Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The Rumours Thread

Crush

Should Ando be speaking to the roosters regarding Daly Cherry-Evans?

We need a seven
We may get Daly at a bargain discount?

Assuming Reed will fulfill his potential!

Thoughts?
It’s a no from me, feels like he’s checked out at Manly, he isn’t playing well. I think he is regretting the way he’s handled the whole leaving Manly thing and it’s affected him and the team.
He should have stayed at Manly, I reckon he’s damage goods now for whoever gets him.

We need a seven

Thoughts?
No mate , at least in my humble opinion , as he would be another Ben Hunt Mk.II and in this instance a substantially older version at that.

Gardenia

It’s a no from me, feels like he’s checked out at Manly, he isn’t playing well. I think he is regretting the way he’s handled the whole leaving Manly thing and it’s affected him and the team.
He should have stayed at Manly, I reckon he’s damage goods now for whoever gets him.
Awww wow talk about harsh. I think he's tried to do the right thing and be up front. There are sour grapes, and he is being treated quite poorly IMO. I think with a cuddle he will be ok. That said he probably needs to go to uncle Wayne or the cuddly bear coaching the bears :p

dragon thomo

NO. NO. NO WAY for Cherry Evans
The young fellow from Melbourne Pezzet, not sure of spelling. The only issue is Anasta is his manager and he is not happy in the way we treated Illias.
Or Metcalfe from Warriors, he still has a year to run but he could get out on compassionate grounds.. Either would be a very good pick up

Gippsy

We have been crying out for a game manager and DCE is one of the best in the business. And, I think his problems at Manly reflect his decision to leave and bigger problems that exist at that club. He would be great for one year to guide us around the field (ala Cronk) and help young Kade Reed to move into the role.

RedVee

We need a seven

Thoughts?
It was reported weeks ago that DCE had spoken with us and it wouldn’t go ahead.

Personally, I think DCE should retire. Earlier this year I would have jumped at signing him. But either physically or mentally he has dropped away dramatically.

I would take him as a halves coach, but I think the Chooks have that role for him. Cronk is finishing up there.

Gippsy

Yeah, there are other options if we more than likely don't get DCE. Jayden Campbell would be the top of my list, but then Sandon Smith and even Dane Laurie. Pezet is another. Although very unlikely there are a couple, Katoa, Metcalfe , who could play the homesick card if needed.

Go to work Ando.

SAP58

A masive NO from me for DCE, the club is trying to rebuild he could set us back years he is only interested in the $$$$. Flanno wants everyone to show pride in the jersey, DCE will not provide that. I suppose the question is can Kade Reed be fast tracked for 2026 ?