Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rd23 2025: Non Parra games - Indigenous round

Parrapat

I've told you before, Jake Arthur left the club three weeks after Ethan Sanders played in the winning SG Ball grand final in 2023.
BA had Sanders's progression blocked.

Doesn't matter when JA left it was a fait accompli as far as ES was concerned.

Parrapat

Yeah he was blocked by Moses and Drown. So was Jake Arthur.
Your tenacity in the face of the facts on account of your loyalty is to be admired.

At the same time it remains to be pointed out the simple fact of the timeline that while Jacob Arthur played in the 2022 GF Ethan Sanders was consigned to second guessing his future only to be plucked up by the most astute coach of our timeline in Ricky Stuart.

Your tenacity in the face of the facts on account of your loyalty is to be admired.

At the same time it remains to be pointed out the simple fact of the timeline that while Jacob Arthur played in the 2022 GF Ethan Sanders was consigned to second guessing his future only to be plucked up by the most astute coach of our timeline in Ricky Stuart.
You still haven't demonstrated the link between these things. Just because they both happened, doesn't mean one caused the other.

Ethan Sanders has still played more games for us than he has for the Raiders, and Jake Arthur hasn't played for us since before Sanders even made his reserve grade debut.

Parrapat

You still haven't demonstrated the link between these things. Just because they both happened, doesn't mean one caused the other.

Ethan Sanders has still played more games for us than he has for the Raiders, and Jake Arthur hasn't played for us since before Sanders even made his reserve grade debut.
Anyone without a dog in the fight can see that Ethan Sanders was always the superior talent.

Vastly...superior.

From that fact we can argue back.

Parrapat

Seriously, genuinely, I love you sort of beseeching you, Poupoo:

How do you account for Jacob Arthur being selected on the bench in the 2022 Grand Final?

Parrapat

Seriously, genuinely, I love you sort of beseeching you, Poupoo:

How do you account for Jacob Arthur being selected on the bench in the 2022 Grand Final?
Remember how we all had to accept Dylbro being pushed to centre on account of injuries to slot in JA?

Now the entire mediascape is screaming at Ryles to just release Dylbro to Knights if he doesn't name him at 9 each week.

But for the end times of BA we all had to endure JA being selected while vastly superior juniors were rejected.

Remember how we all had to accept Dylbro being pushed to centre on account of injuries to slot in JA?

Now the entire mediascape is screaming at Ryles to just release Dylbro to Knights if he doesn't name him at 9 each week.

But for the end times of BA we all had to endure JA being selected while vastly superior juniors were rejected.
Go to bed merkin, you're drunk.

emjaycee

Ethan Sanders is the one we let get away and that was 100% due to BA favouring his own bereft of elite NRL talent son* over one.

*Note: I didn't say Jacob wasn't worthy of NRL, he clearly is, he's a great backup but Ethan Sanders is next generation tier who the Raiders stole from us on account of nepotism.
And yet Sanders signed with Canberra 12 months after Jacob Arthur signed with Moanly.
I think we lost Sanders because we had Moses signed up and planned to be our long-term 7.

Complete and utter ambush by Chooks.

Can't wait till they get their comeuppance in the finals, if they make them.
They needed a 76 point margin to jump the Dolphins on the ladder... so still just out of the 8, but they look like they really want to play finals footy.

With Sharks and Dolphins now seeming on the slide, and possibly Broncos too, I reckon Roosters make the 8.