Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2SM and Talkin' Sport.

undertaker

Clem's stories about his bodybuilder son are just the tip of the iceberg. Found this one which must rate highly in the world really doesn't give a shit category.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=KBi8S9inxWU&feature=related

Anyone who wants to know what Bass looks like.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fz6pxXHnyuE&feature=related

:lol::lol::lol:Oh, stop it Brutus! I could only stomach the first 40 seconds or so of that first call. Man, do these people not have anything more productive to do with their lives other than call radio stations ad nauseum? I mean, come on! Like the whole world wants to know where Clem is heading off to....does he think Woman's Day papparazzi are going to come after him and snap shots of his 27th anniversary?

Oh, I found Kurt again:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2UsiYa9zRBI&context=C3b2c0d9ADOEgsToPDskL649Rw-7DqbnfrGpaOVU9s

:lol::lol:

Seriously, does Graeme Hughes et al. genuinely believe what Kurt is saying, or are they just playing along, knowing that he is "not right up there in the head" and subsequently, they act nice and understanding throughout the dialogue? Robbo said at the end he was a good bloke, so I don't know if he likes him or not. You be the judge. Although he may not appear to be aggressive or hostile in his calls, I find it freakingly scary when I listen to ppl like Kurt (I could say a lot more, but don't want to get into trouble. I think you may know what I am referring to). Bottom line is that I definitely wouldn't want to be living next door to him.

So, do you guys just listen to the show for comic relief or what?

Parra

Whatever happened to "god save the queen" kurty. He could always come up with an obscure call about some level of sport that no-one is interested in outside the participants.

"if you don't like a sport, don't whinge about it"

After earlier saying he finds tennis as "boring as bat piss".

Clem is brain dead.

Listen between 1:58 & 2:28 - Gavin is basically laughing at the boofhead's scattered ramblings.

"if you don't like a sport, don't whinge about it"

After earlier saying he finds tennis as "boring as bat piss".

Clem is brain dead.

Listen between 1:58 & 2:28 - Gavin is basically laughing at the boofhead's scattered ramblings.

Well Clem i dont like your calls and i am whinging about it....you are as boring as bat piss and more senile than what Percy would be after a case of beer.

undertaker

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OmQLlNpdEy0&context=C3489c6aADOEgsToPDskKL8R9Dy29FiGES3kuKkvwD

Have a listen at the end for Robbo's pissweak attempt at trying to cut Andrian off.:lol::lol:Oh man, that is really soft but funny at the same time trying to see Robbo stuttering before he could get some crappy "deja vu" comment in after Adrian finished talking. It was left to Graeme to do the smartarsey comment. Also, I love how Robbo went completely silent when Adrian disagreed with him in the beginning. He felt so "cut".

Fair dinkum, listening to his voice, you wouldn't think Robbo is 45 yrs old if you didn't know his age.

Shut up Kurt!!!

Another stupid horse story.

Gavin - "You know Kurt, I'm a big fan of your work".

Stop feeding this clown!

drago brelli

I listen to that show sometimes. What I like about the hosts is that they give every caller a fair go. It's very uncommon these days. Can you imagine what that low life Hadley would say to some of these callers. During the footy season 2SM has the only rugby league talk back program. It should be on Saturday and Sunday. 2GB used to have a decent league talk back program but 2GB is now rabid conservative vomit.

slipperykinchela

I reckon it would be better if they abusd the callers and told them what they really think of them.gav would have to leave the show.

drago brelli

Why do you put yourself through the agony of listening to this program? Sounds like you really hate it. If you want to hear a disc jocky abusing dumb callers then tune into 'bolts' Hadley.

undertaker

I listen to that show sometimes. What I like about the hosts is that they give every caller a fair go. It's very uncommon these days. Can you imagine what that low life Hadley would say to some of these callers. During the footy season 2SM has the only rugby league talk back program. It should be on Saturday and Sunday. 2GB used to have a decent league talk back program but 2GB is now rabid conservative vomit.

Didn't Talkin Sport used to be broadcast on Sunday as well? I'm 99.9% sure I called in on a Sunday about 4 yrs ago.

Yes, they give every caller a fair go but ppl like Kurt should not be given a go, PERIOD! Those are the ppl who waste ppls time talking garbage and deserve whatever comes their way. Didn't Kurt try to call into Hadley a while back?