Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Rape & pillage of the Tigers

Sounds like they have some cap issues headed their way.
Have a heap of players off contract this year or that may be released.
Fitzhenry has already been linked & I reckon he goes good, despite what Tiger fans think.
Also, Tuiake is off contract, but not sure how bad his injury is long term
Then there is Cayless, Taumata, Lazarus, Peyton & Mullaney.
Good year to have spare cash.

SadShark

Seamen as they rape & pilliage the Sharks every year blacktip, I'll takke some of their cast offs - especially Tuiaki (who should by rights, come back fit).

Recruitment going to plan however, we might end up with one of their average NYC players.

On the tigers , their little "star war" over there sounds very interesting. I wonder if snoop can get some more detail for us?

Vossy

Daniel Fitzhenry..dear god NO!..he is one of the worst NRL players i have ever seen, makes simmo look like inglis

Mullaney on the otherhand, go get him

mortz

im a massive fan of beau ryan.... and after the footy shot last night, i love the guy... would look great in our jumper

I dont mind Fitzhenry at all. He has heaps of experience & is a very sound defender. He's not your starting player. he is utility that can play a lot of positions.
But the player we should be targetting & going all out for is Arana Taumata. Throw the cheque book at him. He's still only 21, quick & is apparently massive now & he's a half back/five eight/centre.

That big winger had to have his leg re-done I think I heard.
steel plate didn't work or something.

He could be ruined.

Ronnie Dobbs

That big winger had to have his leg re-done I think I heard.
steel plate didn't work or something.

He could be ruined.

Correct Carch. Never be the same again. 80% at best.

As for the Tigers roster - lots of average players & you've already got an ample supply of them. Fitzhenry and Ryan are role players, not the stars you need to attract.

Personlly, I'd only take Heighno, Ellis, Farah from their forwards & Marshall, Lawrence, Ayshfored from the backs.

wow.
spewin ..he was great to watch...except against us.

You'd think a bloke that bloody big wouldn't break.