Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Get on!

C'mon
If you are a regular on here I suggest you lock yourself
in for a season ticket.

I am locked in.... Not bragging or trying to hang shit on anyone
but
If you are able to get there and won't miss the equivalent of approx 58 cents a day per 12 months
I really reckon you get on board this year.

Be great to get a good solid show of support next year.

newman

Agree wholeheartedly. In this day and age where the club lives and dies by membership numbers, anyone who calls themselves a supporter and doesn't own some kind of membership (preferably ticketed) is a charlatan.

I'm thinking about picking up my dummy and getting one but have to work out the best value as I'm back on shift work and can't do afternoon games.

Have they still got that 5 game package?

DJShaksta

Sorted out my season seat (ET upper) last week. True blue membership pack
My dad got the platinum again ET upper also
And got my 6yo son a Gals pals membership :)

taipan

Renewing my ET upper next Wednesday,now the season 20 rd schedule in place.

"Get that Manly idiot Catseye on side ref, he is tongue kissing his opposing centres". Or words to that effect.:sarcasm:

jc155776

I'm thinking about picking up my dummy and getting one but have to work out the best value as I'm back on shift work and can't do afternoon games.

Get a non ticketed one that gets ya one free game and some discounted tickets? Pretty sure the flexi five is back.

Football club membership voting rights has however gone from $40 to $90. Anyone know what the deal with that is?? $90 extra just to vote???

When did you ever spit your Dummy Franzy? I can't remember that.

Whatever did get under your frail thin skin?

SharkShocked

Well looks like our posse of about 10 should be there again by the sounds of it.

Will have to try and convince a few more.

Nothing like a home win + feed at the club afterwards.

snoozer

had an interstate membership for the last 4 years - never in oz to use my ticket though.

now that we have a set program i might get to see a game.

Vin Fizz

Platinum last year and went to about 4 games. My Et Upper halfway seat went begging for the rest. Unless I go Platinum again I lose me seat. Ahhh fuggit Ill go Platinum again anyway. It's Great to be a Shark right now :)

jc155776

Can always palm the seat off to a mate? Isnt an additional seat cheapish? Buy that and then on sell it to a mate at a higher rate (still cheaper than a full season seat for him).

Vin Fizz

Good thinkin JC. I'm not complaining at all. It's a shame to see the plumb seat go vacant although the couple that I sit next to have been members for 40 years and have had these seats since the ET stand was built. They use my saet for the grandkids when im not there. BTW I tell anyone that is a sharks fan to become a member otherwise they're not fair dinkum.

jc155776

I'll be working shift work next season so I just hope I will get down to a few games.

Hopefully can organise a box. Not a bad option if you have a few mates and can even score an all three grades day. Lots of beer, food, good view all for a decent price.

Will just be getting the usual interstate and football club memberships again this year.

Special K

I'm a non ticketed member, I know the CC isn't the THAT far away however I just can't make the commitment. I usually just buy a bunch of gear from the club directly out of guilt each year(If you fly long distance and do not wear the sharks tracksuit pants you do not know what you are missing. Lots of pockets, comfy and the zippers if you get hot. Flying isn't a fashion parade so I always wear my sharks trackies). I'm not getting a members jersey next year as it looks like we are getting another best and less looking one. Plus I got one the last 3 years and like my 90's Reebok one better.

I am very interested to know who here is not a member and their reasons as to why?

I've arranged through friends to get a season ticket in Lower ET for next year, just waiting to see where they put me. I agree that the season ticket is theway to go, best for yourself and best for the club.

newman

I think its important to stress how vital memberships are in this day and age. The ARLC has presented all clubs with a series of aggressive benchmarks around memberships and match attendances and said that a continuing licence is subject to meeting these targets. The Sharks are in a tenuous position on this front as we have relatively low crowds and even lower membership numbers. Both these figures go hand in glove with each other but we need a genuine spike to get near that budgeted 10,000. All signs point to us being able to address this next challenge (signings, money in the bank etc) but it is our next genuine hurdle.

Lord knows how we hit the 20,000 crowd average when our ground doesnt even hold 85% of that, but I guess suburban clubs get a dispensation...

So; if you love the Sharks and want to see them around for a long while, buy one of the memberships. Any kind.