Overseas holidays aren't going to pay for themselves.
@hineyrulz and I won an u/18s premiership with Souths Logan Magpies in 1995. We were known as the bash brothers. Both played in the second row.So much knowledge on here for blokes I daresay would never of laced up a boot in anger
“They were the best of times, they were the worsts if times”@hineyrulz and I won an u/18s premiership with Souths Logan Magpies in 1995. We were known as the bash brothers. Both played in the second row.
We could have played NRL, but unfortunately he knocked up the coaches wife and I did my knee in a downhill skiing accident.
Will the Woods survive at Castle Hill?I had the privilege of training with parra when they trained at my school when the old stadium was pulled down and my phys Ed teacher trained them , I was a poor fill in and stuck to rugby with Eastwood where I was also an average player
Mate who I played indoor cricket with at north rocks toured India and opened the batting for some side and captained themWill the Woods survive at Castle Hill?
Did you ever tour India ? How is Al Brooker going these days do you know? cheers.
I think some still think Walker is still a centre...he is a middle, he plays in the middle.....so just like every other side, of course we can carry a middle (Walker) and a hooker....I reckon we can definitely have Walker on the bench with a dummy half, or at least Ryles thinks so. Last week we had Walker and Papalii on the bench. The week before it was Walker and Smith. Against the Dogs it was Walker and Papalii again.
Walker isn't a fallback plan for the halves.....unless we have a massive injury toll..We're not really going to know if Papali'i can play 6 until we play him there, which at the present situation is unlikely to be this season.
We know Walker could definitely play 6, so I'd say he is the fall back plan. He plays virtually a half style role now.
I reckon that is what has gone down as well.I don't think TDS actually thinks he is going to play 80 mins.
I suspect it's more, he just wants to play a bigger part in a sides structure. Actually be part it of spine "brains trust".
At the tigers, the spine, it's all Api/Lui (as indicated by media reports / Galvin stuff)....at the eels, he is part of a young spine (smith, Iongi, Papalii) and Moses the veteran. He is going to have a fair say/input/be valued. I am sure Ryles will create a better environment.
I agree with what you're saying, which means that there is no credible back up plan if Papali'i can't do the job.Walker isn't a fallback plan for the halves.....unless we have a massive injury toll..
His role in the middle is too important to our structure...
Just because we don't know what it is, doesn't mean it doesn't exist.I agree with what you're saying, which means that there is no credible back up plan if Papali'i can't do the job.
I agree Papali is a risk but we also have Hawkins, Volkman as options and potentially Api and Lorenzo.I agree with what you're saying, which means that there is no credible back up plan if Papali'i can't do the job.
I agree Papali is a risk but we also have Hawkins, Volkman as options and potentially Api and Lorenzo.
The 2 above genuine options are Hawkins who is solid while Volkman could surprise considering his record with injuries and is finally playing some footy - he starting to making some decent run metres in cup too. Actually reckon he could be "smokie" for the spot.
So yeah the options may be a bit underwhelming, but we do have some. Additionally don't forget we have great half, 2 very promising young hookers and a full back who looks like they could be "elite". Can't fill every position with the "best".
And Ryles has said they wouId also look at options if someone became available.
Good advice regarding potential STD symptoms as well...Just because we don't know what it is, doesn't mean it doesn't exist.