Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

Lemon Squash

The host, Adam is tragically delusional,
constantly goes off half cocked and has zero presence.

Makes the TCT boys look like peak NRL360 when Ben Ikin and Paul Kent were the hosts.

100% agree. Adam I believe is the flog who is whinging the club isn’t engaging him to do content…. mate just because you have put a 2 Bob Podcast together doesn’t mean you are good at it.

Have fun with your mates talking Parra that’s fine. If you have a few people that listen every week and engage with you take it as a win.

Don’t just expect that you are the voice of the people and expect the club to give you a gig.

One of the others guys Troy who has been semi infamous for his garage for years got to be in one of the latest gear launch posts. Adam thought he had to post a response saying it hasn’t put a wedge between them LOL

Johnny88

Wests Tigers monitoring Bronson Xerri’s Bulldogs situation as Benji Marshall connection revealed​

Bulldogs officials are aware Wests Tigers are monitoring Bronson Xerri’s situation at Canterbury as a surprising link emerges between Benji Marshall and the wantaway Dog.

The Wests Tigers are monitoring the Bronson Xerri situation at the Bulldogs - a development Canterbury officials are aware of.
It’s premature to declare the Tigers have made an official contract play or pitch to the disgruntled centre, but sources close to the club have confirmed Xerri would be a welcomed addition to their line-up.
If he became available.
Whether or not that happens remains to be seen, however Xerri was, as expected, absent from the Bulldogs’ NRL line-up to visit the Raiders in Canberra on Thursday night.
Xerri was instead named in the centres of their NSW Cup side that will travel to face the Raiders in Belconnen on Saturday afternoon.
It is unclear how long the 25-year-old will be content in reserve grade.

Xerri’s agent Matt Desira is also the manager of Marshall, while respected Tigers assistant coach John Morris was pivotal in Xerri’s rise, responsible for informing the centre of his 2019 NRL debut for the Cronulla Sharks, when Morris was head coach.

Any interest from the Wests Tigers will depend on their salary cap space, however both winger Kit Laulilii and Skelton are without contracts beyond 2026.
Should anything eventuate between the Tigers and Bulldogs, a player swap could also be a possibility.
One club that have ruled out any interest is St George Illawarra after extending talented rookie Hayden Buchanan to a new two-year deal on Monday.
It is understood Xerri trained at right centre with the Bulldogs’ reserve grade team ahead of Saturday’s NSW Cup game against Canberra at Raiders Belconnen.

While he and Gould have met and eased some concerns, there remains doubts over Xerri’s long-term future at Belmore.
On Nine’s 100% Footy, Gould was asked to clarify what was happening with Xerri. The Bulldogs boss offered little insight for viewers.
“Don’t you worry about Bronson, he’ll be right,” he said.
“Team list Tuesday comes out tomorrow, I don’t know, I don’t pick the team.”

Soren Lorenson

Wests Tigers monitoring Bronson Xerri’s Bulldogs situation as Benji Marshall connection revealed​

Bulldogs officials are aware Wests Tigers are monitoring Bronson Xerri’s situation at Canterbury as a surprising link emerges between Benji Marshall and the wantaway Dog.

The Wests Tigers are monitoring the Bronson Xerri situation at the Bulldogs - a development Canterbury officials are aware of.
It’s premature to declare the Tigers have made an official contract play or pitch to the disgruntled centre, but sources close to the club have confirmed Xerri would be a welcomed addition to their line-up.
If he became available.
Whether or not that happens remains to be seen, however Xerri was, as expected, absent from the Bulldogs’ NRL line-up to visit the Raiders in Canberra on Thursday night.
Xerri was instead named in the centres of their NSW Cup side that will travel to face the Raiders in Belconnen on Saturday afternoon.

Xerri’s agent Matt Desira is also the manager of Marshall, while respected Tigers assistant coach John Morris was pivotal in Xerri’s rise, responsible for informing the centre of his 2019 NRL debut for the Cronulla Sharks, when Morris was head coach.

Any interest from the Wests Tigers will depend on their salary cap space, however both winger Kit Laulilii and Skelton are without contracts beyond 2026.
Should anything eventuate between the Tigers and Bulldogs, a player swap could also be a possibility.
One club that have ruled out any interest is St George Illawarra after extending talented rookie Hayden Buchanan to a new two-year deal on Monday.
It is understood Xerri trained at right centre with the Bulldogs’ reserve grade team ahead of Saturday’s NSW Cup game against Canberra at Raiders Belconnen.

While he and Gould have met and eased some concerns, there remains doubts over Xerri’s long-term future at Belmore.
On Nine’s 100% Footy, Gould was asked to clarify what was happening with Xerri. The Bulldogs boss offered little insight for viewers.

Tigers seems unlikely. The journos are having a field day with this.

King-Gutho94

Tigers seems unlikely. The journos are having a field day with this.
So is Gus with his usual mind games.

Posting videos and photos on Twitter of Xerri's every move at Training yesterday.

Anyway i was told by a mate whose son works in the inner sanctum at the Dogs yesterday all this drama is a storm in a teacup atm.

I still think Xerri will eventually get a release during the season

But Gus won't be doing so for a little while until it settles down especially while news corp are pushing for it.

Gus has no intention of giving them a victory.

Soren Lorenson

So is Gus with his usual mind games.

Posting videos and photos on Twitter of Xerri's every move at Training yesterday.

Anyway i was told by a mate whose son works in the inner sanctum at the Dogs yesterday all this drama is a storm in a teacup atm.

I still think Xerri will eventually get a release during the season

But Gus won't be doing so for a little while until it settles down especially while news corp are pushing for it.

Gus has no intention of giving them a victory.
Your mates son is towing the company line. I heard from a pretty good source that the story of a dust up with Crichton was true and would explain where the whole issue came from. He hasn’t been playing too badly, certainly no justification for dropping him and telling him he won’t get a new contract in 2028.

King-Gutho94

Your mates son is towing the company line. I heard from a pretty good source that the story of a dust up with Crichton was true and would explain where the whole issue came from. He hasn’t been playing too badly, certainly no justification for dropping him and telling him he won’t get a new contract in 2028.
Yeah put it this way the Dogs love throwing players under the bus.

There is a list growing under Ciraldo/Gus.

You can't tell me a journeyman in Enari Tuala is a better centre then Bronson Xerri.

Yet Cameron Ciraldo is praised as some kind of supercoach for continually making these tough calls.

Have they actually made the Bulldogs a better side.

I am yet to be convinced and Ciraldo has this smugness about him for someone who hasn't achieved anything you want to see fail.

Gazzamatta

Yeah put it this way the Dogs love throwing players under the bus.

There is a list growing under Ciraldo/Gus.

You can't tell me a journeyman in Enari Tuala is a better centre then Bronson Xerri.

Yet Cameron Ciraldo is praised as some kind of supercoach for continually making these tough calls.

Have they actually made the Bulldogs a better side.

I am yet to be convinced and Ciraldo has this smugness about him for someone who hasn't achieved anything you want to see fail.
He appears to be a Gus Puppet whereas Cleary wasn't. Barrett probably wasn't either.

Tiger5150

If he became available.

What a lot of completely made up rubbish.

We have Makasini, May & Toa ahead of him

85 Baby

Would be funny but if Galvin having had a tiff with Luai joined Luai’s mate Crichton and then Xerri having dust up with Crichton goes and joins Luai.

Days of Our Lives stuff

viole02

Ive not watched many bulldogs games before tbh. Whats xerris game like? Is he say, better than Tago at the panthers or is he similar to where Russell is right now? Or much better than both? Strengths? Weaknesses?

As I said in the former Eels players thread, former Eels lower grader Wes Maas is now a billionaire.

That is bigly.
Actually he is a 1999 Premiership Winner with the Eels.

Shame we punted him after the one reserve grade game.

He then made his FG debut with the Bunnies. ☹️ He now lives @ Manly. ☹️☹️

T-Boon

Actually he is a 1999 Premiership Winner with the Eels.

Shame we punted him after the one reserve grade game.

He then made his FG debut with the Bunnies. ☹️ He now lives @ Manly. ☹️☹️
Wiki says he lives out near Dubbo, but I don't know.