Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2025 R19 Sat - Newcastle 14-32 Melbourne @ McDonald Jones

Round 19: Newcastle v Melbourne

• Newcastle Knights

Votes: 1 11.1%
  • Melbourne Storm

Votes: 8 88.9%

Woody90

Also Cogger and Hastings are the worst half combo in the NRL and would both be in the bottom 4 halves individually too.

Them vs. Hughes/Grant was obviously the difference today. They’re so far on a different level it’s not funny. It’s talked like Hastings not being picked before was some kind of conspiracy, but he’s just not good.

At least it’s one game closer to the end of this awful and injury ravaged season and Dom Young is becoming a good player again away from the chooks.

speedster

Wanna trade? I would. Hastings in on 800k, lol.
To replace Dodd on 650-750k? Would actually be a marginal improvement but I think both our clubs need to solve that issue better i.e. ship them both off to the UK, lick your wounds, absorb the loss and make MUCH better decisions moving forward.

We've already picked up Jonah Glover from the Dragons Cup side who has wraps on him. You've got Brown on a billion who's a 5/8 coming to play 7. okaaaayyyy...

Need to invest in the next gen I reckon.

Belza1

They went alright second half.

Need to find another level if they want to compete for the premiership though.

They know what's coming.
It will be good to see Will Warbrick back in the team. We have missed him on the wing. Next week Munster,Paps,Xavier Coates will be back. Our fringe players have done a serviceable job the last couple of weeks.

Fangs

Still want my 5 quid!

Times are tough I need the change to get a trolley at Woolies.

It will be good to see Will Warbrick back in the team. We have missed him on the wing. Next week Munster,Paps,Xavier Coates will be back. Our fringe players have done a serviceable job the last couple of weeks.

They're not bad backups.

Melbourne have been navigating the Origin period well now for like 20 years. Feels like everyone else is still catching up to that standard.

Looking forward to round 24 v Penrith. Should be a cracker.

Belza1

Buy yourself a token for the trolley. I want all teams to have a good standard cos fans deserve great footy. Dom Young looked good for Newy today.