Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The grand plan

Wb1234

And they're all operating at a loss. The clubs ( not the League) are responsible for any gains they have had.
Yes, they certainly are expanding faster than the NRL. So fast that those clubs have absolutely no chance of winning anything and will probably end up bankrupt.
What do you think those expansion clubs look like on the park? These are part time sides mate, they're going to get an absolute hiding.

If course, will only months before the next season.. we don't even know who they are !!!

Technically they're are in contraction.. as the only certainty it the failure of Salford.

But yeah perfectly capable...omg
Announcement next Thursday

London toulose and Bradford / York would be amazing

And they aren’t part time

Some of the bigger clubs have similar turnover to nrl clubs

Wasn’t too long ago most nrl clubs ran at massive losses too

parrawentyfan

Still reckon Old Trafford isn't ideal with those in goals. Someone is going to get very seriously injured one day.

The ESL probably wants the larger capacity for the extra ticket sales. What are the alternatives - Cardiff, Man City, Everton, London?

Still reckon Old Trafford isn't ideal with those in goals. Someone is going to get very seriously injured one day.

The ESL probably wants the larger capacity for the extra ticket sales. What are the alternatives - Cardiff, Man City, Everton, London?
I’d like to see it at the etihad or Newcastle utd‘s upgraded or new stadium whenever it’s built.

flippikat

That's a great attendance and great for the game in England that someone new won the GF. Hopefully we get a great ashes series with some good crowds, ratings and footy!!
Do your thing Walshy!!
Great to see the Wigan/St Helens/Leeds stranglehold on the title broken - and hopefully this starts a really competitive era for the competition.

I'm intrigued to see how the NRL gets on board with this.

Great to see the Wigan/St Helens/Leeds stranglehold on the title broken - and hopefully this starts a really competitive era for the competition.
this is how I actually felt nearly 30 years ago at the beginning of super league when St Helens took out the 1st super league title and then followed by the emergence of the Bradford bulls and Leeds rhinos breaking the stranglehold and dominance of Wigan.
I'm intrigued to see how the NRL gets on board with this.
me too and its the perfect time to get on board whilst momentum is building.

Wb1234

this is how I actually felt nearly 30 years ago at the beginning of super league when St Helens took out the 1st super league title and then followed by the emergence of the Bradford bulls and Leeds rhinos breaking the stranglehold and dominance of Wigan.

me too and its the perfect time to get on board whilst momentum is building.
30 years ago english league was basically just Wigan

Leeds tried to keep up and went bust

Over that time loads of clubs have come on

Wb1234

If I’m reading that right Thursday is the top 12 teams and Friday (English time) is 13 and 14

Should be between Bradford and York for the last spot with Salford out for toulose and London looking like they’ve been promised a spot already