Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Ben Barba

What do you guys make of him ??.

Get's no game time and is touted as a great talent.

Why do they not just start him and let him have a go..he has dominated in lower grades and needs some opportunity.

beads6

I think he will make a pretty good fullback when the General leaves the Doggies. If he was a serious halves options he would be playingin the 6 whilst Roberts is out injured.

Doomednow

He had a start against the panthers. He has got talent but right now they use him as impact player. They'll probably keep it that way for a while, he failed to fire against the panthers but in other games where he's come in off the bench he's done some pretty awesome stuff. Not enough for the dogs, unfortunately.

Agree with beads6. I think they are waiting for the General to retire. Otherwise I reckon they would of put him in place of Blake Green by now.

Ronnie Dobbs

He's a true liability in defence. Thats why he's being used in short spurts.

Definitely a fullback if hes to make it in the NRL.

LazyDreamer

Because the channel 9 commentators seem to be influencing the game far too much and, while they rate him, they're too out of breath after blowing all their hot wind fair up Idris's rectum..

Benji Magic

Gee, the dogs could have done with him tonight. It was the sort of game where he could have made a difference.

lil_eel

He looks like a very good impact player. However, his size does worry me a bit. His like mortz in build. Nonetheless he is a good player from what i seen so far.

aqua_duck

He must be having 2nd thoughts about signing that new contract, can't get a game for a team thats going like busteds

Dogs Of War

Really Barba should be 5/8th while Roberts is out, and Blake Green back to the bench where he was a handy impact player, Green as a playmaker has left a lot to be desired. Can't be any worse that what is happening on the field currently.

Inferno

Nah, Green and Kimmorley are awesome, at least that's what all the dogs fans told me when they signed them.

Dogs Of War

Nah, Green and Kimmorley are awesome, at least that's what all the dogs fans told me when they signed them.

Kimmorley I don't mind. Green was fine off the bench performing that role. As a starter, he just doesn't have enough flair to spice up the attack, Kimmorley has seen better days, though he does try hard. Hopefully we do get a new halfback signed soon, though I feel that we aren't, and thus why Barba is in Reserve Grade learning the craft a little better in case he is our only option.

Sleep

He must of done something wrong given he was the only one in the team that really seemed to be putting in.

He wasn't that bad when he started for them. I still think he adds a lot of value coming off the bench for them. Moore is really showing how inept he is.

I see Barba as a five eighth. Him playing fullback and last line of defence doesn't really paint a confident picture.

I wish Kevin was a bit more transparent as to why he's not playing. Romelo is a great prospect and I like what I've seen from him, but how Green rates higher than Barba has me stumped. Green AGAIN rooted any chance we had of skipping away and winning last night. It hurts we were good enough to win but didn't.

hardbaby

The dogs are so one dimensional this year. Kimmorley, Stagg, Patten, Ryan...excellent footballers but highly predictable. Barba is a point scoring freak and while he may have some deficiencies in his game surely he can add something to an otherwise lacklustre team. I really rate him.

ouwet

Apparently he's a bit of wanker and continually gets in trouble hence his dropping.

The Dodger

Kimmorley I don't mind. Green was fine off the bench performing that role. As a starter, he just doesn't have enough flair to spice up the attack, Kimmorley has seen better days, though he does try hard. Hopefully we do get a new halfback signed soon, though I feel that we aren't, and thus why Barba is in Reserve Grade learning the craft a little better in case he is our only option.
lolz

do a search in the sharks forum for that part of the sentence and im sure you will get a million hits.