Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

General Discussion Thread

ColdWetPanther

I watched the game and thought it was QLD players v England. Got sick of watching Grant and Munster continually over playing their hand and going the exact opposite way Cleary was setting up. So obvious the bias that runs through the team.

Even when Dearden came on he was getting the ball more often than not. If Cleary is good enough to be the 7, then let him run the team. Playing eyes up Footy is one thing, but this is just another case of QLD thinking they are better than the rest.

It even goes back as far as last time Cleary was 7 for Australia they chose to play in alphabetical order or whatever system it was and made him play in the number 14. Anyway Australia got the win so hopefully onwards und upwards.
It felt this way love and re-watched this morning; felt like they were going away from him.

Which is weird, because every time they went to their right they looked super dangerous with Cleary playing straight creating heaps of room for Walsh.

Can’t see Cleary going to the Broncos ever, but if they were able to coax Katoa to jump across the city a Katoa/Walsh NRL duo would be an unstoppable attack.

I watched the game and thought it was QLD players v England. Got sick of watching Grant and Munster continually over playing their hand and going the exact opposite way Cleary was setting up. So obvious the bias that runs through the team.

Even when Dearden came on he was getting the ball more often than not. If Cleary is good enough to be the 7, then let him run the team. Playing eyes up Footy is one thing, but this is just another case of QLD thinking they are better than the rest.

It even goes back as far as last time Cleary was 7 for Australia they chose to play in alphabetical order or whatever system it was and made him play in the number 14. Anyway Australia got the win so hopefully onwards und upwards.
And I thought it was me and my bias noticing how Grant would only pass to Queenslanders.

He was only looking for Nathan to kick on the last tackle and sometimes passed to Walsh to kick.

Nathan had to go looking for the ball which is not how a half is supposed to play.

We witnessed Harry Grant padding his and his Queensland mates stats to make themselves look better. It's coached into them.

Luke Bowden

That’s what you get with Kevin Walters coached sides.

I can’t watch it. I’d much rather the Panthers all flew home and worried about preseason!

I watch the Samoan abd Kiwi games instead, much better style of footy in my opinion

Munky

Nath is a masterful system player who has had mostly abominable coaches at rep level.

The one year NSW have a coach capable of developing a game plan he was injured.

He should also have never played Origin this year, he wasn't fit.

The Tongan fan celebrations are slightly less lawless than the Samoan fan version.

Not as many flares and obstruction of traffic.

But a number of Samoan fans were out and about …reflecting the broader familial nature of the event.

One of the arms from the parking gate thing had been wrenched off per the western side of Westlands making it easier and cheaper to exit.

People just driving over it.

When in Rome…

Seems Nath digging right into the line and then giving Walsh great ball didn't impress anyone.
For game 2 he should play 100% hero ball, really try and personally stand out.......f**k being a team man
When he got the ball that is. My point is Munster, Grant and Walsh were playing QLD v England. Cleary was often left alone not getting much ball at all. The 7 runs the team normally, not with these heroes around though. Re watch the game mate.
Cleary has copped a fair bit of flack for not taking control of the game and dominating, how is he expected to do that with those blokes surrounding him and not giving him the ball?

Chins

When he got the ball that is. My point is Munster, Grant and Walsh were playing QLD v England. Cleary was often left alone not getting much ball at all. The 7 runs the team normally, not with these heroes around though. Re watch the game mate.
Cleary has copped a fair bit of flack for not taking control of the game and dominating, how is he expected to do that with those blokes surrounding him and not giving him the ball?
I totally agree with your point as well. I'd have to look at the stats but Munster kicked the ball far too often

Even when Dearden came on replacing a middle forward, he was dropping into the half position to get the ball. And surprise surprise, his qld mate Harry passed him the ball.

Classic stats padding to make the journalists froth...

After CHOKING in back to back GFs, Grant and Munster might think they have to make amends.
Did not watch it, and not interested in watchin a replay.

Goonji

Didn't Samoa and Tonga play England in England at the end of 2024 and Australia and NZ played at home? A bit of reversey happening it seems. Maybe next year everyone play against each other.

The future of the game is in Oceania.

It’s a shame the English game is struggling. They should embark on a program of dual citizenship for as many pacific island and Aussie players as is possible.

They are our cousins in league. I like the idea that rugby league so far away in foreign lands. Love their commentary too lol.