Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Sonny Bill Williams reportedly homesick and lonely in France

Calixte

So Dean Ritchie is now writing the truth, is he?

Wow...

I've always said the scumbag will be back in the NRL...but I reckon it will be in a couple of years time when he fails to get an All Black jersey.

We believe you Thomas... :lol::lol::lol:

Calixte

This thread has been useful for exposing a couple of other union trolls who just can't help themselves... :lol:

Talk about an infestation...

Special K

If he is willing to return to the dogs say sorry and play at an extremely reduced rate then I can't see why they would not do it. With him in their side they are a top 8 side next year. Without him it will be a battle.

That said I can't see him coming back just yet. He will play in the NRL again though

Ram Man

If he is willing to return to the dogs say sorry and play at an extremely reduced rate then I can't see why they would not do it. With him in their side they are a top 8 side next year. Without him it will be a battle.

That said I can't see him coming back just yet. He will play in the NRL again though

Agree 100%

Let him play, must be on an incentive based salary. That way he playes more games and has to earn his money the hard way....

ozbash

[furrycat];4555019 said:
He'll be in breach if he does sign, and it would be up to the Bulldogs to allow him to play for any other NRL club before 2013. That is in the conditions of his release and its legally binding.

And put it simply, I don't see Greenberg letting him off to return and play for any other club. SBW made his bed, he has to lie in... Greenberg and the Dogs gain nothing by letting him return and play against them.

he breached a whole volume of agreements/contracts whenhe walked but the dogs quickly forgot about all of that paltry detail when $$$'s were mentioned. If he should decide to return, i can see no shortage of clubs willing to spend a bit of cash to 'bend' the rules...

anyways...

Reports that former All Blacks captain Tana Umaga's coaching position at French rugby club Toulon is under threat are well off the mark, his agent said today.

The Sydney Morning Herald newspaper led its sports section with reports that Umaga is close to being replaced by former Wallabies coach John Connolly.
Connolly was understood to be heading to France this week for a meeting with Toulon's big-spending owner Mourad Boudjellal, thereby heightening speculation over Umaga's role.
However, Boudjellal told the Herald: "There is no problem with Umaga."
And Umaga's New Zealand-based agent, Glenda Hughes, said that reports Umaga's position was under threat were wrong.
"He coached them today, he'll be coaching them tomorrow," she said.
Hughes said Umaga had flown to New Zealand last week for family reasons, but returned to France two days ago to continue his coaching duties.
"His only comment to me, and he was joking, was that he knew the day he signed the contract that it would come to an end. And every coach knows that," Hughes said.
Umaga signed a two-year deal as general manager of then second division Toulon in May last year after playing seven games for the Mediterranean port side in 2006.
Toulon are currently seventh in the French Top-14 competition after two wins, two losses and a draw, with Boudjellal reportedly not too happy with the club's performance to date in the top division.
Boudjellal said Toulon had the team to finish between eighth and 10th in the Top-14.
"Above that will be thanks to the coaches, below it will be their fault."
Umaga played an important role in the signing of Toulon's controversial rugby league recruit, New Zealand-born Sonny Bill Williams, who is said to be unhappy as he languishes on the sidelines with a leg injury.
The Bulldogs released Williams from his five-year National Rugby League contract this year after negotiating a financial settlement, believed to be about $A750,000 ($NZ934,000).
Williams had been under contract with the Bulldogs through to the end of the 2012 season but walked out on the club with seven games remaining in the current campaign.
A lonely and homesick Williams is reportedly contemplating a return to Australia and the rugby league career he abandoned to play at Toulon.
Williams joined Toulon in early August on a one-season contract with an option for a further year.
The Daily Telegraph reported today that Bulldogs officials said he would have to return "on bended knee" and "under the club's terms and conditions".
It is understood a member of Williams' camp has spoken to a Bulldogs official and Williams' manager, Khoder Nasser, is travelling to France to check on the welfare of his client.
Bulldogs chief executive Todd Greenberg yesterday said that he had heard the rumours "and I'm not surprised".
"Sonny Bill made his choice a couple of months ago. The club has moved on since then. It's common knowledge he can't play in the NRL with any other club than us prior to 2013."
-NZPA
http://www.stuff.co.nz/4704138a1823.html

ozbash

Agree 100%

Let him play, must be on an incentive based salary. That way he playes more games and has to earn his money the hard way....

the mutts couldnt afford him on 'incentive based salary',, the guy is just too good.

Ram Man

the mutts couldnt afford him on 'incentive based salary',, the guy is just too good.

Incentive based on his appearances not performance
But he spent a $hit load of time on the sidelines when the dogs were paying him top dollar and he ended up deserting them anyway so why reward him with another big dollar salary if he comes back to the NRL?

Kiki said:
HAHAHA did he? omg i didnt think he could get any more awesome but there u go. what a champ

Yes. I think he said it in the interview with Laurie on the footy show last week. That was one cool interview. It was tight to see Loz & Rubes up in the stands having a casual chat about Wiki's career. When Laurie asked him, what was it like for him playing with his idol Big Mal, and Wiki responded by saying "It wasn't only Mal, it was you too, and Ricky, Clydey and all the great leaders in the team at the time." That was like another major AWWWW moment for me Kiki. It was just great to see those 2 champions back together again reminiscing about the good ol days. And at the end when Wiki said "Kava's on brother" and Laurie responded "Kava's on" and they high fived..that was cool. Because Laurie dosen't give dap like an ordinary caucasian Australian male. He had a bit ot a wrist snap, and finger slide click with Rubes goin on. I suspect that may be an ol Raiders handshake. That was popular back in the Beverly Hills 90210 days cos Brandon & Dylan used to do it on the intro. So 90s.

Lets get back to our Wiki conversation Kiki. Screw SBW.

Kiki

i like that Wiki and Kiki look and sound so similar. its almost like im his awesome sister.

Kiki

well i am fierce like Reuben.

i want him to come and do a radio show with me. KIKI + WIKI. it would be awes.

Jasdragon

HAHAHA. awesome. suffeeeeer.

if the dogs let him come back i will never have any respect for them. and my late grandpa was a huge doggies fan and he would be utterly horrified at them taking SBWs crap.

Yo had respect for the Bulldogs??? You would have to be the 1st that's not a fan.

In regards to the wanker Sonny Dill the Dogs and the NRL should just tell the prick to GET f**kED!!!