Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

85 Baby

he asked for release before those players came
Without signing Luai and his homies, what do you reckon your management does? You think they let Galvin walk (after offering him an insane amount) or do you think they do the math between keeping Galvin or Bunji?
And then remind me again was his release granted before or after those players were signed? And then also remind me what those players reactions were when, before he’d actually been released, he told them he hadn’t re-signed?

Pazza

No. Mahoney,Stone,Kafusi,Marata,Papali'i had already committed elsewhere. 2022 was the end of road. We f**ked up pure and simple. 23 and 24 was never going to be a window. It was just a top 8 possibility at best.

And the majority of POs came after those players had signed elsewhere.....

Desperate move to stop the bleeding

King-Gutho94

No. Mahoney,Stone,Kafusi,Marata,Papali'i had already committed elsewhere. 2022 was the end of road. We f**ked up pure and simple. 23 and 24 was never going to be a window. It was just a top 8 possibility at best.
Yep i remember getting the bus home after the 22 GF shattered not only because we lost a GF but deep down the realisation was that group had run its race.

2022 was going to be our last shot for a while and we didnt even strike a blow on the night.

Tiger5150

Without signing Luai and his homies, what do you reckon your management does? You think they let Galvin walk (after offering him an insane amount) or do you think they do the math between keeping Galvin or Bunji?
Like you said, we offered him an insane amount. Do you suggest we chain Galvin to Concord?

And then remind me again was his release granted before or after those players were signed? And then also remind me what those players reactions were when, before he’d actually been released, he told them he hadn’t re-signed?
Is your memory ok dude? Might want to get it checked.....

Do you remember back to yesterday at 12:30? when you said "Tigers signing the group of players they have, whether for unders or overs, whether it’s one player or multiples, led to Galvin giving you guys the finger.".

Ill remind you again that I pointed out that Galvin had given us guys the finger twice before we signed all those big nasty players that you mention. Your point is clearly wrong on a fundamental basis.

Delboy

Yep i remember getting the bus home after the 22 GF shattered not only because we lost a GF but deep down the realisation was that group had run its race.

2022 was going to be our last shot for a while and we didnt even strike a blow on the night.
Whilst it may be hindsight, the signings to replace those players were terrible,and whether it was the coach with the complicity of the front office, it was a complete lack of foresight and understanding. It’s always easier to look back, but the fall was quick and painful and has become expensive holding on to underperforming extensions and signings.

On to the next chapter now.

2023 was definitely still in the window. Despite all the injuries and suspensions we still won 12 games. Only a loser would accept giving up after 2022.

Soren Lorenson

2023 was definitely still in the window. Despite all the injuries and suspensions we still won 12 games. Only a loser would accept giving up after 2022.
we sure as shit weren't a better side though. Finals window maybe, but as Ricky Bobby says

share discover GIF

85 Baby

Like you said, we offered him an insane amount. Do you suggest we chain Galvin to Concord?
What the f**k is this?
Is your memory ok dude? Might want to get it checked.....
Speaking to you has similar side effects to taking shrooms.
Do you remember back to yesterday at 12:30? when you said "Tigers signing the group of players they have, whether for unders or overs, whether it’s one player or multiples, led to Galvin giving you guys the finger.".

Ill remind you again that I pointed out that Galvin had given us guys the finger twice before we signed all those big nasty players that you mention. Your point is clearly wrong on a fundamental basis.
Ah so you don’t remember that the release occurred after you signed those other players and that their reaction to Galvin rejecting new contract led to bullying accusations against those same players?

I think you’re delusional if you believe, if not for the signings of Luai, Api, et al giving your management a bit of backbone, that Benji would still be your coach and Galvin would’ve continued to request release. Ipso fatso "Tigers signing the group of players they have, whether for unders or overs, whether it’s one player or multiples, led to Galvin giving you guys the finger."

I will add to that comment that those circumstances were also whether rightly or wrongly.

But also I hope it was wrongly and you guys go shit, and also that it was wrongly for Dogs and they go shit.

Tiger5150

What the f**k is this?

Speaking to you has similar side effects to taking shrooms.

Ah so you don’t remember that the release occurred after you signed those other players and that their reaction to Galvin rejecting new contract led to bullying accusations against those same players?

I think you’re delusional if you believe, if not for the signings of Luai, Api, et al giving your management a bit of backbone, that Benji would still be your coach and Galvin would’ve continued to request release. Ipso fatso "Tigers signing the group of players they have, whether for unders or overs, whether it’s one player or multiples, led to Galvin giving you guys the finger."

I will add to that comment that those circumstances were also whether rightly or wrongly.

But also I hope it was wrongly and you guys go shit, and also that it was wrongly for Dogs and they go shit.

Mate your insistence on persisting with something that is false is impressive, particularly on a Parra forum.

I wonder what the motivation might be? Is there anything in common with all of those new players that by signing (regardless of cost in your opinion) led to Galvin giving (us) the finger? What is it about all of those players that you think would be so abhorrent that poor Lachie was forced out (but not to the loving arms of Rylsey)? is it where they are from? No cant be, all from different clubs and suburbs. Gee I wonder what it is about that list of players that they all have in common that YOU think is so abhorrent that sweet little Lachie couldnt stand it? Can you say it out loud?

What ever it is it didnt have the same effect for Api Koroisau, Kai Pearce Paul, Adam Doueihi, Jock Madden, Starford Toa, Mavrik Geyer, Ethan Roberts, Javon Andrews who have all signed since Galvin left. but they might not be as sensitive as poor Lachie.

Remind me why Lachie isnt an Eel, who he has loved since a little kiddie?

85 Baby

Mate your insistence on persisting with something that is false is impressive, particularly on a Parra forum.

I wonder what the motivation might be? Is there anything in common with all of those new players that by signing (regardless of cost in your opinion) led to Galvin giving (us) the finger? What is it about all of those players that you think would be so abhorrent that poor Lachie was forced out (but not to the loving arms of Rylsey)? is it where they are from? No cant be, all from different clubs and suburbs. Gee I wonder what it is about that list of players that they all have in common that YOU think is so abhorrent that sweet little Lachie couldnt stand it? Can you say it out loud?

What ever it is it didnt have the same effect for Api Koroisau, Kai Pearce Paul, Adam Doueihi, Jock Madden, Starford Toa, Mavrik Geyer, Ethan Roberts, Javon Andrews who have all signed since Galvin left. but they might not be as sensitive as poor Lachie.

Remind me why Lachie isnt an Eel?
You are easily the dumbest f**k on any forum. The inability to comprehend anything beyond having it absolutely spelt out to you is the reason why Tigers are the most irrelevant club in NRL. And that includes the Gold Coast. Although by that I don’t mean that is the actual reason why, wouldn’t want you to fail to comprehend another thing.

You seem to think I’m defending Galvin against the other signees or attacking those other players. It doesn’t really affect me one way or the other who the bad guy is. And to dumb it down for you, it doesn’t bother me either if there isn’t a “good” and “bad” side. Highly likely it’s just 2 parties who didn’t want to work together.

What I was implying was signing those other players THAT FOR WHATEVER REASON, helped enforce EITHER Galvin’s desire for a release, and/or Tigers capability to withstand becoming the Western Suburbs Galvins. Now we all hope Galvin lasts a season at Dogs and is a complete bomb but YOU don’t know whether keeping him ahead of Benji, Luai and anyone else standing in Galvin’s way to becoming Lord of Leichhardt (sorry I don’t actually think King Charles was actually going to bestow him with a title) would’ve been better or worse.
But to think there was no causality between signing the players you did and Galvin getting released is delusional.

And while no I am not individualising it to the players you actually signed, yes I do think that the personality AND THE ABILITY of Luai and Turuva in particular helped enforce the circumstances that led to Galvin getting released.

If we take it all the way back to the start of this you were claiming some of your signings were for peanuts (not literal peanuts) and I said it cost you Galvin, implying that cost isn’t always directly tied to what you pay a player. I don’t think I ever said or implied whether that is the right or wrong call. And yes the other players probably weren’t the only factor but I never said they were, you just love misconstruing something said on this forum and then having a big old sook about it.