Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Anyone interested in perspective?

Fire

your serious arent you?

not sure how many fans feel like turning away and watching the crap being delivered? there not easy to watch champ.

from unbeatable for 3 yrs to parra in 10 weeks !

Meh, they haven't been on fire, but with Hornby and Soward switching sides, Coops back in the team, a few of the forwards we've recruited getting game time, Soward running at the line more, I think things are on the up and up.

I'm not one to lose to much sleep over my footy team, got other things to worry about. I just buy tickets, show up to games, and cheer 'em on while having fun with my mates. I'd be a f**ken dumb c#nt if I thought I could do much else.

40Twenty

I'm not one to lose to much sleep over my footy team, got other things to worry about. I just buy tickets, show up to games, and cheer 'em on while having fun with my mates.

there you have it !

enough said :lol: You know the Swans or Tahs are perfect for u !

Fire

there you have it !

It's not wise or productive of you to question my love of the Dragons. My grandfather played first grade for them, and my father and I played juniors.

40Twenty

It's not wise or productive of you to question my love of the Dragons. My grandfather played first grade for them, and my father and I played juniors.

"I'm not one to lose to much sleep over my footy team, got other things to worry about. I just buy tickets, show up to games"

just quietly i reckon thats not the love most fans would give'em...
just sayin.

stg666

dont want to pump u up too much but, that is the most intelligent post i have ever read on this forum. says it all really. WOW

Fire

dont want to pump u up too much but, that is the most intelligent post i have ever read on this forum. says it all really. WOW

? He left out the bit where I said "cheer 'em on, and have fun with my mates."

His edited quote of me made me sound dispassionate, which I'm not at all.

Cagey Mac

your serious arent you?

not sure how many fans feel like turning away and watching the crap being delivered? there not easy to watch champ.

from unbeatable for 3 yrs to parra in 10 weeks !

That's a fairly selective memory that you have there mate
Last 12 games under Bennett
4 wins
7 losses
1 draw
9 Points
Last 12 games under Price
6 wins
6 losses
12 Points
Dare I say without Bennett, Boyd and Gaz
As the title of the thread says, are you interested in perspective?
Please don't base your argument on a false premise. Perceptions even incorrect ones tend to become the reality for others.

timsmith

lets not look into the performance each side gave in those last 12 games, let's not look if we knew what we would get each week?

please dont base your argument on just warped stats.

Cagey Mac

lets not look into the performance each side gave in those last 12 games, let's not look if we knew what we would get each week?

We played very badly in at least half of those games the stats aren't warped, they are what they are.
Look at the teams, the locations, the team lineups, the scores. Frankly it's about as fair a comparison as you could get.
When you call stats warped or distorted, back up your argument

Efresh

Who knew what we would get during the last 12 games of 2011? I certainly didn't tip 7 losses in footy tipping last year.

Fire

All the miserable f**ks on here better find a new hobby or something to occupy their time, cause Dragons are gonna hit their straps, and there'll be nothing to sook about. Then again, there's 17 out there for you miserable f**ks to sook about, so I'm sure no matter what happens you dick smokers will latch onto someone in the team.

64 Dragon

All the miserable f**ks on here better find a new hobby or something to occupy their time, cause Dragons are gonna hit their straps, and there'll be nothing to sook about. Then again, there's 17 out there for you miserable f**ks to sook about, so I'm sure no matter what happens you dick smokers will latch onto someone in the team.

Well said!

GO THE MIGHTY DRAGONS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

bottle

"I'm not one to lose to much sleep over my footy team, got other things to worry about. I just buy tickets, show up to games"

just quietly i reckon thats not the love most fans would give'em...
just sayin.
Mate would rather sit next to one fan like Fire at a game than 40, or even 20, like you. Your type sicken me to my guts and beyond. I've seen your type at games, bad mouthing and abusing their own players. FFS just hurry and get banned from here like you were from JA will you? Living turds like you are worse than dumbf**k oppo trolls.

bottle

have you been in a cave?
its been reported in several articles on the news and league websites that he has been given permission to negotiate.
the sticking point with 8 clubs supposedly interested is that they want penrtih to pay a portion of his contract for the remainder of the contract. penrith does not wish to do this.
if it wasnt true the panthers club or jennings himself would have commented by now to reject the claims....
what do you want from me.. a written permission slip from Jennings himself or from his mother to vindicate the reports?

A shitload of rumour and innuendo doesn't equate to 'official'. No link, no statement to back up, no quote to support equates to just another rumour. The whold thing is based on a throwaway line from Weidler. Said it in the thread, saying it again. NOT official, your thread title is wrong.

Doesn't mean the rumours aren't true, doesn't mean your premise is incorrect. Does mean however that the thread is misleading.

timsmith

Mate would rather sit next to one fan like Fire at a game than 40, or even 20, like you. Your type sicken me to my guts and beyond. I've seen your type at games, bad mouthing and abusing their own players. FFS just hurry and get banned from here like you were from JA will you? Living turds like you are worse than dumbf**k oppo trolls.

Id rather sit next to a fan like 40twenty that likes to see his club move forward, and not see my money go into the pockets of crownie sinking fwit, who does fk all to take this club forward, and who has made voting on the board impossible, hence meaning his immovable.

your a nerd.

have fun in the premiers lounge listening to the one man band playing !

bottle

Id rather sit next to a fan like 40twenty that likes to see his club move forward, and not see my money go into the pockets of crownie sinking fwit, who does fk all to take this club forward, and who has made voting on the board impossible, hence meaning his immovable.

your a nerd.

Bit hard to sit next to yourself. Unless of course you're there with your girlfriend Sybil, in which case you'd probably need 40 or 20 seats to accomodate everybody.

Ronnie Dobbs

there you have it !

your a nerd.

My money is on you being the same person under multiple accounts.

Its as obvios as "his" instead of "he's" and "your" instead of "you're".

You queer merkin. backing yourself up.

Whose the nerd?

:lol::lol::lol::lol:

PS - Doust is having an affair with your Mum and he hates you too.

Fire

Thanks Bottle, we should have a few beers before a game one day mate!

Tim Smith, you talk like there's people at the club taking your money and laughing at you. That's not the case. Yeah I knock Doust as much as the next man, but believe it or not he does his best (but a lot of people disagree with his best, me included). Price, Young et al, they love the Dragons. Have you even been in St George Leagues? There's faces there that have worked there for decades, people who love the Dragons. Have you seen the people on the sideline? A lot of familiar faces to me, a lot of those guys (and girls) doing the job for the love of the Dragons.

I'd bet my money the same applies down in the Illawarra and at Steelers Leagues (though I don't know any of them personally).

You'd rather your club "go forward" and "move forward", f**k off lad, those are just bullshit political terms. You don't like what's going on, get involved in the club.

Good luck to you, as I won't be replying to anymore of your posts.

big pat

Good luck to you, as I won't be replying to anymore of your posts. good choice fire, you'll be better for it, and i think steelers still have discount over the bar for members, which saints leagues won't do, on doust waste of time, he won't be going anywhere, saw him after the manly game, in the club, certain people were walking up to him greeting him like the king had walked into the building, i believe his very popular with the blue rinse set.