Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2025 Crowd Watch

Those are some huge pax updates today for Canterbury and Penrith.

Considering this goes on sale to the public tomorrow morning at 10am, I suspect we could see pax updates of over 40k by the end of tomorrow.

I initially said I think 50k is the bare minimum for this one. Based on today’s pax updates, it’s hard to see it under 60k now (with a good weather forecast too).

eels4lifee

So for some reason when Suncorp was sold out during the season, it only got 44k? But coz its a prelim it will draw 51k? Is that coz members will get off their back sides, once and for all?

drcmuch

So for some reason when Suncorp was sold out during the season, it only got 44k? But coz its a prelim it will draw 51k? Is that coz members will get off their back sides, once and for all?
No, it's because all (?) seats are available for sale. If you buy the seat the week before you're 99%+ likely to go, whereas if it's reserved for you in perpetuity not so much.

Circumstances could have changed due to safety issues due to construction.
And

who gives a shit? A bunch of whiney nobodies on a footy forum and some flog journo’s!
Meh, don’t get it, NRL already changing min requirements for next year. Should just scrap home ground anyway and all play on neutral grounds.

Waiting for the obligatory train/track maintenance announcement in Sydney for Sunday.
You've been around a while, surely you know and understand trackwork is planned months, if not years ahead?

Just had a squiz and there's a tiny bit of trackwork on the inner west line (Cabra-Granville) but otherwise looks like a fairly clear weekend.

EuroNymous

Those are some huge pax updates today for Canterbury and Penrith.

Considering this goes on sale to the public tomorrow morning at 10am, I suspect we could see pax updates of over 40k by the end of tomorrow.

I initially said I think 50k is the bare minimum for this one. Based on today’s pax updates, it’s hard to see it under 60k now (with a good weather forecast too).
i think it helps it’s only big game in sydney this finals outside GF

i reckon 70k is probably gonna be minimum

ouwet

Transport NSW Events predicting 60,000 for the game

SLRBRONCOS

Transport NSW Events predicting 60,000 for the game

Hopefully they open level 6 as category 5 ($29 adult, $19 for kids) and all of a sudden 75k would be possible. Probably more likely that they'll split it into categories 2, 3, and 4 which is pretty rough for up there.

Burns

Level 6 Bays 607-609, only the front rows are open as part of a ‘Finals Saver’ promotion. Curious how much they expend those tickets if demand continues.