Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

GAME DAY vs Ricky's Happy Clappers.

bubs

The Mighties go down to play Ricky's happy clappers inn the Nations capital today.
Can we win? Needs to be a 100% turnaround from last weeks effort.
We destroyed them in the final last year, much to Rick's enjoyment. Need a friggin sold effort, especially the forwards, who are going to have to defend about 200 crash plays.

TIP.
Pfarrrrrkkkk the Dargons.

Magnificent timing Bubs.

Hopefully the Sharks are just as good today.

And hopefully the Dargons keep their 100% record for the season in the later game.

As for Quigs he truly Doesn’t f**king care. He would’ve got up to do a piss at 3am and didn’t log on to acknowledge this official game day post.

Six again Quigs!!

Griffoshark66

I'm going to watch this one. I'll be around, so will keep an eye on it. Not expecting much. Either a closely fought loss or we'll concede 20 in the last 15 and get flogged. 2026 might just be the year we fall away.

2012....Sharks Year

We’ve got a pretty reasonable record down there…better than we do when we play them at home for some odd reason. Important game for both teams as the loser will be 1 and 3. Sharks by 4.

Off today to see if old mate has put in some fresh monties. I will sit in on my corporate box at his place and along with him we will watch excitedly to see which Sharks team takes to the field.

One that wants to put in and have a solid crack or the one that doesn't really care anymore private school toffs its not my job side.

I live in hope.

Got the morning covered, I am laying baits (Cookin' at the BBQ) at the HUGE Emu Park Festival of the Wind. It is another perfect weather wise morning in paradise so all should be set as a lead into this arvo's clash of the wanna be's.

images

2021-FOW-113643-1-1-1024x404.jpg

Since 73

I got nothing to say about this game.

I have no idea how we'll go as we are one of the hardest teams to get a read on.

We could make top 4 or 2026 could be a disaster and we miss the 8.

I dont even know if today's result tells us anything.

R-15-3

Should be our first game without the humidity, expecting a lot more ball movement and less tired looking middles.

fizzgig

Been out to get groceries in the nation's capital in Sharks kit.
It was weirdly devoid of people in Faiders gear for a game day.
The girl at the checkout did give me a cheeky "I finish in two hours and then I'm heading to the footy..." when I asked how her morning was, but that was about it.

Since 73

Been out to get groceries in the nation's capital in Sharks kit.
It was weirdly devoid of people in Faiders gear for a game day.
The girl at the checkout did give me a cheeky "I finish in two hours and then I'm heading to the footy..." when I asked how her morning was, but that was about it.
When a chick tells you what time she finishes work you know you still got it.

Honest story. I spotted only one NRL jersey being worn this morning at the big Wind. And yes, there is more than two bloody idiots in Emu Park today. Not just old mate and I.

Wind not a problem here ...... charcol tablets.