Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Drowning our sorrows!

As much as I hate your team, just know to keep your heads high because the same thing happened to us in the mid 1990's. Unfortunately, you will fight back.

Whilst the jubilation surrounding the Manly victory is well deserved, it would've been great to have played you at full strength. Nevertheless, that's footy. Chins up, you'll bounce back.

LESStar58

We were f**king disgraceful. No other way to describe it. Knew we'd get beat but not expecting to get done 40 blot. I'll have nightmares for a week.

Props to Manly, though.

As for Dummy Spit Johns; people, leave the little wanker alone. If you respond it's what he wants.

Noa

The minor premiers come up with the biggest GF in 100 years and it is an upside ??? :crazy::crazy:

Not to bright are you. By the 50 minute mark we had all come tp terms with it. Ask broncos fans what theyd rather.

t1tan

Someone has to be his friend...stalkers don't have any.

He will soon realise that the season is finished and that the normal dribble will work well in the kiddie chat rooms.
FMD your like a broken record.
You throw crap at other people all year,be big enough to cop it back you sook.

AILD

haha t1tan your the one throwing crap you c**k head.

we got smashed and played pretty damn shocking.....but the titans play that way EVERY game. we came 2nd...you guys couldnt even make the 8. storm would have put 50 on you the way we played last night.

bring on 2009...will love to see you at a game too t1tan

haha t1tan your the one throwing crap you c**k head.

we got smashed and played pretty damn shocking.....but the titans play that way EVERY game. we came 2nd...you guys couldnt even make the 8. storm would have put 50 on you the way we played last night.

bring on 2009...will love to see you at a game too t1tan

Dont bother AILD...bright one is a keyboard hero who hangs meaningless dribble on everyone and then trolls boards looking to sling it.

I would be frustrated as well supporting the Titans...

Tommax25

There is something about being beaten 40-0 that just takes the emotion out of it...I think thats an upside..!!........

Yeah I know whta you mean from last year. the magnitude of the hammering last year was much easier to cop than a tight 1 point win in golden point or something because you that you were that close to a premiership, getting hammered you know it wasnt to be, and take my advice dont watch the game again ,I didnt last year and you just forget about it,apart from the hollow feeling.

Ice777

Well finally got home last night and couldn't get back here quick enough :lol: Still feeling the affects first day back at work after a big weekend. What can you say other than that Manly were just far too good, they came ready to play and nobody was going to beat them on Sunday.

You could see that right from our opening few sets, they right in our face on top of us and we just couldn't make any decent meters. That's how they started and kept that up for the entire game and credit where it's due they deserved the win.

As for our boys i'm still not sure what went wrong exactly. Besides the fact Manly played like they did i just don't think we had much petrol at all left in the tank. It's been a long 3 years especially for our rep players and to be perfectly honest i wouldn't be overly upset if we don't have many players picked in the Australian side as i reckon the boys could do with a decent break.

But anyway bring on 2009 and can't wait for the first game. We won't be as dominant as we have been with a few of the younger blokes coming through, but we'll still have a pretty good year i think and the boys that do come in will be much better for it.

StormChaser

FMD your like a broken record.
You throw crap at other people all year,be big enough to cop it back you sook.

This from the gumby who put me on ignore cos he didn't like me smacking his arse all over the forum.

I think he's missing a chromosome.