Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The last thing Queensland wanted ...

Azkatro

Is for it to rain in Sydney all day, which is looking likely. How we will miss Cameron Smith, and how we need to target Ennis and Kimmorley. Expect NSW will look to kick early in the tackle count and I hope that Billy Slater's positional play is at its best tonight, because he will be busy.

broncos70

kimmorley will dominate and so will nsw's size and strength over the park..if it dries up the slightest during the game i expect qld to run away with it, but its absolutely pouring down at the moment

SDM

Maybe Ross Livermore can have a cry about that one too? Sook would get belted by Reg Livermore in a fight

Azkatro

Warnings according to the Bureau of Meterology:

Warning Summary at issue time:
Severe Weather Warning for flash flooding. Strong Wind Warning for
Closed Waters.

Forecast for Wednesday
Rain periods, heavy at times, chiefly in the afternoon. The chance of
thunderstorms. Light to moderate westerly winds tending moderate to
fresh southeasterly during the morning, strong and gusty along the
coast.

I must disagree, NSW did not select any workers.

Qld did, rain will help.

And the biff thing makes me laugh to, I would take Thaiday, Myles and Harrison over Creagh, Waterhouse and Watmough inafight. If anyone is stupid enough to punch Petro, they deserve the broken hand they would get from hitting his melon

Simo

And the biff thing makes me laugh to, I would take Thaiday, Myles and Harrison over Creagh, Waterhouse and Watmough inafight.

Cant see him having the coordination.

He might land a clanger.

You wont get near him ;-)

Nah, I reckon he would be a dirty fighter, kick in the balls, eye gouge type stuff, wouldnt want to blue with him.

If anyone is stupid enough to punch Petro, they deserve the broken hand they would get from hitting his melon
Cannot argue.

Pierced Soul

Nah, I reckon he would be a dirty fighter, kick in the balls, eye gouge type stuff, wouldnt want to blue with him.

only goes for women....

shame the weather will stifle the game and make it pretty sluggish. i just hope it doesnt disintegrate like the recent test did

and locky and cronk deicded to spend most of the wet test bombing so i think gildey will ahve far more to be concerned about than slater

the weather really will help nsw contain the big qld outside backs though. i also predict a lot of people ending up in touch inculding morris getting shoved out several times

Is this the same guy who recently got beat up walking down the street with Matai?

hellteam

Lookin forward to this wet game, hope it's back to the old days, would love to see a biff!

I'm not gonna be confident with Slater under these bombs.... I think Karmichael is back in Aus, let's chuck him in!

Dazzat

time for another "off the crossbar" try for the mighty qlders

Thurston kicks for Slater ... ball hits the crossbar ... Civoncevia picks the ball up from his toes, and scores under the posts!!!!

I would have thought in a slog-fest, the Queensland pack has the defensive advantage over the NSW glory-boys, who average about 15 tackles a match between them.

BDH

I agree with the OP. Our outside backs are going to be useless in the wet and with such an inexperienced pack, this will suit NSW heavily.

Dazzat

I agree with the OP. Our outside backs are going to be useless in the wet and with such an inexperienced pack, this will suit NSW heavily.

I don't know if you've noticed ... you've got a "Credibility Alert" next to your posts ... it's registering '0'.

The best thing to do in those circumstances is to ring 000 and ask them for emergency foot/mouth removal surgery.

Lookin forward to this wet game, hope it's back to the old days, would love to see a biff!

I'm not gonna be confident with Slater under these bombs.... I think Karmichael is back in Aus, let's chuck him in!

Slater is odds on to drop a bomb or least allow one to bounce. ZERO confidence in that little merkin head

Knightmare

Billy Slater is one of the most hot and cold players in the NRL. When he's on song he produces plays that will feature on highlights reels for years to come. When he's off his game, well you watch and honestly think there are U20's players who could do a better job than him...

He's consistent at being a grub though.

BDH

I don't know if you've noticed ... you've got a "Credibility Alert" next to your posts ... it's registering '0'.

The best thing to do in those circumstances is to ring 000 and ask them for emergency foot/mouth removal surgery.

:lol: Mate, I'm Rockhampton born and bred. I am as Queensland as they come, however with our pack and new hooker a wet game was the last thing I wanted to see. I'm very nervous about tonight and have no qualms in saying it.

That's the difference between QLDers and NSWelshmen; QLDers actually CARE about Origin!