I believe every team is guaranteed a certain number of fta games, putting raiders and knights on kills 2 birds with one stone as both are small market regional teamsKnights vs Raiders is a matchup that somehow keeps getting the prime FTA slots and always rates a bit of stinker (compared to other fixtures).
Which makes sense given the markets involved, just not sure I see the logic in the scheduling.
You’ve just shown your true self here. If you knew anything about the history of the Rugby Codes you would know that when the codes spilt, the Northern Union saw itself as the natural evolution of Rugby. Rugby League (that’s right, spelt with capitals, show some respect) should not in anyway just give up its pre-1895 histories.Im addressing rugby league as a code. Dont try and claim Union here after all the derogatory bullshit ive seen posted on these boards about it
I think it would be slightly less interesting than a course of 3 hour long lectures on the Peace of Westphalia.Is there a breakdown of the ratings by state and territory? It would be interesting to see how NRL rates in SA and Tasmania.
Ten years ago I chatted with Win in Tassie and they said nrl rated 10000 viewers a week for three games. That’s without fox. State of origin rated about 40000. Now that surprised me but that’s what they said.Is there a breakdown of the ratings by state and territory? It would be interesting to see how NRL rates in SA and Tasmania.
1,313,000 | 284,000 | 40,000 |
NRLW
1,313,000284,000 40,000
Massive reach compared to average, wonder how many viewers were put off by the empty stadium.
The NRLW will not become the premier women`s rugby competition in the world if we cannot get decent crowds, it looks bloody awful on tv. Are doubleheaders the answer, maybe.
Given numerous games of NRL are telecast from an empty Accor, this isn't the reason.NRLW
1,313,000284,000 40,000
Massive reach compared to average, wonder how many viewers were put off by the empty stadium.
The NRLW will not become the premier women`s rugby competition in the world if we cannot get decent crowds, it looks bloody awful on tv. Are doubleheaders the answer, maybe.
Maybe the answer is to accept that you watch footy not the number of people in the crowd? Weird concept I know but continue on. Women’s football attracts much smaller crowds than men’s. I watch both. I don’t count the crowd. I watch the footy. Give it a try.NRLW
1,313,000284,000 40,000
No. It has to be about women’s football because these idiots are misogynists. They just hate women’s football mate.Given numerous games of NRL are telecast from an empty Accor, this isn't the reason.
The reality is that 284k is a massive number for a new version of the sport.
Yeah I get that, but the NRL is a well-established comp with a well-established following. The NRLW is a new comp developing a following, the reach is a very positive sign, but the empty stadium is a put off, especially for the opening match of the season when people will be sampling it.Given numerous games of NRL are telecast from an empty Accor, this isn't the reason.
The reality is that 284k is a massive number for a new version of the sport.
That’s only because you are a big negative turdYeah I get that, but the NRL is a well-established comp with a well-established following. The NRLW is a new comp developing a following, the reach is a very positive sign, but the empty stadium is a put off, especially for the opening match of the season when people will be sampling it.
Why do they always seem to have the crowd on the other side of the field to where the cameras shoot?Yeah I get that, but the NRL is a well-established comp with a well-established following. The NRLW is a new comp developing a following, the reach is a very positive sign, but the empty stadium is a put off, especially for the opening match of the season when people will be sampling it.
It’s not just a women’s gameYeah I get that, but the NRL is a well-established comp with a well-established following. The NRLW is a new comp developing a following, the reach is a very positive sign, but the empty stadium is a put off, especially for the opening match of the season when people will be sampling it.