Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Round 2 Panthers v Sharkies @Bathurst

Little early to be hatching chickens and all that.

It’s not even Easter…

I’m not saying we can’t / won’t win the comp but there’s a long way to go in the season and we are but an injury to Nathan or Yeo away from being also-rans

True. That's every club thou if lose their best player. If fit Penrith are going to be tough to stop id say. Storm just need to stop Grant.

Aliceinwonderland

I didnt see anything untoward!

But JL still lives in Penrith near my friend.

He’s still posing for selfies with the Panther faithful.

He had a very good game.

Back again for a new year, and a new season. 😃

Personally I find it quite remarkable that you're up and about, chest puffed out. You have every reason to be, The Wests Tigers played well at the weekend.

This is something I learnt many years ago. Referring decisions and opinions, are like bottoms everyone has one. Also there are swings and round a bouts in rugby league. Yes at times the officials make mistake, but it generally evens out in the end.

At times every team will cop a 'rough call'. It comes down to how your team defends that 'rough call' there level of resilience and defensive mindset.

Back again for a new year, and a new season. 😃

Personally I find it quite remarkable that you're up and about, chest puffed out. You have every reason to be, The Wests Tigers played well at the weekend.

This is something I learnt many years ago. Referring decisions and opinions, are like bottoms everyone has one. Also there are swings and round a bouts in rugby league. Yes at times the officials make mistake, but it generally evens out in the end.

At times every team will cop a 'rough call'. It comes down to how your team defends that 'rough call' there level of resilience and defensive mindset.
I’m constantly defending rough calls from @soc123_au

He’s changed over the years, needs to attend Moderators Anonymous.

I went there as part of my junior moderatorship training and they were practicing poster expectations.

How to be gracious in victory was my favourite topic but I’ve never had to use this skill-set.

Was benji bending you over during the game.you clearly never watched the game

My mate who plays the footy in the catchment, the real deal, round robin at comets this weekend, he agrees with me.

Hes not a couch Mr potato head like you mobinjazeeradubai.

Ps: Petrol prices at Pearl Energy on the great wests tigers hwy at Colyton are out of control.

Murraymob1

My mate who plays the footy in the catchment, the real deal, round robin at comets this weekend, he agrees with me.

Hes not a couch Mr potato head like you mobinjazeeradubai.
Well your mate sucks my mate the milkman was told by several customers Cleary is worshiped by the refs .They love penrith as they should..
the stats say penrith are the second most side conceding 6 agains
Is that you standing on mulgoa road hitching a lift again .i am waving can you see me

Well your mate sucks my mate the milkman was told by several customers Cleary is worshiped by the refs .They love penrith as they should..
the stats say penrith are the second most side conceding 6 agains
Is that you standing on mulgoa road hitching a lift again .i am waving can you see me
No, but I can see your secret sponsor

IMG_1761.jpeg
being taken in for questioning…

After we brutalise souths next weekend, we will be throwing our Ugg boots at you from the top of the table.

The Alex Johnston will retire from depression after being run over all game.

“ Twasnt worth to be the record try scorer to face this”

He will say.

And I will agree.

I’m constantly defending rough calls from @soc123_au

He’s changed over the years, needs to attend Moderators Anonymous.

I went there as part of my junior moderatorship training and they were practicing poster expectations.

How to be gracious in victory was my favourite topic but I’ve never had to use this skill-set.

I was out at Silverdale today. Its very far and in the middle of nowhere.
Tigers are my smokie for top 4.

I was out at Silverdale today. Its very far and in the middle of nowhere.
Tigers are my smokie for top 4.
I’m visiting Sutherland tomorrow.

As a Penrith dweller, there’s going to be prejudice against me for not having a big Ute, not having blonde curly hair or being part of a horrific religious cult.

age.s

I could see the Tigers beating up enough trashy teams to make the 4. Similar to how the Sharks have snuck into the top 4 on occassion. I don't think they'll hold up against a team that doesn't roll over for them though.

Sime_11

jumping the gun on the tigers peeps - it was a good performance but the Cows are a rabble - Payten widely tipped to be the 1st coach axed.

can they make the 8? - yes they can - but that doesnt mean they are guaranteed to make it

thats the pass mark for the Tigers in 2026 - make the finals - anything else is a bonus