Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Match Discussion: Round 2 vs North Qld @ Leichhardt Oval, Lilyfield / Wanngal

Who will win? Round 2: Wests Tigers v North Qld

• Wests Tigers 13+

Votes: 3 37.5%
  • Wests Tigers 1-12

Votes: 3 37.5%

• North Queensland Cowboys 1-12

• North Queensland Cowboys 13+

Votes: 2 25.0%

Nutz

Benji said his leaders did th
Yea mate .. it was a hell of a step/ change of direction from him just before that try too. He just wanted it. You and me are the pioneers of this AD prediction. At least the ones who voiced it.. and when he was on his way out the door, pretty much
I didn't, i said the tigers will go with AD in preseason when our backline was all over the shop ages ago. He's a dynamic competitor.
Lately I had doubts about his ability to play a steering game ½ and tackle and do the rest of the Jarome Hughes style play.
So far, benji has the team playing a quick tempo, quick play the ball play and offloads and that suits AD playing against broken play.
I'm praying these two dynamic halves, AD and Luai, can play like this against well structured D teams so let's keep composed.
I hope we don't wear AD out though,
its only early but enjoy. I'm giving my neighbours heaps after he said we'll get rolled.
Finally, why did Payten leave a SOO player Cohen Hess on the bench and not start 🤔

AKA Das Hassler

I didn't, i said the tigers will go with AD in preseason when our backline was all over the shop ages ago. He's a dynamic competitor.
Lately I had doubts about his ability to play a steering game ½ and tackle and do the rest of the Jarome Hughes style play.
So far, benji has the team playing a quick tempo, quick play the ball play and offloads and that suits AD playing against broken play.
I'm praying these two dynamic halves, AD and Luai, can play like this against well structured D teams so let's keep composed.
its only early but enjoy. I'm giving my neighbours heaps after he said we'll get rolled.
Finally, why did Payten leave a SOO player Cohen Hess on the bench and not start 🤔

I cant see him wearing out ..he's still young for a half ..is fit and obviously strong. Even last year he wasn't getting belted around much.
* Also..I totally understand why some or even a lot of people dont see him as a genuine or authentic half...but when Benny Elias turned up in 82 he was quickly written off not just for being too small but also for not playing the traditional rugged hooker's game. The great st George hooker Ian Walsh was his loudest critic but offered a public apology when Elias retired. AD may not workout long-term but he has football intelligence ..ambition and self belief ( to put it mildly). Not a bad platform to build from

WA Tiger

Did my eyes deceive me or was Sione Fainu playing hooker after API went off?

Anyway, enjoyed watching that game. Doueihi walking over the tryline and Luai's try from his kick into the goal post were both pretty funny. The intercept from Laulili’i was good and although he had a few poor moments, he wasn't complete garbage out there. Really happy with our backrowers too. KPP and Fainu are great.
Kind of depends on your definition of “complete garbage”

WA Tiger

I’m referring to before AD even played those games at half back, at the back end of last year. Last years trials was enough for me to decide

Nutz

I cant see him wearing out ..he's still young for a half ..is fit and obviously strong. Even last year he wasn't getting belted around much.
Yeh I tend to agree with the fitness however, stand and deliver or take a few steps straightening the attack so Luai can do the same is the model that the top four sides constantly do, that's all I'm saying Das.
I liked the way he played like a fullback just standing behind the edges. Bula should do the same. Gap running, play from offloads etc. he's doing just fine and he was my mom in front of Luai who was free to play his game.
I'm not sold on Masi at centre even though that's his position He looked list for somereason yesterday and couldn't get to top pace. Skelton swap maybe???

AKA Das Hassler

Yeh I tend to agree with the fitness however, stand and deliver or take a few steps straightening the attack so Luai can do the same is the model that the top four sides constantly do, that's all I'm saying Das.
I liked the way he played like a fullback just standing behind the edges. Bula should do the same. Gap running, play from offloads etc. he's doing just fine and he was my mom in front of Luai who was free to play his game.
I'm not sold on Masi at centre even though that's his position He looked list for somereason yesterday and couldn't get to top pace. Skelton swap maybe???

Yep I see what you're saying...early '26 days is a real thing so their combination should only get better...i reckon a whole lot better yet!
Makasini and Skelton...yep i'll go along with that ( if they ask me :).)

AD had 90% efficiency and 19 tackles.
The only N⁰7 that went close to AD in D is the great Nathan Cleary but he missed 4 tackcles.
Every half so far had an average of 78%. (Adding up all then dividing)
Adam was everywhere compared to other halves that I watched and that was probably due to the reshuffle and his will to win.
The couple of tackles that he missed was because he simply was gassed imo.
Melbourne Sorm winner against the dragons Jarome Hughes had 70% and 12 tackles but that's how Bellyache often plays him so he can do practically every match winning play there is to be had by a half and he gets the job done.
If AD can do everything he did yesterday for the whole season then he'll be the DallyM half and a new half style of play will be copied throughout the comp.
He simply needs to follow behind the big egdes so if he needs to tackle it will be a low one and not front on otherwise we will wear the poor guy out. Just my observations from highlights. I could have missed heaps so be gentle 😁
View attachment 110604
Skelton's run metres, was all the more impressive as he wasn't on the field the whole game.
He should be the first back picked for next week.

Nutz

Skelton's run metres, was all the more impressive as he wasn't on the field the whole game.
He should be the first back picked for next week.
Yeh that's what were saying, luke to reserves and masi to wing and skelton to centre
But it may just be skelton to replace Luke.
Skelto is like another fwd coming out of trouble.

Yeh that's what were saying, luke to reserves and masi to wing and skelton to centre
But it may just be skelton to replace Luke.
Skelto is like another fwd coming out of trouble.
I'd have him on the wing and Masi in the centres.

Nutz

I’m referring to before AD even played those games at half back, at the back end of last year. Last years trials was enough for me to decide
Yeh i gottcha, i was referring to this and there was a couple earlier too. I love AD. I can't find them.
Anyway it's not a contest but well done for sticking to your guns.

Match Discussion: Round 22 vs
Canterbury @ CommBank
Stadium, Parramatta
Burramattagal

I've said all last year that I bet Benji goes with AD. There's a bit of
respect between the two and that so called dust up was way off kilter imo. Just mates blowing off steam. All I ask for now is for Benji to try and cement a reqular 17.
Changing halves is not good except in...

Nutz : Post #81 . Aua 3,2025 . Forum:
Wests Tigers

Laulilii. Make cameos, qet a feel for the game. We shouldn't rush these youngins and that's why, depending on $ and term, I reckon AD gets an extension.

Nutz

I'd have him on the wing and Masi in the centres.
Masi is a centre all through pathways but looks lost atm because we were not running with a deep backline. The game plan was flatter up uptempo quick play the balls offloads gap running ect etc. If we play that style again masi wont be as effective.

Todd looks like he’s lost the changeroom, but we were always going to be hard to beat with the extra week, fresh personnel and at home.

Let’s say we weren’t too close to optimum either. Still some defensive issues from mis-reading and the odd derp in execution.

A few things to fix, but the drive was there for most of it. That’s been an issue in recent years, soft mindset. The back end of last year and the failure that entailed, seems to be checked… for the time being.

As Benji said at the presser the time for talking is well over. He should get onto the forum more often since he’s now adopted our messages!

WA Tiger

Yeh i gottcha, i was referring to this and there was a couple earlier too. I love AD. I can't find them.
Anyway it's not a contest but well done for sticking to your guns.

Match Discussion: Round 22 vs
Canterbury @ CommBank
Stadium, Parramatta
Burramattagal

I've said all last year that I bet Benji goes with AD. There's a bit of
respect between the two and that so called dust up was way off kilter imo. Just mates blowing off steam. All I ask for now is for Benji to try and cement a reqular 17.
Changing halves is not good except in...

Nutz : Post #81 . Aua 3,2025 . Forum:
Wests Tigers

Laulilii. Make cameos, qet a feel for the game. We shouldn't rush these youngins and that's why, depending on $ and term, I reckon AD gets an extension.
Pretty good research..No dazzling claims of AD’s splendid half back play and need to be picked there, but yes you did say he’d be picked and retained..

WA Tiger

Btw I think your you tube vids need to be upgraded to kayo..it sounds like it missed Luke’s coming inside to miss the tackle on his man for their early try, lagging behind Luai to miss a catch that should have been a try. multiple dropped balls and tackles at crucial times ..you could asign 10-15 points lost to him alone.

Nutz

Btw I think your you tube vids need to be upgraded to kayo..it sounds like it missed Luke’s coming inside to miss the tackle on his man for their early try, lagging behind Luai to miss a catch that should have been a try. multiple dropped balls and tackles at crucial times ..you could asign 10-15 points lost to him alone
He was that bad was he, that's dissapointing. Maybe my call of AD being MOM was way off then 🤣