Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

I just want to publicly call out @hindy111 for being a legend and man of ethics.

I had genuinely forgotten we made a bet for $50 fo loser to pay the $50 into the winners charity of choice.

Mine is the Running for Premature Babies foundation that gives to new parents with premature or sick bubs.

Hindy tracked me down an has already made the payment.

You good sir are a legend!
Can I do the same? Please send me a PM with the details. I lost a bet in relation to Galvin. I think it was for a carton of boutique beer. I’m happy to do the same. Or do you want me to send you the carton?

I just want to publicly call out @hindy111 for being a legend and man of ethics.

I had genuinely forgotten we made a bet for $50 fo loser to pay the $50 into the winners charity of choice.

Mine is the Running for Premature Babies foundation that gives to new parents with premature or sick bubs.

He's 85% right but he's 100% a top human being.

Well in @hindy111

lol, pathetic. You are a parody of the bad faith troll you used to be.

You offer up pretty much zero these days, the gig is up fraud.

You little schtick is played out son.
Give it a rest merkin, nobody is interested in your dick measuring contest. Most of us are just here to talk footy.

Say's the knob that gets into pissing contest's on a daily basis.

As i said mate the act is totally played out. Play the contrarian opposite merkin somewhere else.

He lost a bet to me once and wouldn’t let me refuse to take the money. To get him off my back I had to tell him I wouldn’t have paid if I had lost. He’s a good dude.

Well that's the point. As much as merkins are wrist slitting about Kelly and JDB today, them and Pezet are all dispensable. Kelly will fill a hole with experience until Fox maybe forces him out in a few weeks. After that, Nanva or Renisini might force their way in. Hell, even Twidle may demand a backline reshuffle because he's too good for reggies.

JDB has no mortgage on a spot, but his experience in the 1 year deal around the club is worth the contract cash.

We have the luxury of not being tied to these players. Good.

All these merkins want his spot.

View attachment 110245

Good points.

But "wrist-slitting" is probably a tad harsh.

I think people are tired of performances like these

He still made some errors in cup yesterday threw a silly pass to now one which the Storm scores from...

Watching that game and the NRL the plan for both sides was the same. They took hit ups behind the ruck and also targeted our 6 in defence.
It's almost like they practice it and had a plan.

Which is fair enough.

He's young - he's bound to make the odd bad decision.

But he seems to offer more with the ball than Pezet.

And the concerns were always his size - he's showing he can hold his own.

Happy to persist with Pezet for now, because nobody had a good game yesterday.

But Talataina is too good to hold back.

senior

We just have been so behind just about every other club in NRL level recruitment. That’s a fact avd can’t be sugar coated for much longer surely.

Eveh the Tigers now make our R&R look toothless, this past off season should nail that down.
Didn’t Richardson make all of the recruitment decisions for the Tigers

I’d take him over MON any day of the week

JokerEel

Which is fair enough.

He's young - he's bound to make the odd bad decision.

But he seems to offer more with the ball than Pezet.

And the concerns were always his size - he's showing he can hold his own.

Happy to persist with Pezet for bow, because nobody had a good game yesterday.

But Talataina is too good to hold back.

Agreed mistakes will happen while he is getting up to speed.

I think the plan is for him to play all year in CUP and only as a last resort come up to the NRL.

Tell him to dominate cup win the GF. I am sick of seeing our juniors get rushed into grade or held back without a proper development plan..

I know I shouldn't but JA was rushed into the NRL (yes the bubble) once he made his nrl debut the next year he shouldn't have been near the NRL side told to play the whole year in cup and have the fans screaming at BA to play him.. we all know what happened.. IMO he was a skillful junior that was ruined because of his name..

Anyway another junior who has really surprised me is Twidle.. He probably will go back to fullback next game as we have the by next weekend so looking forward to see how he goes..

JokerEel

Didn’t Richardson make all of the recruitment decisions for the Tigers

I’d take him over MON any day of the week

Yep I was very hard on him for the Galvin shit but its probably the best thing for that club.. Plus he sold us TDS which I assume he is laughing at..

Agreed mistakes will happen while he is getting up to speed.

I think the plan is for him to play all year in CUP and only as a last resort come up to the NRL.

Tell him to dominate cup win the GF. I am sick of seeing our juniors get rushed into grade or held back without a proper development plan..

I know I shouldn't but JA was rushed into the NRL (yes the bubble) once he made his nrl debut the next year he shouldn't have been near the NRL side told to play the whole year in cup and have the fans screaming at BA to play him.. we all know what happened.. IMO he was a skillful junior that was ruined because of his name..

Anyway another junior who has really surprised me is Twidle.. He probably will go back to fullback next game as we have the by next weekend so looking forward to see how he goes..

yeah this kid is good very good and doesn't lack an ounce of courage and ticker but his execution can be very poor at times...we need to keep him down there as long as we can but we may need to make a tough call by round 10 because the current 6 has shown f**k all in 2 trials and 1 game.

Which Kid? Lorenzo or Apa?

Delboy

The current 6 is a typical Storm system reserve grader. Talatina is a much better defender and quicker at the line, Pezet was targeted verbally and physically last night and didn’t want to take them on, an awful outcome for an NRL player.