Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Finals vs Chooks

2012....Sharks Year

I’ve changed my thoughts on Nicho not fighting the charge. I think he has a better than 50-50 chance of beating it and the fact that Montoya is only going to be out for a week or two is in his favour as well. On the plus side…it’s a nice problem to have being at full strength in the forwards heading into the semis. If the forwards continue to dominate like they did against the Dogs we will be very hard to beat against any of these sides. That standard has now been set and needs to be maintained. Nikora does need to come straight back in and I’d expect either OK or BHU to have a week off as a result. Nice problem to have at this time of the year. Whoever misses this week can be swapped back in the following week assuming we get past the Rorters.

Chimp

Our discipline was the most impressive thing for me, both with the ball (high completion) and in defence. For us to have a chance in finals footy, we simply cannot give teams a leg up, and starting their sets in our half. On that basis, we have to complete extremely high, and then not give away penalties and/or 6-agains. One of the main keys to that is strong first up contact. Hit, stick, drag back…..

SharkShocked

I'm really 50/50 on whether i think he will get the charge downgraded.

Saving grace may only be that most of his torso/body is closer to the turf / distance from the defenders legs in an effort to avoid injury and only his knee catches the ankle, this may be enough to warrant a Grade 1 downgrade.

But all 3 aspects of the hip drop tackle as defined in the NRL's explanation video are seemingly there even if you account for the fact that it was a covering tackle at speed and he gets rotated around unintentionally or without intent to 'hip drop'. Which is going to make it a very dicey protest.

Special K

Riccio doing gods working showing the Kaufusi one which broke a leg getting a grade 2.

I like our chances. It wasn't a traditional hip drop.

Got two tickets in upper et thanks to a friend. My luck was shit even though I got in the line 40 minutes early!

Ozzi_78

Did anyone else hear that section on SEN with jimmy smith and JA… a female journo (jelisse apps or something) fmd he is a flog.

reckoned NH shouldn’t have got off and the. Doubled down about the game being at shark stadium. FFS please win so he loses. Bloke ruins SEN in arvo.

Did anyone else hear that section on SEN with jimmy smith and JA… a female journo (jelisse apps or something) fmd he is a flog.

reckoned NH shouldn’t have got off and the. Doubled down about the game being at shark stadium. FFS please win so he loses. Bloke ruins SEN in arvo.
You don’t know how much I wish we knock off his Roosters this weekend .