Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

Timana

I still dont understand how we haven't gone and copied the riffs game plan...

Yes you need the players but their game is simple..

Dominate in defence with your forwards make minimal errors use your back 5 to ruck the ball out of your end and kick deep...

We have merkins who want to play 7s footy from our own end want to score of every tackle.
Because Ryles has his own vision and at the end of the day, we wont beat the panfers at that game if we play their style because a) they're better at it b) they've been doing it longer c) their backups and junior do it.

What I am sad to see is even in the BA era, we could beat the melbournes, panfers, broncos, chooks. (not souths though)

and we couldn't use that game plan with other teams.

It could've been a fitness thing but they can be fixed as panfers shows how fit you can be... or it is psychological then focus on fixing their mentality.

That's what i am unhappy about.

JokerEel

Because Ryles has his own vision and at the end of the day, we wont beat the panfers at that game if we play their style because a) they're better at it b) they've been doing it longer c) their backups and junior do it.

What I am sad to see is even in the BA era, we could beat the melbournes, panfers, broncos, chooks. (not souths though)

It could've been a fitness thing but they can be fixed as panfers shows how fit you can be... or it is psychological then focus on fixing their mentality.

We are not beating anyone with the current game plan..

We can use the riff plan but actually adapt it to the modern game you need to be dynamic in your plan especially with the fast play the ball..

Ball control is key

85 Baby

I reckon we need some mad merkins, probably on the right and couple in middle, that are told, especially early in game or when we need to change flow, that Moses is going to reef one from inside our 40 to inside their 10, and those players need to be on the 20 as the opponent catches it and snap them, can even give up a quick PTB, then the next wave smashes them.

Allowing quick PTBs never seems a tactic defences want to use, but if the opposition only has 3 guys behind the ruck, it’s easier to muscle up on them

T-Boon

I reckon we need some mad merkins, probably on the right and couple in middle, that are told, especially early in game or when we need to change flow, that Moses is going to reef one from inside our 40 to inside their 10, and those players need to be on the 20 as the opponent catches it and snap them, can even give up a quick PTB, then the next wave smashes them.

Allowing quick PTBs never seems a tactic defences want to use, but if the opposition only has 3 guys behind the ruck, it’s easier to muscle up on them
I like it.
My only issue is the refs are definitely looking to give a penalty in those circumstances of the D being fired up with quick line speed.

Pazza

Yes defence is terrible.

Hass scored a try from 40m out by running at Pezet.. Where were our forwards defending with him.. Hass get the ball someone should be in his face.

Didn't kauttoga turn in on carrigan?

an amazing talent the Bronx 13, shame he is a dirty qlder

T-Boon

I still dont understand how we haven't gone and copied the riffs game plan...

Yes you need the players but their game is simple..

Dominate in defence with your forwards make minimal errors use your back 5 to ruck the ball out of your end and kick deep...

We have merkins who want to play 7s footy from our own end want to score of every tackle.
This is the saddest thought in our sport. Imagine if every club played with that boring strategy. The game needs to sort it out.

85 Baby

I like it.
My only issue is the refs are definitely looking to give a penalty in those circumstances of the D being fired up with quick line speed.
Yeah but the line speed then doesn’t even need to be quick. All the damage is being done with the kick. The kick chase is then just making sure the opposition has to run back as far as possible in short as time possible. Some would call that defence front loading effort

Most likely is that we caught those teams on an off day, much like how we would sometimes lose to weaker teams.

JokerEel

Penrith style is totally boring to me. Tucking it and running is dog shyte. If everyone plays that way I'll go watch games from yesteryear.

They have scored 52 points already this year. More than us.

Their attack is also better than ours during the game.

King-Gutho94

So the dogs have played 1 game and already they have potential dramas in regards to Bronson Xerri.

It may be BS but there is enough smoke around Gus and he is always loose with the truth you really cant trust anything that comes out from his mouth.

Plus he has history moving players on very quickly once he feels like they are no longer valuable or a new toy/project is cooking in the background and the jigsaw pieces need to be moved.

Stevie

So the dogs have played 1 game and already they have potential dramas in regards to Bronson Xerri.

It may be BS but there is enough smoke around Gus and he is always loose with the truth you really cant trust anything that comes out from his mouth.

Plus he has history moving players on very quickly once he feels like they are no longer valuable or a new toy/project is cooking in the background and the jigsaw pieces need to be moved.
It will be classic Parra to have both Tago and Xerri move clubs and we don’t get a look in lol.

Yes defence is terrible.

Hass scored a try from 40m out by running at Pezet.. Where were our forwards defending with him.. Hass get the ball someone should be in his face.
We were outnumbered after allowing a quick play-the-ball. This meant Carrigan got outside Kautoga with Haas and the entire Broncos right edge outside him. It was five on three, and Carrigan’s play to make or butcher. If he got it right (and he did), our left edge was f**ked either way. The only solution was required on the previous play.