Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Extended contract offer to Kearney

TheRam

Not if there's nothing I can do about it.

Well I suppose that sort of attitude leads people all the way to a pit, at the end of a gun.

Look why do we read, watch or listen to the news? To be informed, right? Then hopefully we can make judicial choices when the time comes that will be to our benefit.

Well this is no different, in fact this is at the heart of everything. This is why everything happens, why the world is the way it is. It isn't complicated or a conspiracy as such. It is an economic tool that has been used for millennia in one form or another. The Reserve bank governors all know. The Prime Minister & the Treasurer both know. Any leading economist worth his/her salt all know. I'd be flabbergasted if any of the top fortune 500 company CEO or CFO's don't all know. Hell it was even brought up in the senate banking inquiry last year.

But 99% of all the people of the world have no clue as to how the money supply is created, works or who controls it. Yet it is the life blood of everything. Now don't you think that your priorities are a little skewed that you can point to a bazillion stats concerning the NRL, but have no idea as to how wealth and poverty are created. In other words life and death.

Look I hate telling people that they must do this or that. I am not a bible basher(I'm an atheist) or a control freak that must get everything his way. I know that I go off about footy at times, but it is just footy and an escape that I never really take seriously. I believe in letting people do their thing and let people learn through their own mistakes. I believe in equal justice not social justice.

But this is one topic that I really do believe in. It is why you have a job or don't. Why you drive a beat up 15 year old car or a brand new Lexus. Why you have a house or are stuck renting for most of your life. Why you can only afford to have one child as apposed to having three. Why you can go on annual holidays or stay home working two jobs to pay the mortgage. On an international level, why two thirds of the world don't have enough food to eat and clean water to drink. The list is literally endless. It is behind everything and yet very few people have any idea.

Its technical name is 'Fractional Reserve Lending' or 'Fractional Bank Lending'. Look it up if you like and think it through. Its implications. Its destructive affects. Its wealth destruction. It really does not need to be like this. It is very simple to fix. In fact Australia once had the solution working wonderfully well at the turn of the last centaury when we had control of the Commonwealth Bank during WWI. We clothed, fed, armed all our soldiers and built two frigates, and brought them back debt free. Then in the early twenties we changed the banks ability to issue debt free money and the slide began. We have never been the same again.

Like I said, I don't want to bash anyone over the head demanding that they listen to me. But if you ever felt that there must be a better way, or how come all our pollies seem to get it so wrong almost all of the time. I mean surely even if they were simple halfwits with no clue, by the law of averages they should get at least 30-40% of the stuff right, right? But we are lucky if they get 1 or 2 percent of their decisions right. Why is it so? Well look no further then this. It is the root cause of everything.

Well I am done.

If you want to know more Like I said before a brilliant doco on the subject and the solution is "The Secret Of OZ". There are many others, but that is by far the best one on identifying the problem and the most important part the solution. Note: The solution is not gold or silver as some economist believe as this doco will clearly point out. Sorry for writing so much. I won't let it happen again and sorry for writing so much political stuff on a footy forum, I will also try and not let that happen again.

TheRam

Well I suppose that sort of attitude leads people all the way to a pit, at the end of a gun.

Look why do we read, watch or listen to the news? To be informed, right? Then hopefully we can make judicial choices when the time comes that will be to our benefit.

Well this is no different, in fact this is at the heart of everything. This is why everything happens, why the world is the way it is. It isn't complicated or a conspiracy as such. It is an economic tool that has been used for millennia in one form or another. The Reserve bank governors all know. The Prime Minister & the Treasurer both know. Any leading economist worth his/her salt all know. I'd be flabbergasted if any of the top fortune 500 company CEO or CFO's don't all know. Hell it was even brought up in the senate banking inquiry last year.

But 99% of all the people of the world have no clue as to how the money supply is created, works or who controls it. Yet it is the life blood of everything. Now don't you think that your priorities are a little skewed that you can point to a bazillion stats concerning the NRL, but have no idea as to how wealth and poverty are created. In other words life and death.

Look I hate telling people that they must do this or that. I am not a bible basher(I'm an atheist) or a control freak that must get everything his way. I know that I go off about footy at times, but it is just footy and an escape that I never really take seriously. I believe in letting people do their thing and let people learn through their own mistakes. I believe in equal justice not social justice.

But this is one topic that I really do believe in. It is why you have a job or don't. Why you drive a beat up 15 year old car or a brand new Lexus. Why you have a house or are stuck renting for most of your life. Why you can only afford to have one child as apposed to having three. Why you can go on annual holidays or stay home working two jobs to pay the mortgage. On an international level, why two thirds of the world don't have enough food to eat and clean water to drink. The list is literally endless. It is behind everything and yet very few people have any idea.

Its technical name is 'Fractional Reserve Lending' or 'Fractional Bank Lending'. Look it up if you like and think it through. Its implications. Its destructive affects. Its wealth destruction. It really does not need to be like this. It is very simple to fix. In fact Australia once had the solution working wonderfully well at the turn of the last centaury when we had control of the Commonwealth Bank during WWI. We clothed, fed, armed all our soldiers and built two frigates, and brought them back debt free. Then in the early twenties we changed the banks ability to issue debt free money and the slide began. We have never been the same again.

Like I said, I don't want to bash anyone over the head demanding that they listen to me. But if you ever felt that there must be a better way, or how come all our pollies seem to get it so wrong almost all of the time. I mean surely even if they were simple halfwits with no clue, by the law of averages they should get at least 30-40% of the stuff right, right? But we are lucky if they get 1 or 2 percent of their decisions right. Why is it so? Well look no further then this. It is the root cause of everything.

Well I am done.

If you want to know more Like I said before a brilliant doco on the subject and the solution is "The Secret Of OZ". There are many others, but that is by far the best one on identifying the problem and the most important part the solution. Note: The solution is not gold or silver as some economist believe as this doco will clearly point out. Sorry for writing so much. I won't let it happen again and sorry for writing so much political stuff on a footy forum, I will also try and not let that happen again.

TheRam

hallownhaunt_monalisa_ani.gif

SDM

I get my money from an ATM, my boss fills up the atm for me once a month.

Bigfella

Well I am done.

TheRam

Nice post Casper.

To be honest bro, as long as I'm at the safe end of the gun I don't really care.

There's too many people in the world anyway, and I'm an environmentalist. In nature, overcrowded organisms tend to die off. f**k knows why humans insist on keeping these useless merkins around and whatsmore, extending their pointless lives.

I just don't see the use.

It's not meant to.

I know, but "saving the environment" is the high-and-mighty reason given for what's just another revenue raiser.

The fact is, it won't do anything for the environment other than make us more reliant on primary industry for our economic growth.

parra pete

Please don't tell me you're a carbon tax supporter PP?

Remember when cigarette companies sponsored sport..Who'd a thought that with the withdrawal of all that money by banning the advertising of cancer sticks that sport would be able to continue.
Who would like to see those days return?
Obladi, oblahdah`. Life goes on.
The carbon tax will not mean the end of civiliastion. Not implementing it sooner, rather than later most certainly will...Doesn't worry me because I've seen the best of it, but I would like my grand kids to get a crack at life as well.

Remember when cigarette companies sponsored sport..Who'd a thought that with the withdrawal of all that money by banning the advertising of cancer sticks that sport would be able to continue.
The carbon tax will not mean the end of civiliastion. Not implementing it sooner, rather than later most certainly will...Doesn't worry me because I've seen the best of it, but I would like my grand kids to get a crack at life as well.

The world's f**ked anyway mate.

People's desire to live too long and consume too much will see to that. Especially when the solution is to have less kids rather than die when you're supposed to.

Who's going to pay for all these old people to sit around eating all the food and using up all the energy and sitting on all the good real estate?

And we've got the nerve to complain when the government raises the retirement age. If we worked until we're dead everybody would be a lot better off. Including my kids and your grandkids.

HevyDevy

Yeah it's awesome that the expense will potentially reduce global emissions by 0.07%. Maybe. Not even the scientists are sure it will work, but hey worth a crack yeah? They even predict that the difference might be felt in about 1000 years. Maybe. Except for the massively large population of the planet etc.