Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

What a ride

Two of my favourite individual memories come from the game we played against the Cows in the final game of 2022 when we played our ressies.

First is the big prop (can’t remember his name) running down Drinkwater. We were being flogged and could have been forgiven for giving up on the play.

The second was in the press conference afterwards. It was Kenny’s first game as captain and the journos wrapped up the press conference after a few short questions to Ivan. Ivan stared them all down and said something along the lines of ‘do you not have any questions for him’ (pointing to Kenny).

Two great examples of the culture being built. So proud to be a Panther that night.

Hooked

Two of my favourite individual memories come from the game we played against the Cows in the final game of 2022 when we played our ressies.

First is the big prop (can’t remember his name) running down Drinkwater. We were being flogged and could have been forgiven for giving up on the play.

Eddie Blacker.

For me, winning the 2021 Prelim against Melbourne was special.

We beat them effectively at home (in Brisbane) due to lockdown.

My wife and I bought our first born home from hospital that day. I remember driving home listening on the radio as the Panthers continued to turn Melbourne away and hold on for the win.

Have since had a second, and both my girls have not known any Premier other than Penrith.

I guess we are still the reigning Premiers until a new winner is crowned about 930 Sunday night

Fangs

For me, winning the 2021 Prelim against Melbourne was special.

We beat them effectively at home (in Brisbane) due to lockdown.

My wife and I bought our first born home from hospital that day. I remember driving home listening on the radio as the Panthers continued to turn Melbourne away and hold on for the win.

Have since had a second, and both my girls have not known any Premier other than Penrith.

I guess we are still the reigning Premiers until a new winner is crowned about 930 Sunday night

21 prelim is my favourite moment.

Lock down just made it more special. Along with losing week one of the finals. I couldn't believe we beat Melbourne.

23 grand final a close second. That comeback was also unreal.

age.s

21 Prelim
21 GF
22 GF
23 Prelim (thumping Melbourne and underrated moment imo)
23 GF
24 GF

Its hard to go past the finals matches. If I had to nominate one moment, the Kikau try saver on the siren against Melbourne in an early round at home. 2022 I think it was (actually it was 2021). Still one of the best plays I've ever seen on a footy field. Some of that energy would have rendered yesterday's game comfortable.

Another great individual moment

2022 Prelim against Souths - we are down 12-0 pretty quickly.

Api scores 5 minutes before half time, and on the last play before half time, Souths make an error near our line, and To'o runs up the field, steamrolls Codi Walker and scores

Like full on bulldozed the bloke

To'o the Tank Engine

Fangs

Our best is still better than anyone else and it's pretty clear cut. We'll win the comp next year

For the record. I didn't think we'd win this year due to having no home ground. So I suppose I'll double down on that. I think the next premiership will be 2027.

But an early surprise in 2026 would be delightful.

Pjf04b

The first half again the Dogs in the semi final was the most perfect half of football I have had the privilege to witness in the 59 years I’ve been watching the Panthers.

Stinkfinger

awesome ride but its not over :)

i suppose the question you could ask now is - if you look at that 4 peat seasons (21-24) - what particular moments stick out describing the attitude/ability of the 2020s era Panthers?

Edwards sideline tackle in the 2022 GF comes to mind :) - i look forward to more special moments being shared :)
The Bizza try just before half time in the PF of 2022.

Gday all my good mate who goes for Brisbane couldn’t get any tickets for GF today.

It is a total long shot but if anyone is selling any just wondering! He would pay full price of course exactly what you paid