Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

Is it a pre-requisite to be a Parra fan to fail comprehension?

Tigers have had a heap of players who are shit merkins, Roberts Packer, Musgrove, Hoppa...many many, as have Parra and EVERY NRL club. From the first post I have been clear that I would hand in my membership if the Tigers signed a player that had been convicted of DV or wife bashing like Kirisome Auva.

Everything else you guys are jumping at is imaginary or projection, but dont let me stop you.
So they they just have to be convicted??? lol get off your f**king high horse merkin.

Every club will happily sign a shit merkin if they can play footy and improve their team. I know what Roberts did just because he wasn't convicted doesn't make him any less of a POS than Auva.

emjaycee

Tiger5150 is lucky to have such a chivalrous protector - or is it less about protecting and more about who you get to niggle?
You seem to have some level of victim mentality going on mate. I was having a dig at my mate Avenger based on an earlier comment/post Pazza made - why are you so concerned about who I do or dont protect?

Delboy

So they they just have to be convicted??? lol get off your f**king high horse merkin.

Every club will happily sign a shit merkin if they can play footy and improve their team. I know what Roberts did just because he wasn't convicted doesn't make him any less of a POS than Auva.
Remind me, who did Russell Packer sign for after being convicted for stomping on someone’s head and went close to being deported, surely not the Tigers ? Guess it’s easy to throw stones and act high and mighty, but like most clubs there are signings that question your so called standards.

Legal Eel

Remind me, who did Russell Packer sign for after being convicted for stomping on someone’s head and went close to being deported, surely not the Tigers ? Guess it’s easy to throw stones and act high and mighty, but like most clubs there are signings that question your so called standards.
Ah, but Packer didn't get convicted of a DV offence (that we know of) or wife bashing, so that makes him okay to sign.

You have to hand it to tigers5150, he stands up for victims!

That's how this works, is that right Emjaycee?

No I’m not on the panel for legal aid anymore - can’t afford to be ironically!

I know the guy is harmless which is why I have said nothing for months - it’s a forum.

but I’m also allowed to be annoyed by him.
You are, just don’t go all medieval Balkan on him.

JokerEel

Yep head in the sand over May and his supposed DV. Just because his wife wouldn't talk to the cops the charges were dropped.

What a f**king wanker.. that Tigers guy is

Tiger5150

It has to be proven as fact that they committed DV to judge them for DV. Doesnt seem to me a strange concept. Conviction in a court is a pretty good threshold for that IMO, otherwise its he said and she said and judgement based on speculation, whether you like a player, whether he plays for your club or whether he has a stupid neck tat.

Is Bret Stewart a sex offender?

Roberts was convicted of DV and that makes him at least as much of a POS as Auva. Roberts committed the DV and was convicted of it after his time at the Tigers. Prior to that him being a bad drunk, getting thrown out of clubs, getting in fights and throwing his career in the toilet does not make him as big a POS as Auva and critically (to get back to the original point (made MONTHS AGO), Tigers didnt sign a convicted DV offender.

To you and your mates bitching about me today in this thread its a bit rich when I didnt bring this up. I dont want to talk about Auva etc here or anywhere else, I dont want to post about all the shit merkins as much as anyone else here doesnt want to read about it.......so dont bring it up! I didnt bring it up, Stagger Eel did, completely out of the blue for no reason and then I get called a hypocrite and on my high horse when its simply a matter of Parra fans not being able to read or comprehend.

Happy not to discuss it, so dont bring it up or incorrectly claim Im a hypocrite.

Tiger5150

Remind me, who did Russell Packer sign for after being convicted for stomping on someone’s head and went close to being deported, surely not the Tigers ?

Remind me, was it his wife?

Guess it’s easy to throw stones and act high and mighty, but like most clubs there are signings that question your so called standards.

For the last time, this and previous threads about this have been about my statement I would hand in my membership if the Tigers signed a convicted wife basher like Auva.

As Ive said many previous times, Tigers (like all clubs) have had many shit merkins, Packer is certainly at the top of that list.

And just to cut the discussion short, YES I do consider guys that bash or assault women as bigger POS than someone even stomping on a guy in a pub fight.

Delboy

Remind me, was it his wife?

For the last time, this and previous threads about this have been about my statement I would hand in my membership if the Tigers signed a convicted wife basher like Auva.

As Ive said many previous times, Tigers (like all clubs) have had many shit merkins, Packer is certainly at the top of that list.

And just to cut the discussion short, YES I do consider guys that bash or assault women as bigger POS than someone even stomping on a guy in a pub fight.
At least you choose the violence to suit your argument. Not sure either meets the pub test on unnecessary violence leading to a conviction.

Anyway , most of your opinions are smarter than the resident goofball we have.

emjaycee

Ah, but Packer didn't get convicted of a DV offence (that we know of) or wife bashing, so that makes him okay to sign.

You have to hand it to tigers5150, he stands up for victims!

That's how this works, is that right Emjaycee?
I don't know if that's how it works but if you keep singling me out in posts like you are today, I may have to accuse you of malicious antagonism.

JokerEel

I think the forum’s a bit too harsh on @Tiger5150. He gives as good as he gets, shares plenty of insights, and, like the rest of us, can only post based on what he’s heard.
No f**k him..

Chooses to ignore violence against women because his club may have signed someone that didn't get found guilty.

f**k him POS

It has to be proven as fact that they committed DV to judge them for DV. Doesnt seem to me a strange concept. Conviction in a court is a pretty good threshold for that IMO, otherwise its he said and she said and judgement based on speculation, whether you like a player, whether he plays for your club or whether he has a stupid neck tat.

Is Bret Stewart a sex offender?

Roberts was convicted of DV and that makes him at least as much of a POS as Auva. Roberts committed the DV and was convicted of it after his time at the Tigers. Prior to that him being a bad drunk, getting thrown out of clubs, getting in fights and throwing his career in the toilet does not make him as big a POS as Auva and critically (to get back to the original point (made MONTHS AGO), Tigers didnt sign a convicted DV offender.

To you and your mates bitching about me today in this thread its a bit rich when I didnt bring this up. I dont want to talk about Auva etc here or anywhere else, I dont want to post about all the shit merkins as much as anyone else here doesnt want to read about it.......so dont bring it up! I didnt bring it up, Stagger Eel did, completely out of the blue for no reason and then I get called a hypocrite and on my high horse when its simply a matter of Parra fans not being able to read or comprehend.

Happy not to discuss it, so dont bring it up or incorrectly claim Im a hypocrite.
lol I’m not whinging about anything you post, I normally enjoy your contributions.

Just pointing out your hypocrisy.

I think you will find he did more than a few drunk pub shenanigans before your mob signed him up.

I know for a fact what he did to a family friend it was utterly disgraceful how it all seemed to go away and how he was still able to be signed by your shambles of a mob.

But but but but he wasn’t convicted of DV lol, high horse merkin get off it.