Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Lozza & Raymond sympathy fest.

BigNormProvan

How about these two 'commentators':lol:. I couldn't get over how they played the 'poor Manly' card for the entire 80mins.

Yes we were meant to beat them, yes they had a few out injured, but geez fella's!! It was like listening to 2 Manly grunts in the box peeling off every possible violin story from start to finish.

I only got a bit shirtty when Laurie 'my sons a Saints fan' Daley kept barking on about us taking penalty goals. Jesus mate, hasn't the penny dropped?? We've played this card for close to 2 seasons and it's given us 2 Minor Premierships. We are a defensive team, we grind to a lead and then partake in an arm wrestle and we do it bloody well. Note to Loz - Bennett structured our game-plan, how does your coaching resume stack up against his:sarcasm:

For the record, I recon part of the plan was to ween time off the clock. We had the game won early doors, no use having the ball 'alive' any longer than needed and risk an injury or two. Or, give us a little spell, grab a breath and then rip back into Manly. Being a defence based team takes more from the tank than a Wests throw it around, leak points game plan.

Most of the commentators on free to air or Fox are like the refs - they try hard, but at the end of the day they are pretty inept.

This arvo was a benchmark in poor commentry as far as I'm concerned.

Go Saints

Big Norm

Dragon

I think for the remainder of the year, to keep from going insane follow a couple of simple tips to help you through the remaining weeks -

* If you cant get to the game, turn off the commentary. It really makes the game a lot less stressful

* Dont bother reading other teams forums. All you will find is choke threads, and comments from 1 post wonders with zero football knowledge. A 'do not visit' advisory is also in effect for the daily telucrap comments section. Seriously some of those morons make the trolls here look like mensa members

* Avoid football variety shows, talkback radio or anything with a panel of self declared 'experts'. You dont need that sh*t

* Finally, just sit back and enjoy the ride

saintzrule

How about these two 'commentators':lol:. I couldn't get over how they played the 'poor Manly' card for the entire 80mins.

Yes we were meant to beat them, yes they had a few out injured, but geez fella's!! It was like listening to 2 Manly grunts in the box peeling off every possible violin story from start to finish.

I only got a bit shirtty when Laurie 'my sons a Saints fan' Daley kept barking on about us taking penalty goals. Jesus mate, hasn't the penny dropped?? We've played this card for close to 2 seasons and it's given us 2 Minor Premierships. We are a defensive team, we grind to a lead and then partake in an arm wrestle and we do it bloody well. Note to Loz - Bennett structured our game-plan, how does your coaching resume stack up against his:sarcasm:

For the record, I recon part of the plan was to ween time off the clock. We had the game won early doors, no use having the ball 'alive' any longer than needed and risk an injury or two. Or, give us a little spell, grab a breath and then rip back into Manly. Being a defence based team takes more from the tank than a Wests throw it around, leak points game plan.

Most of the commentators on free to air or Fox are like the refs - they try hard, but at the end of the day they are pretty inept.

This arvo was a benchmark in poor commentry as far as I'm concerned.

Go Saints

Big Norm
Good dissection there BNP, and next Fridays winner? Collingwood

BigNormProvan

Good dissection there BNP, and next Fridays winner? Collingwood

I've seen a few trainwreck Prelim Finals in my time, both Saints and 'Pies. I'll be there on Friday night in the MCC Members and I'll be sh!tting like a big black alsatian.

90 odd thousand in the joint, the big house will be rocking:crazy:

Big Norm

saintzrule

I've seen a few trainwreck Prelim Finals in my time, both Saints and 'Pies. I'll be there on Friday night in the MCC Members and I'll be sh!tting like a big black alsatian.

90 odd thousand in the joint, the big house will be rocking:crazy:

Big Norm
It will be abig time in the old town, putting out feelers with old Pie people I know for an invite. Exciting times!

BIKER DRAGON

Daily is like the games prostitute.....When he was on the Dragons payroll he backed the Dragons no matter what. His loyalties lay where ever he can sniff out a $$$$$$$

I think for the remainder of the year, to keep from going insane follow a couple of simple tips to help you through the remaining weeks -

* If you cant get to the game, turn off the commentary. It really makes the game a lot less stressful

* Dont bother reading other teams forums. All you will find is choke threads, and comments from 1 post wonders with zero football knowledge. A 'do not visit' advisory is also in effect for the daily telucrap comments section. Seriously some of those morons make the trolls here look like mensa members

* Avoid football variety shows, talkback radio or anything with a panel of self declared 'experts'. You dont need that sh*t

* Finally, just sit back and enjoy the ride

All good advice.

Does anyone here thinks Creeping listens to the commentary?

gregstar

i haven't listened to any game commentary for quite a few seasons.

and for a few different reasons;

a) the standard is sh*t
b) the dribbling attempts at entertainment from the old turd are sh*t
c) i know more about the game than any of them, they don't know sh*t
d) david morrow's call doesn't line up with the gameplay which gives me the sh*ts.

well.....maybe one reason then.

it's all sh*t

big pat

who gives a sh*t what these clowns say, we won 28-0 we have a week off, enjoy the moment.

konk4

With all the f**kwits going on and on about Manlys injured players. Which players other than the rapist and that sh*t Wolfthing actually missed the game through injury ?

RedVDave

a) the standard is sh*t
d) david morrow's call doesn't line up with the gameplay which gives me the sh*ts.

it's all sh*t

I like this post, good sh*t!

BigNormProvan

It will be abig time in the old town, putting out feelers with old Pie people I know for an invite. Exciting times!

This is a long shot, saintzrule. I can get one guest in on Friday. The guest passes go on sale tomoz. BUT I'll be away from the pc for most of the day and so will my missus and I'm thinking they'll go quick smart. Regardless, I'm gunna try and get a guest pass. I'll throw an update in this thread when I know where I stand. My missus hasn't indicated that she would like to go, as she has to be back in Melbourne on Sunday for work commitments. It's a long shot, but I'll keep you posted. As I said, I think the tickets will go real quick.

Big Norm

BigNormProvan

saintzrule; I've just had a complete 'mare'. Tickets went on sale today at midday.....

If it's any consolation they were gone in a couple of minutes, all 10,000 passes. I just had an alert sent to my Facebook Wall and there are people spewing about how quick they went :-(

A full Members Stand means the house will be rocking with 100,000 nutters!!

Go 'Pies & Saints (George, not Kilda)

Big Norm

saintzrule

saintzrule; I've just had a complete 'mare'. Tickets went on sale today at midday.....

If it's any consolation they were gone in a couple of minutes, all 10,000 passes. I just had an alert sent to my Facebook Wall and there are people spewing about how quick they went :-(

A full Members Stand means the house will be rocking with 100,000 nutters!!

Go 'Pies & Saints (George, not Kilda)

Big Norm
Thanks for that. Enjoy

Cagey Mac

a) the standard is sh*t

it's all sh*t

Pardon my technological ignorance but would digital radio sync with fox broadcast?
May be worth putting one on my chrissy pressy list

Cagey Mac

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Digital_radio

That’s the wiki generic answer. I really thought that Pat was joking

Digital radio has been promoted for about a year now and improves audio quality, reception and variety
Sets usually also incorporate a 30 minute “rewind” function

They’re a bit clunky and expensive at the moment, pitched at the audiophile market with a touch of retro-nostalgia thrown in
Actually I'll take that back (this is an edit)
This little bugger is $99 at Harvey Norman and looks the goods
Satellite

Cagey Mac

My brain doesn’t work as fast as it used to (and it was slow then) but given digital radio has pause functionality, it’s feasible that you could pause for the appropriate number of seconds to allow Fox broadcasts to catch up and have David, Warren and Co. calling Fox broadcasts for you