Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Parramatta Stadium Rebuild and other stuff

Eelogical

The price of tomatoes would have more to do with recent floods than anything else.
Agree re covid though.
During covid, prices went through the roof due to lack of material supply. Typically, and not surprisingly, they did not come back down as much as they should have once supplies stabilized. Labour costs have increased due to the severe cost of living increases. They won't be going back down any time soon.
I assure you, I will be visiting the new Fish Markets after they open when I'm next in town. Originally expected to open in 2024. For the life of me I can't find an expected opening date anywhere on the internet apart from some time in 2025.
The costs? Scam Central like everything else these days and forever into the future.

Originally expected to open in 2024. For the life of me I can't find an expected opening date anywhere on the internet apart from some time in 2025.

That is standard for a govt project. You won't know until at least a fortnight beforehand.
For sure it will open sometime this year though. I reckon sometime between September - November. They'll want it open for the summer tourist season.

From The Urban Developer...

Green Light for Roxy-Pac’s 60-Storey Parramatta BtR Tower

TE2 Roxy Argyle Pty Ltd has secured concept approval for a 60-storey mixed-use skyscraper at 33 Argyle Street in Parramatta’s commercial hub.

Worth $246 million, the proposed development would deliver 332 build-to-rent apartments and commercial space directly opposite Parramatta Railway Station.

The project is a joint venture between Roxy-Pacific Investments Pty Ltd, part of Roxy-Pacific Holdings Group, and TE Capital Partners.

Continues at above link...

emjaycee

From The Urban Developer...

TE2 Roxy Argyle Pty Ltd has secured concept approval for a 60-storey mixed-use skyscraper at 33 Argyle Street in Parramatta’s commercial hub.

Worth $246 million, the proposed development would deliver 332 build-to-rent apartments and commercial space directly opposite Parramatta Railway Station.

The project is a joint venture between Roxy-Pacific Investments Pty Ltd, part of Roxy-Pacific Holdings Group, and TE Capital Partners.

Continues at above link...

Just to clarify a slight error in the article, the site isn't "directly opposite Parramatta Railway Station" but is on Argyle St between Marsden and O'Connell so past Westfield when walking west away from the station.

1750841363232.png

emjaycee

True.
I should have noted that. I just copied and pasted the article.
Media these days, eh?
My apologies.
No worries for me mate, I am just really keen to see what they are going to end up doing with the weird shaped site that is directly opposite the railway station and thought this may have been it, so got excited.

I posted some renders of that one 2 pages back., if that's the site you mean.