Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rumours and Stuff

JokerEel

Well the alternative is we can just remain safe and never take a risk and end up with the same shit recruitment.

There comes a point where you need a circuit breaker somewhere.

Purdue is young and has talent.

I wouldn't be against it

The alternative is we recruit a junior coming through and develop them 😅😅😅😅🤣😂

I kill me

Wizardssleeve

It’s clearly not the finished team he is after..

the last bloke got 12 years, I think we can be a bit patient here
The majority have been brought in under his watch. If they were killing it and we were 4/4 I’d have a sneaky hunge on it that it’d be his team.

I think we need to stop excluding him from any responsibility of the C grade roster. He’s as responsible as the other bone heads. The last coach lost his job for the same reason,
This might be the key to boosting interest in the WNRL
PPV subscribers for the shitters and showers would almost be enough to carry the comps funding.

Wizardssleeve

F1 is f**king gay, always has been but even you as a fan must admit the direction of that sport is so bad even the drivers like Max are discussing their future participation based on the shitshow that it is today.
I was supposed to be going to Abu Dhabi in December to watch it. Still might if it’s on , I reckon the chances of a car having a missile land on it gives me Mario Kart vibes.

Soto

Averillo
Tago
Xerri
Brimson
Mclean
Arthers
Shibasaki
Purdue
Taulagi

are all available for next year, or a good chance of being released if requested

Every one would improve our backline

surely we can get one of them
2 of those listed would significantly improve the backline and the team.
Plus 2 props and a backrower

So, the club sends the CEO and GM football9n all expenses paid to the UK to look at Chelsea’s and others in the EPL, that’s after previously going to the Seattle Seahawks NFL program. Guess what, they could have flown to Melbourne and asked the Storm what to do, ie lose a goal kicking back (Meaney) , you replace him with a goal kicking back ( Isaako) . Brilliant , why didn’t we consider doing similar in our hallowed chambers.

No, we lose 2 internationals and sign2 middling ,ageing players , neither in our case replacing the players lost in position or ability . How to seemingly continuing to stuff up the roster by making the team actually weaker. Then they pat themselves on the back and repeat the past, then add a list manager who has not been successful in his previous position, Seriously.
The Storm have lost heaps of good players and not replaced them, including Papenhuyzen and NAS.

Wizardssleeve

They also signed Trent Toelau from the ruff who is decent..

They are losing warbrick signed the Fins winger and still have Hugo Peel in their CUP side who is a gun..

But you cant have good backups...
They’re obviously in constant contact with MON getting the hot tips on their next recruitment targets , and also sourcing some insider trading tips on the upcoming Devon prices at Woolies this week.

I don't see how it is gay. They could of course fix it up with some of my rule change ideas but it is an exciting event. Good racing. Its far better than Supercars.
Do you have some other car racing you prefer?
Stevie wants to see the drivers punch on during the race. Maybe when they stop to change tires, they have to fight to decide who gets to leave the pits first.

They also signed Trent Toelau from the riff who is decent..

They are losing warbrick signed the Fins winger and still have Hugo Peel in their CUP side who is a gun..

But you cant have good backups...
Toelau and Peel are ordinary. Solid reserve graders. Peel might be a first grader one day, but Volkman is already a better player than Toelau, and younger.

viole02

I'd almost rather throw Russel at fullback. Pensini should be good to go or blood Nanva.
I was a Joash fan but but so much currently.
Ill probably get a lot of disagreement here but honestly joash is one of the best back up fullbacks i reckon. To reiterate back up fullback. I think well be fine with him there - we beat the broncos last year with him there (minus the last second fumble). He wont have the same passing vision as Iongi which honestly for a talented kid he really doesnt know how to draw the defence in better but might be more solid in defence. Hes shown flashes of some nice footwork too.