Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

NRL teams- what first comes to mind?

Lycon79

NORTH QUEENSLAND COWBOYS: Matty Sing catching that Bomb in the 05 semi agianst the dogs

BRISBANE BRONCOS: Friday nights at Lang Park

GOLD COAST TITANS: fake tans and plastic surgery... Ferkin coasties

NEWCASTLE KNIGHTS: Henny Penny

MANLY-WARRINGAH SEA EAGLES: Tim and Tom from the Matty Johns Show

SYDNEY ROOSTERS: Fittler getting cleaned up by villasanti in the and still getting the job done in the 02 GF

SOUTH SYDNEY RABBITOHS: Rustys Gladiator thumbs down:roll:

ST GEORGE ILLAWARRA: Red V

CRONULLA SUTHERLAND SHARKS: Gavin Miller

CANBERRA RAIDERS: 89 GF the greatest not invovling the Broncos.

MELBOURNE STORM: Belly ache sceamin int he coaches box

WARRIORS: Big blokes no ticker

WESTS TIGERS: Wayne Pearces headband

CANTERBURY BANKSTOWN BULLDOGS: Terry Lamb

PARRAMATTA EELS: the famous "Human Wall" play that got Sterlo knocked out :lol::lol:

PENRITH PANTHERS: Picking first and last try scorer in the 03 GF

LazyDreamer

NORTH QUEENSLAND COWBOYS: Thurston
BRISBANE BRONCOS: Hancock
GOLD COAST TITANS: Seagulls revisited
NEWCASTLE KNIGHTS: Joey's pass to Albert
MANLY-WARRINGAH SEA EAGLES: Wombat. Bozo & cement trucks
SYDNEY ROOSTERS: Fairfax. Beetson.
SOUTH SYDNEY RABBITOHS: Piggins, Davidson. geniused fans (just what I saw on the telly folks - not casting aspersions on all Souffs fans . Jeez, some of you don't even look that geniused).
ST GEORGE ILLAWARRA: Rocket's signature. The Brians (Johnstone/Johnson). The mighty red V. On the few occasions I've met the hardcore - awesome brotherhood of fans. Brad Mackay. Talking to Benny Creagh (what a positive bloke).
CRONULLA SUTHERLAND SHARKS: Miller, Bishop, ET. Losing a pre-season comp game to Dubbo CYMS in the 70s.
CANBERRA RAIDERS: My young fella's team. What an awesome bloke Tongue was to an 8yo. Beating the Tigs in the snow. The Gungahlin Raiders Club.
MELBOURNE STORM: Far Kemmoph. Greed, cheats, arrogant knuckf*ckles.
WARRIORS: All Blacks' poor little brother. Stacey Jones
WESTS TIGERS: Bob Cooper stomping some Eel in about 1982 at whatever the Magpies' home ground was then
CANTERBURY BANKSTOWN BULLDOGS: Coffs: "Nobody goes full genius!"
PARRAMATTA EELS: Was my dad's team before dementia took them away from him.
PENRITH PANTHERS: My best mate's team. Bidding over $1000 on his behalf for a signed 2003 jersey. Royce's GF tries.

natheel

NORTH QUEENSLAND COWBOYS: Thurston
BRISBANE BRONCOS: webcke was a great player and pretty much the only brissy player ive liked
GOLD COAST TITANS: beaches and meter maids
NEWCASTLE KNIGHTS: alberts try against manly
MANLY-WARRINGAH SEA EAGLES: reminds me of my hatred lol
SYDNEY ROOSTERS: brad fittler
SOUTH SYDNEY RABBITOHS: dads team
ST GEORGE ILLAWARRA: parra beating them in their first game as a merged club :D
CRONULLA SUTHERLAND SHARKS: peachey
CANBERRA RAIDERS: always surprises teams
MELBOURNE STORM: never liked them
WARRIORS: got a soft spot for them
WESTS TIGERS: 05 grandfinal and dodgy tiger fans sitting in front of us trying to start us for no reason lol
CANTERBURY BANKSTOWN BULLDOGS: parra taking mcCracken, Dymock, smith and pay
PARRAMATTA EELS: when the hill use to be at parra stadium without seats myself and cousin use to watch games with dad and that started my love for the eels plus my bro went for them
PENRITH PANTHERS: 2003 hoping they would beat the lousy roosters

lockyrulz

NORTH QUEENSLAND COWBOYS: Thurston and Bowen carving teams up.

BRISBANE BRONCOS: Benchmark for the NRL.

GOLD COAST TITANS: Scotty Prince and PReston Campbell

NEWCASTLE KNIGHTS: Druggos.

MANLY-WARRINGAH SEA EAGLES: f**kwits on borrowed time.

SYDNEY ROOSTERS: Wankers.

SOUTH SYDNEY RABBITOHS: Deadsh*ts

ST GEORGE ILLAWARRA: Chokers.

CRONULLA SUTHERLAND SHARKS: Broke blokes who enjoy watching other broke blokes wank off.

CANBERRA RAIDERS: fortress at home.

MELBOURNE STORM: despite recent events a great flagship for the game.

WESTS TIGERS: exciting footy.

CANTERBURY BANKSTOWN BULLDOGS: Stupid Mediterranean Descendants.

PARRAMATTA EELS:Coin tossing bogans/under achievers.

PENRITH PANTHERS: Lazy.

Knightmare

NORTH QUEENSLAND COWBOYS: Thurston and Bowen carving teams up.

BRISBANE BRONCOS: Benchmark for the NRL.

GOLD COAST TITANS: Scotty Prince and PReston Campbell

NEWCASTLE KNIGHTS: Druggos.

MANLY-WARRINGAH SEA EAGLES: f**kwits on borrowed time.

SYDNEY ROOSTERS: Wankers.

SOUTH SYDNEY RABBITOHS: Deadsh*ts

ST GEORGE ILLAWARRA: Chokers.

CRONULLA SUTHERLAND SHARKS: Broke blokes who enjoy watching other broke blokes wank off.

CANBERRA RAIDERS: fortress at home.

MELBOURNE STORM: despite recent events a great flagship for the game.

WESTS TIGERS: exciting footy.

CANTERBURY BANKSTOWN BULLDOGS: Stupid Mediterranean Descendants.

PARRAMATTA EELS:Coin tossing bogans/under achievers.

PENRITH PANTHERS: Lazy.

I LOL'd. I'd hate to see the visuals of that one!

Tin Man 4.24

NORTH QUEENSLAND COWBOYS: The two thousand and effing five semi-final.

BRISBANE BRONCOS: Alfie's stupid crocheted beer can hat, worn after the 1993 GF.

GOLD COAST TITANS: Stole our colours.

NEWCASTLE KNIGHTS: Equal 3rd most hated team.

MANLY-WARRINGAH SEA EAGLES: 1982 & 1983 Grand Finals

SYDNEY ROOSTERS: Not worth hating at the moment.

SOUTH SYDNEY RABBITOHS: Late 1990's had a large contingent of fans who would call up talk-back radio to read awful, self-penned poetry about their love for the 'Cardinal & Myrtle', to which very few things rhyme.

ST GEORGE ILLAWARRA: Michael Sorridimi footy card from 1982.

CRONULLA SUTHERLAND SHARKS: Funniest message board that I've ever read.

CANBERRA RAIDERS: I don't like Laurie Daley, but man he could play.

MELBOURNE STORM: John Ribot's golden handshake and the NRL's golden shower.

WESTS TIGERS: My Nana's team.

CANTERBURY BANKSTOWN BULLDOGS: The 1980's. Sitting in the Doggies corporate box during last years semi-final against the Blue & Gold.

PARRAMATTA EELS: Responisble for some of the best and worst memories of my life.

PENRITH PANTHERS: Oh, err... Terry Wickey, I suppose.

zombie jesus

NORTH QUEENSLAND COWBOYS: Under achievers

BRISBANE BRONCOS: St George can't play/early 90's

GOLD COAST TITANS: Danny Peacock

NEWCASTLE KNIGHTS: Drugcastle, John Schuster and Ashley Gordon

MANLY-WARRINGAH SEA EAGLES: 40-0

SYDNEY ROOSTERS: Phil Gould, the transit lounge

SOUTH SYDNEY RABBITOHS: Could do without them.

ST GEORGE ILLAWARRA: Steelers, never confident against them, Brett Rodwell and Ricky Walford

CRONULLA SUTHERLAND SHARKS: Losers, loved ET though.

CANBERRA RAIDERS: Mal Meninga smell my finger.

MELBOURNE STORM: Brett Kimmorley, Chris Anderson and their blossoming romance, Rodney Howe was amazing on the juice.

WESTS TIGERS: I miss Balmain and the Magpies, Benny Elias

CANTERBURY BANKSTOWN BULLDOGS: Terry Lamb was a merkin, Jason Smith was a champ

PARRAMATTA EELS: Attended 2001 grand final with 10 or so Parra fans, we left at half time, I laughed

PENRITH PANTHERS: Royce Simmons double, unpredictable

Frailty

NORTH QUEENSLAND COWBOYS: Broncos' less talented cousin

BRISBANE BRONCOS: Simply the best.

GOLD COAST TITANS: Dolphins

NEWCASTLE KNIGHTS: Andrew Johns dummy spit

MANLY-WARRINGAH SEA EAGLES: I support two teams. Cronulla Sharks and whoever plays Manly.

SYDNEY ROOSTERS: Gould and 'Sydney City'

SOUTH SYDNEY RABBITOHS: Piggins, the easybeats of the 90s.

ST GEORGE ILLAWARRA: 11 straight. Illawarra: ET's 5 tries.

CRONULLA SUTHERLAND SHARKS: ET. Always building but never going anywhere. Broke

CANBERRA RAIDERS: Big Mal in 1994 Grand Final.

MELBOURNE STORM: Cheats. Previous to this: Miracle in 1999.

WESTS TIGERS: Balmain.. My grandad.

CANTERBURY BANKSTOWN BULLDOGS: Glory in the 80s to police suspects in the 00s.

PARRAMATTA EELS: World's dumbest (and most arrogant) fans.

PENRITH PANTHERS: Chocolate Soldiers

oval

ST GEORGE: Jezza the antagoniser.
PENRITH: How could you dislike this club?
GOLD COAST: Good for the NRL.
MANLY: Reigning premiers
SOUTHS: Gentrification.
PARRAMATTA: Coin tossing fans.
WARRIORS: Half empty stadium.
ROOSTERS: Money.
WESTS: My grandfather.
BULLDOGS: Agro fans with Lebanese flags.
BRISBANE: Money money money.
NEWCASTLE: Strong roots.
CANBERRA: Faded glory.
NTH QUEENSLAND: Tainted by Thurston.
CRONULLA: Unlucky.
MELBOURNE: Die Melbourne, Die.

one of the top 5 semis of the recent era IMO.

had everything. huge hits, great tries, extra time? and of course, bulgarelli!

Pretty much.
I think I was cheering for Canberra, I don't think they would've knocked Penrith off but a prelim between the two would've been amazing.

It was definitely the best match of the 03 finals by a mile.

Rockin Ronny

NORTH QUEENSLAND COWBOYS: Thurston's shoulder and Bowen's knee.

BRISBANE BRONCOS: Prefer them to Manly.

GOLD COAST TITANS: Dolphins. Centre of Excrement. The new Manly.

NEWCASTLE KNIGHTS: Leave the Central Coast alone.

MANLY-WARRINGAH SEA EAGLES: SCUM.

SYDNEY ROOSTERS: Big Money, big letdown. There are more juniors running from catholic priests than Easts have.

SOUTH SYDNEY RABBITOHS: True fighters. Good on 'em. Wish the Bears had the same fighters running them in 99.

ST GEORGE ILLAWARRA: 2010 premiers.

CRONULLA SUTHERLAND SHARKS: Should be sponsored by Centrelink. More welfare than a family of 20. Biggest matchrace in rugby league - Cronulla's fairytale development versus Titans' Centre of Excrement.

CANBERRA RAIDERS: Greg McCallum - Coward.

MELBOURNE STORM: Represents what rugby league is today. It's only about money.

WESTS TIGERS: Just another reminder of the damage of Murdoch and superleague.

CANTERBURY BANKSTOWN BULLDOGS: Name change from Ray Pist to Sol Idity. Good recovery from Coffs Harbour.

PARRAMATTA EELS: Neville Glover, Ray Price and Jarrod Hayne.

PENRITH PANTHERS: Choccy Soldiers, Greg Alexander.

CENTRAL COAST BEARS - soon to be back. Gallop - do the right thing for a change.

redvscotty

NORTH QUEENSLAND COWBOYS: Driving into the mountains around cairns, which is awesome, and the time i went to Cairns / Innisfail for a week. Also seeing Operation Dumbo Drop in the townsville cinemas when I was young with my aunty and the merkins wouldnt let us take pop corn into the cinemas.

BRISBANE BRONCOS: The leagues club, where I drink. Regulary.

GOLD COAST TITANS: I imagine the old stadium at Seagulls and going when I was a kid for some reason (Even though I liked the Seagulls / Giants, and hate the Titans)

NEWCASTLE KNIGHTS: Gidleys gay face.

MANLY-WARRINGAH SEA EAGLES: My cousins ugly head (he lives there).

SYDNEY ROOSTERS: Les Norton, the big red headed QLD.

SOUTH SYDNEY RABBITOHS: My Dad.

ST GEORGE ILLAWARRA: '92 and '93 and this trackhead that painted his roof Broncos colours. We threw waterbombs at his house. Scott Gourley also.

CRONULLA SUTHERLAND SHARKS: Everytime I see it on TV, it's pissing down rain.

CANBERRA RAIDERS: The North Coast (?) Raiders. I believe they still use the old logo, and i love seeing it when I goto Pottsville and the like.

MELBOURNE STORM: Billy the Cat.

WARRIORS: My old scaffolding days.

WESTS TIGERS: Sunday afternoon.

CANTERBURY BANKSTOWN BULLDOGS: Battered and bruised trains.

PARRAMATTA EELS: A big wagon like vehicle, which is slowly becoming empty.

PENRITH PANTHERS: Brown jerseys!

brendo

cowboys flashy
broncos consistent
titans potential
knights talented
sea eagles underated
penrith strong
eels predictable
tigers small
souths big
bulldogs old
saints skillful
sharks young
raiders big
warriors exciting
melbourne havent existed for a couple years apparently

The Dodger

cowboys flashy
broncos consistent
titans potential
knights talented
sea eagles underated
penrith strong
eels predictable
tigers small
souths big
bulldogs old
saints skillful
sharks young
raiders big
warriors exciting
melbourne havent existed for a couple years apparently
lol

Gippsy

NORTH QUEENSLAND COWBOYS: Rednecks & hillbillys
BRISBANE BRONCOS: SOO quality teams of the past. Julian O'Neill & turds
GOLD COAST TITANS: Gay colours
NEWCASTLE KNIGHTS: last minute GF try & drugs, plus 2 dopey Johns brothers
MANLY-WARRINGAH SEA EAGLES: Ken Arthurson & a history of corruption
SYDNEY ROOSTERS: The transit lounge, trying to buy a premiership, soulless club, a joke
SOUTH SYDNEY RABBITOHS: John Sattlers broken jaw, great teams of the early 70's, toothless supporters
ST GEORGE ILLAWARRA: 11 straight, Langlands & Smith, millions of supporters everywhere
CRONULLA SUTHERLAND SHARKS: perrenial losers, the nerdy little brother with no talent
CANBERRA RAIDERS: 3 Storm-like premiership wins, yucky lime green
MELBOURNE STORM: Cheats & no-idea fans
WESTS TIGERS: 2 good old clubs, new not as good as the old
CANTERBURY BANKSTOWN BULLDOGS: Bullfrog=corruption=systematic cheating. Brain-dead, wannabe-gangsta supporters
PARRAMATTA EELS: Sterlo & the great sides of the 80's, Bob O'Reilly
PENRITH PANTHERS: The chocolate soldiers, Brandy, good to see them finally win one.

Doomednow

Excuse the lack of specific years when I mention games. Ive got a shocking memory for dates.

Dragons: Not much really. Jamie Soward being annoying. Smug fans.

Panthers: Errors. Dropped balls. Heartbreak. Excitement. Copping sh*t for supporting a westie team. Fearless Lachlan Coote. Luke Lewis - once small, now bigger and bleeding everywhere.

Titans: Meyers' great big red beard and hair combo.

Sea Eagles: Self loathing at having to back them for two straight grand finals because they were playng the storm. Wankers.

Rabbitohs: Russell Crowe.

Eels: Two friends. One who loves this team but hates all the players in it. Another who jumped on the bandwagon during the end of last season and acted like he'd supported them his whole life.

Warriors: Likeable? Sneaking into the finals a couple of years back and being smartarses whilst beating Melbourne before being knocked out next round.

Roosters: Manicures and waxed hair-dos

Tigers: Ok. Overrated. Seeing a car with two wests flags hanging off it after they won their last grand final.

Bulldogs: Alright. Surprisingly I don't think of riots, rapists, or cheats.

Broncos: Seeing Wendell Sailor get slammed in a tackle at a Panthers home game years ago.

Knights: Andrew Johns.

Raiders: Mal Meninga getting overly excited after they won a game a couple of years back. Saying something about them being the best team in the league. They did play well but seriously, relax Mal.

Cowboys: Thurstons greasy mug. Terrible team name.

Sharks: Gallen being a pr*ck. Tragic.

Storm: Previously smug players and fans. Now desperate. Complaining, whining, not a leg to stand on. Forever tainted. In a word, Justice.

Didgi

Cowboys: can't all fire consistently. Till I die.
Titans: the one you cheer for when Cowboys miss the finals and Broncos are out.
Broncos: the second team, '06 GF when Webcke and a Gatorade soaked Bennet embraced and broke down, the quality players that have left in recent years.
Knights: lolNewy, Johns, That GF try.
Dragons: exciting, nevermind what other people say.
Panthers: Foot of the mountains, the sun disecting the ground on a Sunday afternoon, underachievers.
Sea Eagles: silvertails, Beaver, Cliffy.
Rabbitohs: deserve better, souffs.
Eels: Tom Humble :)
Warriors: Big, tough, exciting.
Roosters: Teacher of mine who is a supporter, wooden spoon.
Tigers: exciting, 05 :x, Benji flick
Bulldogs: don't see why everyone hates them. Can be very exciting
Raiders: The nuffies who never quite seem to get the spoon.
Sharks: Gallen giving away penalties, 14 straight losses.
Storm: Half the Qld team, feel sorry for supporters.

mightybears

The continuous mentions of Super League just goes to show what is holding this game back.

FFS get over it you farkin losers. The game is now, and we need change now. Stop making out the game is divided when its all done and dusted.

Stop living in the freakin past.

wake up mate- when our game is 'owned' by those with its best interest at heart and not still mired in the muck as a result of the 'visionthings' winning, i'm sure we will have moved on.

but it hasn't happened yet, the guy who use to hang outside the change rooms with his folder of super league contracts ready to go is CEO!