Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Israel Folau = Josh Morris to us ?????

hardbaby

Wow, certainly looks a decent bet now. Imagine the Morris twins back together? That would be Dragons gold.

I am super confident in jagging a quality half and with Style back and a more mature DW, we have some options in the halves.

Now let's get a beast prop. I reckon moving Merrin back to prop, Creagh to lock and JT out wide will solve a lot of our problems. Stockwell and JDB will both be bigger next year. But I still think we are one animal short of a Top 4 position. And that should be our goal.

Of course we still have Price but I'll leave that one for now.

dwight12

U can take this to the bank people as long as falou and the dogs come to an agreement and from what I'm told its 99 percent done deal then josh will be in red and white in 2014.

Thanks steelman. Fingers crossed we can get josh back! Any word on a halfback and whether it will be signed before June 30th?

willzy91

Wow, certainly looks a decent bet now. Imagine the Morris twins back together? That would be Dragons gold.

I am super confident in jagging a quality half and with Style back and a more mature DW, we have some options in the halves.

Now let's get a beast prop. I reckon moving Merrin back to prop, Creagh to lock and JT out wide will solve a lot of our problems. Stockwell and JDB will both be bigger next year. But I still think we are one animal short of a Top 4 position. And that should be our goal.

You never know we might have already bought that animal prop in mike cooper, I've watched a bit of his footy over in the UK and seems like he's a big lad just hope when get here that he same some burgess qualities about him.

jenninga

Of course we still have Price but I'll leave that one for now.[/QUOTE]

Think you just made many on here choke with that last sentence.

Steelman

hardbaby dragons r in the market for a prop there are a few on the market at the moment its just a case of who and how much have heard a whisper about Madillino. Only a rumour at this stage!!

Steelman

Thanks steelman. Fingers crossed we can get josh back! Any word on a halfback and whether it will be signed before June 30th?

lots of rumours at the moment mate with townsend and keary mentioned. But as far as i know williams and chase r still on the radar. having said that with josh morris coming the dynamic of the team may change widdop to half beale 5/8...????

BennyV

There's tonnes of props off contract, many of them are fringe first graders...the ones worth looking at are Tom Burgess, FPN and maybe Brett White or Keith Galloway???

TheRev

I think kasiano should be our number one target.
Kasiano would be amazing, but definitely 1xBurgess would be good too, no way they can keep 4 of these bastards at 1 club, and even if they could I think its too much of 1 type of footballer.

But there is also no guarantee that the other 2 brothers would turn out as well as George or even close to Sam (Sam seems significantly more mobile/skilled due to his slightly smaller frame).

Slippery Morris

I don't think Dugan will need much enticing. Looks like he is really settled and enjoying the 2nd chance given.

hardbaby

Agree on the prop options. It all comes down to money. The Dragons were in an amazing financial position but the signings of Dugan and Widdop would have eaten up a chunk. Throw in JMoz as another good money signing. Probably comes down to the half now. If we jag Williams (possible) or Rangi (unlikely) he won't be cheap and we would probably have to settle for a guy like Brett White (who would actually suit us very nicely). If we got Leary we could probably go hard at Kasiano or Matulino. It's all educated guess work but I doubt we could afford a fourth big money signing.

TheRev

Dogs fans reckon their keeping JMoz and Folau.. but I dont see how thats possible, Folau has to be 450-500k minimum (750k quoted seems too high for a centre), they have to clear that somehow, potentially Kasiano/Lafai and some other juniors could go instead.. either way I think we need atleast 1 player from their club..

willzy91

Dogs fans reckon their keeping JMoz and Folau.. but I dont see how thats possible, Folau has to be 450-500k minimum (750k quoted seems too high for a centre), they have to clear that somehow, potentially Kasiano/Lafai and some other juniors could go instead.. either way I think we need atleast 1 player from their club..

I would take Morris and kasiano anyway day!! Covers both center and that animal of a forward that we have been looking for!! Hope this goes through and we can pick up those two players. It would turn us into premiership contenders ONLY if we are able to find that first grade halfback.

Interesting fact over the years of the dragons we have never had an amazing halfback at the club like your JT or Cronk, so maybe it's about time we found one.

ouwet

Hate to disappoint... Kasiano and J-Moz are not going anywhere!

Josh is close to extending his contract with the club he loves, not going back to the club that told him to P*** off.

Barba
Inu
Israel
Morris (The better Morris)
Perrett
Reynold
Hogkinson
Kasiano
Ennis
Tolman
Pritchard
T-Rex
Beastwood

Josh Jackson
Dale Finnucane
James Graham
Romelo

Just give us the premiership in 2014.;-)

SilentAssassin

Josh is close to extending his contract with the club he loves, not going back to the club that told him to P*** off.

Barba
Inu
Israel
Perrett
Reynold
Hogkinson
Kasiano
Ennis
Tolman
Pritchard
T-Rex
Beastwood

Josh Jackson
Dale Finnucane
James Graham
Romelo

You're probably right about the premiership. Only problem is that it'd be stripped off you for being 1M over the cap.

Twenty10

Hate to tell you... But you are wrong

Barba
Inu
Israel
Perrett
Reynold
Hogkinson
Kasiano
Ennis
Tolman
Pritchard
T-Rex
Beastwood

Josh Jackson
Dale Finnucane
James Graham
Romelo

hardbaby

That knob is obviously an accountant based in Belmore.

When you have a $333 000 prop playing reserve grade, you have to question how much money they have left. Folau's contract would probably be back-loaded but I'd be surprised if he is on less than $500k in his first season with big jumps after that.

Releasing Lafai (according to his team) doesn't free up that much cash. He would be a great signing on good money anyway. I would put my left nut on the Dragons getting one of the Dogs players. It's just a matter of which one.