Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Why LOL@SOuffs?

Never fear -lol@50uff$ II - The smell of failure will get us lolololing@50uff$ all over again. Right in time for ninth place celebrations.

i know a 2nd thread will invevitably get started, however given that this one has been a once in a lifetime experience, so i'd be worried that thread no.2 would be a case of this:

jump_the_shark1.png

AlwaysGreen

i know a 2nd thread will invevitably get started, however given that this one has been a once in a lifetime experience, so i'd be worried that thread no.2 would be a case of this:

jump_the_shark1.png
I'm not sure if souths are capable of jumping the sharks. GI might have a go at eating one.

what's that taste greg?

why, it's the taste of defeat...

get used to it..

694466-greg-inglis.jpg

Stagger Lee

Lol@garden gnome Wesser for leaving Michael Crocker to diffuse a Cooper Cronk bomb, what a pussy
lol@fatboy Inglis for regressing so far
lol@big drongo Taylor for trying so hard today he was faster than most of 50uff$ backs
lol@Chris Sandow, for trying to milk a penalty and being an all round grub

Bromwichs try because of idiot boy Pettybourne running out of the line was the biggest LOL :lol:

Ron's_Mate

Had to work this arvo so I missed the game. The live update highlights filled me in on the LOLs however

Welcome to a sunny Sunday at ANZ Stadium. This afternoon, we have an intriguing contest between 3rd place Melbourne Storm and 12th place South Sydney Rabbitohs who are desperate for a win, after a run of outs against New Zealand and Penrith.
4 min: Isaac Luke spies an opening down the left, gets to Taylor who flicks it to Inglis who drops it trying to offload.
12 min: Micheal Crocker must of been doing some acting classes, earnt his team fortuitous penalty. The set comes to naught when it's taken safely by Slater.
20 min: NO TRY! Inglis got outside his man, drawing the winger, offloaded to Roberts who was in the clear but he stepped on the white line.
23 min: After an energetic start, Souths have undone their good work, with a forward pass in their own half.
34 min: NO TRY! Merritt has lost the ball.
37 min: Souths are trying too hard, with another loose pass.
49 min: Chris Sandow launches himself at the attack and jolts the ball free, sadly was using his hand.
54 min: Depressing finish after a good set, trying the power play to Taylor failed.
61 min: They set it up for Roberts to knock them down but he drops it cold.
63 min: Here comes the coal train! Dave Taylor is rampaging his way to the line but he's lost it.
67 min: the momentum was building for Souths, they got the crowd into it and Sutton spills it.
75 min: NO TRY! It's not four times lucky for Souths, it's ruled Crocker has knocked it into a Melbourne player.
80 min: That's game over. Cameron Smith spots that there is only one marker, throws the dummy and scores. Widdop steps up for the conversion and converts.
Melbourne Storm 16-6

undertaker

jump_the_shark1.png

I'm glad that I could bring you a lot of happiness and laughter, muzby. When I started this thread, I would've NEVER envisaged that in the space of 9 weeks it would be 174 pages long (and still going). I don't ever recall a thread growing so quickly in a relatively short period of time. Maybe Souffs mediocre preformances have contributed to the fast post rate in this thread. I also would've never envisaged that a simple question of curiosity would turn into pages packed with laughter and memories. Yes, I'm aware that the thread stops at 3000 posts, so in the meantime, enjoy the remaining 400 or so posts that are still to come.

KiamaSaint

I'm glad that I could bring you a lot of happiness and laughter, muzby. When I started this thread, I would've NEVER envisaged that in the space of 9 weeks it would be 174 pages long (and still going). I don't ever recall a thread growing so quickly in a relatively short period of time. Maybe Souffs mediocre preformances have contributed to the fast post rate in this thread. I also would've never envisaged that a simple question of curiosity would turn into pages packed with laughter and memories. Yes, I'm aware that the thread stops at 3000 posts, so in the meantime, enjoy the remaining 400 or so posts that are still to come.

Definitely a big factor, but let's not forget the work of Gayforce and in these later days of the thread, Bigot Country. Without these dedicated lol@50uff$ fans this thread would have died a long time ago.

lol@50uff$ forever.

undertaker

Definitely a big factor, but let's not forget the work of Gayforce and in these later days of the thread, Bigot Country. Without these dedicated lol@50uff$ fans this thread would have died a long time ago.

lol@50uff$ forever.

Yes, I fully 100% concur with you. The icing on the cake is if someone turns up to a Souths game with a "LOL@50uff$" banner. As a Knights supporter, the only opportunity I'll possibly get to do that is in Round 26 (the only time we play them this year). I hope someone else can do it before then.