Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Dragon Army Tour to Canberra - Roll Call

Steel Dragon

According to that site - the rest of St George's games are on Fri night bar 2 sun arvo games and a mon night one.

Cooper-Man

i called the raiders today and they dont have a time yet. They wont know until probably round 15 or 16. I think the one stated is incorrect.

W.B.2.S.O.S

kick off at 4pm on a friday doesnt sound right
there was a similar problem with fox sports footy fixtures when they first came out, because it said that all the games were being played on a friday from rounds 1-26, they have fixed what has been announced.

SerbDragon

Simpsons_Otto_Mann.png

Big Pat

AJ_82

This is the schedule for rounds being released - I got this from a Bronco's member as they got it in their fan mail (should be released to all supporters I reckon!)

After Round 1 6,7 After Round 12 None
After Round 2 8,9 After Round 13 21
After Round 3 10,11 After Round 14 None
After Round 4 12,13 After Round 15 22
After Round 5 14,15 After Round 16 None
After Round 6 16,17 After Round 17 23
After Round 7 18 After Round 18 None
After Round 8 None After Round 19 24
After Round 9 19 After Round 20 None
After Round 10 None After Round 21 25
After Round 11 20 After Round 22 26

So Round 23 will not be known until after Round 17 is completed i.e. on the Tues/Wed of that week. Just a little while for us to wait (personally I think all games should be scheduled and finalised before Round 1 kicks off like the AFL do!)

DragonPunk

This is the schedule for rounds being released - I got this from a Bronco's member as they got it in their fan mail (should be released to all supporters I reckon!)

After Round 1 6,7 After Round 12 None
After Round 2 8,9 After Round 13 21
After Round 3 10,11 After Round 14 None
After Round 4 12,13 After Round 15 22
After Round 5 14,15 After Round 16 None
After Round 6 16,17 After Round 17 23
After Round 7 18 After Round 18 None
After Round 8 None After Round 19 24
After Round 9 19 After Round 20 None
After Round 10 None After Round 21 25
After Round 11 20 After Round 22 26

So Round 23 will not be known until after Round 17 is completed i.e. on the Tues/Wed of that week. Just a little while for us to wait (personally I think all games should be scheduled and finalised before Round 1 kicks off like the AFL do!)

I agree, would help with the planning of away trips.

CreaghzyMark

Just a little while for us to wait (personally I think all games should be scheduled and finalised before Round 1 kicks off like the AFL do!)

as good as that would be to plan games but then it also would get confusing cause come the late rounds of 20's and a game was originally posted as a saturday arvo game and we all buy tickets and accommodation for thjat trip and then due to whatever reasons they wanna change it to a friday cause friday night football generates more crowd, then what happenes to the people who then have to work instead on friday and lose money on that trip for not going. planning as we go is more flexible and better. yes there is confusion now cause we dont know when we are playin but when it does get announced atleast we know it will stick.

DaSuperHero2

"Moderator"
Me Gaz 1 other mate Bro 3 of his mates

6 of us , if need be we can get more.

& Ray , Gangsta legacy always says " im the king" ;) LOL

RedV65

If it's on a Saturday or Sunday i'll probably have 10 people coming. Will know later.

AJ_82

as good as that would be to plan games but then it also would get confusing cause come the late rounds of 20's and a game was originally posted as a saturday arvo game and we all buy tickets and accommodation for thjat trip and then due to whatever reasons they wanna change it to a friday cause friday night football generates more crowd, then what happenes to the people who then have to work instead on friday and lose money on that trip for not going. planning as we go is more flexible and better. yes there is confusion now cause we dont know when we are playin but when it does get announced atleast we know it will stick.

If you went down this path there would be no changing dates at the back end of the season - its just called you put on what was planned. AFL been doing it for years now!

The Major

Me Gaz 1 other mate Bro 3 of his mates

6 of us , if need be we can get more.

& Ray , Gangsta legacy always says " im the king" ;) LOL

Brother, you've still yet to prove yourself to even be considered in leaving a so called legacy! So whenever your ready to play in the big leagues fella, you know how to find me! lol.:cool: