Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Disgraceful conduct after the GI tackle by Souths

Yeah, I know - another thread.................

This one is about something that is getting forgotten in the argument, but to me is hugely disturbing and sadly showcases the mindset of an element at Souths that will destroy their finals campaign - and any sympathy vote from the wider RL family. I'm talking about the brawl over Dean Young's carcase.

Video is here: [youtube]NXDS5vinIMQ[/youtube]

1:45 - the slowmo of the event. Merrin reacts with a short shove to the side of Farrell, who jumps to his knees to square off. Then, the greatest gathering of brainless f*ckwits in the NRL race in to attack Merrin, and in doing so put Young in grave danger. Young was clearly concussed, but there was concern for his neck as well - hence the neck brace. If there WAS a neck injury, the idiotic response by four of the dumbest geniuss ever to wear a Souths jumper could have seen him in a wheelchair. And thats not mentioning two trainers who were also squashed under the brawls.

The 4 brainless lumps of sh*t who IMHO should all be subject to 5 minutes alone with Craig Young and his favourite tyre lever, are Nathan Peats, Greg Inglis, Luke Burgess and Michael Crocker.

The reference point for my comments is the infamous Origin Brawl after the other Steve Price lay unconcious at Lang Park. Justin Poore merely lifted Price up and dropped him - a brainless and dangerous act. We all remember how stupid the Queensland reaction was - one that Inglis was part of. Funny - it's OK to turn a footy game into Stalingrad because you want to eradicate such actions from the game, but massively hypocritical to do what happened on Saturday Night.

Those four rampant f*ckwits need to realise that it aint the 1960's any more, and there is a reason dinosaur thugs like George Piggins are not in a position of power in 2012. The pathetic whining of Michael Maguire over Steve Price's comments, and the flood of toothless metho guzzlers attacking Merrin's love tap merely confirm that South Sydney have never been able to drag their sorry arses out of the 1960's. And that is exactly why they have had no clue as to how to find success since the rest of the world left them behind as we advanced to the 1970's and beyond.

Sam and Luke Burgess can f*ck off back to whatever miserable medievil pile of rocks he came from. Sam's cowardly attack on Morris post try suggests a colossal dose of small penis syndroms. Inglis - I am quite certain - is the Gumbainggir word for "hypocritical dumbass" - although I'd reckon he'd call him self a proud Maori for the right price.

In saying that, lets applaud Jason Clark for showing the concern he did, and for the likes of Hornby, Morris, Nightingale and Soward for guarding Young and cooling things down.

South Sydney deserves better from these players. Rugby League deserves better from South Sydney. And if this is the result of that watershed day when fans of the Knights, Eels, Dragons, Tigers and others swelled the ranks of the great Town Hall march, then we can say it wasnt worth it, and Rupert and the Broncos were right.

BunniesMan

Loudy has clearly downed a few by this point of the night.

We put him in grave danger? Merrin didn't? f**k off you low low low human. If each player was wearing the opposite jersey you'd be saying Young was diving, Merrin should be banned for starting a brawl and Farrell should have knocked him out.

You're nothing but a hater. 100% of the blame for the brawl is on Merrin. We did nothing wrong. Of course we're going to defend ourselves when someone comes at us after the whistle is blown without any provocation.

Ron's_Mate

Looking on the bright side - just think how great the rivalry round between Saints & Souths will be for the next few years.

Souths do have a huge amount of grubbiness and even 'thugness' about them this year.

Dave Taylor throwing the ball at the smallest bloke on the field after he scores
Sam burgess pushing Brett Morris over after he scores for no reason at all
Issac Luke and the regular cannon ball tackles, doing the cut throat sign when young is passed out and getting put on the medicab
Mick Crocker just a grub in general
Inglis attacking the head of an opponent and smiling when he is on the ground concussed

In 2003 and 2005 the panthers and tigers had been perennial battlers but the rugby league world in general jumped on their band wagon and supported them when they went on their runs. There's a reason no one apart from souths fans is happy to see them doing well.

Cee 7

Ha Issac Luke's hand sign was to get the camera off him as he hates media attention, merkin.

BunniesMan

In 2003 and 2005 the panthers and tigers had been perennial battlers but the rugby league world in general jumped on their band wagon and supported them when they went on their runs. There's a reason no one apart from souths fans is happy to see them doing well.
You sad deluded fool.

This forum which is a breeding pool for scum, trolls and haters does not represent the general public. We will have the most neutral support by far in September. If we make it to the grand final I bet you the storylines all week will be how the vast majority of all neutrals will be supporting us.

LU has a couple hundred dickheads satisfying each other by being petty little hateful small people.

The general public is not as pathetic and hateful and petulant as the average LU person is.

We will have supporters all over the place cheering us on in September.

KiamaSaint

Souths do have a huge amount of grubbiness and even 'thugness' about them this year.

Dave Taylor throwing the ball at the smallest bloke on the field after he scores
Sam burgess pushing Brett Morris over after he scores for no reason at all
Issac Luke and the regular cannon ball tackles, doing the cut throat sign when young is passed out and getting put on the medicab
Mick Crocker just a grub in general
Inglis attacking the head of an opponent and smiling when he is on the ground concussed

This but you can add Russell Crowe to the list.

How could I forget

Mr 'we don't play cheque book rugbyleague' cough cough..Greg inglis, Sam burgess, Dave Taylor, Roy asotasi, mick Crocker etc

'I'm getting rid of the poker machines as souths are a family club and don't like gambling' yet are sponsored by star city

And so on

BranVan3000

You're right those guys should be ashamed for going after Merrin who was only being noble with his heroic push and shove of Farrell who was disgustingly holding Young in a stable position. Farrell should definitely have been king hit to death like Craig Field did, you are so right Loudstrat. It's a shame that the hero Merrin missed his chance

Cee 7

You're right those guys should be ashamed for going after Merrin who was only being noble with his heroic push and shove of Farrell who was disgustingly holding Young in a stable position. Farrell should definitely have been king hit to death like Craig Field did, you are so right Loudstrat. It's a shame that the hero Merrin missed his chance

Merrin = butthurt merkin that couldn't make Souths Jnr rep teams

Loudy has clearly downed a few by this point of the night.

We put him in grave danger? Merrin didn't? f**k off you low low low human. If each player was wearing the opposite jersey you'd be saying Young was diving, Merrin should be banned for starting a brawl and Farrell should have knocked him out.

You're nothing but a hater. 100% of the blame for the brawl is on Merrin. We did nothing wrong. Of course we're going to defend ourselves when someone comes at us after the whistle is blown without any provocation.
I know you dont drink metho because it's cheap like other Souffs fans. In your case it's to mask the taste of the blown load you just swallowed.

Why the f*ck would I have any bias toward Saints over Souths you brainless androtrop?

Anyway, even though the doctors in your facility specialise in mental health, even they will tell you that a tap to the ribs is less likely to result in spinal injury then 450 kgs or brainless thugs trampelling on an unconcious player with a suspected neck injury.

Maybe Inglis thought Merrin had the CC medal that he won last year

sam burgess wasn't even on the field at the time you fool
Yes, you twat, you are right. It was Luke, his idiot little brother.

the dude

I know you dont drink metho because it's cheap like other Souffs fans. In your case it's to mask the taste of the blown load you just swallowed.

Why the f*ck would I have any bias toward Saints over Souths you brainless androtrop?

Anyway, even though the doctors in your facility specialise in mental health, even they will tell you that a tap to the ribs is less likely to result in spinal injury then 450 kgs or brainless thugs trampelling on an unconcious player with a suspected neck injury.

Maybe Inglis thought Merrin had the CC medal that he won last year

Yes, you twat, you are right. It was Luke, his idiot little brother.

Older brother**

Do you ever make a post without getting your facts wrong?

Burwood

Stable position? Farrell was trapped under Young's unconscious body. :lol::lol:

Where in that 2 minute clip does it even look remotely like Farrell was concerned about Young's welfare before the fight broke out?

BranVan3000

Where in that 2 minute clip does it even look remotely like Farrell was concerned about Young's welfare before the fight broke out?

The fact he hadn't moved a muscle until Merrin heroically decked him in the face and started pulling him out? Disgusting of Farrell if you ask me

BunniesMan

How about the fact that he didn't move? He was waiting until the trainers came because he didn't want to do anything that could hurt Young. In a normal situation he just would have got up immediatley but he saw Young was hurt and stayed still. Until Merrin hit him with a dog shot for no reason whatsoever.

miguel de cervantes

To be fair, I reckon the majority of the players that ran in, both Souths and St. G, did so to stop the fight or at least to try and relocated it. A couple of them overbalanced and things turned dangerous.