Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Oust Doust

Fire

Yah this.. regardless of his past, sometimes you need to shake things up, get new ideas in there.. of course the replacement CEO could actually be worse.. but thats a risk we need to take.

Agreed TheRev. There's always a risk but it'd be great to see a new CEO and fresh ideas (whatever those ideas may be). Maybe they should've gone for a young CEO and older coach.

Robert Stone was our best option for a future CEO. Energetic, approachable, passionate for the club, the history and Kogarah. In my opinion, a massive loss on many levels.

gorilla

Robert Stone was our best option for a future CEO. Energetic, approachable, passionate for the club, the history and Kogarah. In my opinion, a massive loss on many levels.

Wouldn't see PD shovelling shit.

Saintsified

Im sick of seeing rabbitoh members car stickers everywhere yet our ceo doesnt think to do the same...im amember and never get anything.

64 Dragon

Im sick of seeing rabbitoh members car stickers everywhere yet our ceo doesnt think to do the same...im amember and never get anything.

You don't see the stickers when the Bunnies are not successful. Most of them are fair weather fans. The Bunnies are flavour of the month with the media. At least the Dragons fans stick with their team. (mostly).

Mr Red

Poetic licence granted....wtf? Where do you find this shit ?:sarcasm:
what are you talking about?
1. its in the NRL guidelines that all grounds must meet an acceptable minimum requirement in terms of standards (seating, lighting, facilities, entrance and exit points etc etc..) in order to play NRL matches on a regular basis. thats a fact.
2. its is also a fact that Bennett had a deal with the roosters but due to it being leaked to the media he approached the dragons...

not sure where you have been maybe in a cave?? but the above is true, and anyone with league knowledge is aware of this..

Rexxy

So long ago. Was it in a dream? I know, yes I know. Seemed so very real, it seemed so real to me.....

Oust%20Doust.png

jenninga

You don't see the stickers when the Bunnies are not successful. Most of them are fair weather fans. The Bunnies are flavour of the month with the media. At least the Dragons fans stick with their team. (mostly).
What amazes me is the number of young kids with Souffs jerseys,what do the parents say to brainwash the kids to wear them.I mean half the parents weren't even born when they last won the comp.FMD

Elias1983

what are you talking about?
1. its in the NRL guidelines that all grounds must meet an acceptable minimum requirement in terms of standards (seating, lighting, facilities, entrance and exit points etc etc..) in order to play NRL matches on a regular basis. thats a fact.
2. its is also a fact that Bennett had a deal with the roosters but due to it being leaked to the media he approached the dragons...

not sure where you have been maybe in a cave?? but the above is true, and anyone with league knowledge is aware of this..

Bennett actually explains it in his book. If the deal was leaked it was off, Politis was aware of this and agreed. So whoever leaked it farked up bigtime!!

He then approached the Cowboys who then replied that they believed he was too old :shock::shock: (They reckon Tallis being on the cowboys board had something to do with it)

He then approached Doust for a 5 year deal, who the only gave him a 3 year deal.:x:x

furball

He has constantly acquired funding for both Kogarah and Gong home grounds - massive amounts of funding. These grounds are the key to St. Georges future. Having John Howard as PM and Morris Iemma as Premier played a big part!!

He managed to bring in a coach like Bennet and the support staff that Bennet required resulting in our first premiership in decades without bankrupting the club. Bennett phoned us after the Broncos rejected his succession plan him/Lockyer.

He has built a club with a future, both with good relationships with sponsors and a production line of junior talent and a massive increase in memberships. A club that is no longer at the mercy of the slings and arrows of outrageous fortune. All without any great financial backing of either the saints or steelers leagues club. (Winning comp and consistant play is what built the membership).

Remember the poor state of the stadium? Remember being almost taken over by Easts? Remember being forced to merge because of our perilous financial situation? None of those scenarios would happen now.

Doust has done an excellent job and should be respected for it.

What are you smoking!

Mr Red

Bennett actually explains it in his book. If the deal was leaked it was off, Politis was aware of this and agreed. So whoever leaked it farked up bigtime!!

He then approached the Cowboys who then replied that they believed he was too old :shock::shock: (They reckon Tallis being on the cowboys board had something to do with it)

He then approached Doust for a 5 year deal, who the only gave him a 3 year deal.:x:x

exactly, thanks for confirming for me - and also confirming Doust proactively did nothing to attract Bennett, but did his best to stuff it up..;-)

Mr Red

No worries mate.

You see the team list.

I've given up!
yep *sigh*. still scratching my head on some of the selections... namely what has marketo latimore and king need to do to get regular game time?
surely marketo adds more value then Miller?

Elias1983

yep *sigh*. still scratching my head on some of the selections... namely what has marketo latimore and king need to do to get regular game time?
surely marketo adds more value then Miller?

Ofcourse marketo adds more value than miller!

the only thing Miller adds is another ugly face!

TheRev

we can only assume Price has no interest in the injection of youth into the side, marketo is a no brainer (both as a short-term and long-term selection).