Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

2SM and Talkin' Sport.

How else? By going to Dannys seafood restaraunt and watching the planes come and go!

Thats how

Ausguy

does anyone remember lawsy used to end that commercial with - byo only. and they cut it off.

drago brelli

Someone asked the question, where do these people come from who call up 2SM? The frightening thing is there's heaps of people out there like those dizzy stupid people who call 2SM. That's why Laws is back. He attracts them to the station. Laws is their hero. It takes all types.

Ausguy

anyone here clem tonight?

he rang up to say he wasnt listening cos he couldnt get the station but wanted to say his mrs had just brought some cheese and cracker out to him on the porch and he was having a beer....

fmd

undertaker

he rang up to say he wasnt listening cos he couldnt get the station but wanted to say his mrs had just brought some cheese and cracker out to him on the porch and he was having a beer....

fmd

:lol:Rivetting stuff there. Sure it's bound to appear on pg 3 of the Daily Telegraph tomorrow morning.

Eion

I enjoyed Coalminer Cliff or whatever his f**king name was. Rang up to say he hasn't been drinking for 23 years and hasn't called in the last couple of months because he fell in the bathroom and broke 3 ribs and both his big toes.

Hasn't been drinking for 23 years though.

Oh, and it's free parking at Dannys.

Ausguy

did you know the patonga beach hotel catches its own seafood on its very own fishing trawler?

Eion

I suggest you serenade yourself with the "sounds of the Australian bush" used in the Patongo commercial, that'll bludgeon any other thought from your head.

slipperykinchela

fmd

Clem must ring late because ive never heard him.

BBQ bob shits me to tears. he just reads the week befores telecrap and says they are whispers he hears.

Gav Robbo loves him, similar iq level i would say

fmd

You know have ZERO life when you are on holidays interstate with your Mrs and you call the show to talk about that. Clem has dropped below Kurt for zero life.

Rexxy

i have a friend who rings in. Bill the concreter from Kemps Creek. He drives me mad listening to him at the footy, so I cant imagine what he's like on the radio.

And Undertaker, that post is rubbish. .36% is below any standard of measurement and margin for error. As they arent in the survey, they cannot be measured. That story is typical 2GB / Raaaaaaay/ Telecrap BS.

undertaker

i have a friend who rings in. Bill the concreter from Kemps Creek. He drives me mad listening to him at the footy, so I cant imagine what he's like on the radio.

And Undertaker, that post is rubbish. .36% is below any standard of measurement and margin for error. As they arent in the survey, they cannot be measured. That story is typical 2GB / Raaaaaaay/ Telecrap BS.

Ok, so his ratings may not actually be 0.36%, but they r still low enough in Sydney if 2sm has asked not to be considered in the ratings. Also, lawsy had been getting his arse handed to him by Raymondo since he jumped ship to 2GB in 2002 and went head to head with lawsy in the same timeslot. I don't like ray personally, but that's the fact. Even before he retired the 1st time, there was talk of 2UE giving him an early payout since he was getting hammered in the ratings whilst still being paid $86500/week. I know that raymondo has the benefit of having Alan Jones as a lead in to his timeslot, but lawsy also had the same advantage during his glory years when Jones was at 2UE in the breakfast timeslot

slipperykinchela

ok can someone help, when they do the "laawwwwwssssy" ad in the backroom it sounds like a baby giggling or a squirrell having a flog?i cant work it out

Clem must ring late because ive never heard him.

BBQ bob shits me to tears. he just reads the week befores telecrap and says they are whispers he hears.

Gav Robbo loves him, similar iq level i would say

The clown said he wouldn't ring back for 3 weeks.

What a complete waste of space that bloke is.