Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Hayne vs Stuart & Co?

natheel

Yeh not worried with that. I mean he is upset for his mates fair enough. I have a feeling the ones off contract this year who were told they weren't needed are done butthe ones like Reni who are still contracted for next year may be a maybe and if they pull their fingers out then they may be kept. The daily telegraph said they were taken into 3 groups. Yes, No, Maybe in terms of contracts. So I'd say the ones contracted still are in the maybe who just need to step up and reni does need to step up

Someone

hope for our sake you are all right. probably is nothing.

But to me saying something like from highest to high to lowest of lows (Hayne describing coming back from an obviously tight nit NSW group to a struggling club) isnt a fantastic thing to hear. He should be keen to rip in and lead the youngsters around.

Someone

Nothing thread. Panic merchant.

cheers.

cheers-gif-ian-somerhalder-Favim.com-368502.gif

hope for our sake you are all right. probably is nothing.

But to me saying something like from highest to high to lowest of lows (Hayne describing coming back from an obviously tight nit NSW group to a struggling club) isnt a fantastic thing to hear. He should be keen to rip in and lead the youngsters around.

It is the lowest of lows!

If he tried to say otherwise he wouldn't be fooling anyone. Also, I think that just because he admits things are bad, it doesn't mean he wont have a positive attitude and be willing to help turn things around.

Sure he may be a little bit upset, he is pretty mates with a lot of these blokes, but when we get a competitive team around him and start winning i doubt this will be a problem.

Maroubra Eel

I think Hayne is one of the guys under contract who have been told they're free to look elsewhere.

We've got him covered with Hoppa coming and Ricky probably doesn't want all our cap tied up in the backs.

eels_fan

It seems to me like it may have been handled poorly in terms of splitting the boys into groups of staying, going, maybes. Hayne seems to suggest this 'sorting' and then delivery of the message was done in front of the entire playing group and coaching staff - if so, I agree that it's a terrible way to handle things. The boys should have been spoken to privately (in there 'groups' if necessary) but not in front of everyone else.

How do the 'staying' boys feel looking 5 metres over at their best mates in the 'you're sacked group'??

Hayne reacted the way anyone would in that situation. He's in agreement with the decision, backed Ricky - just didn't like the way they did it.

natheel

Sure he may be a little bit upset, he is pretty mates with a lot of these blokes, but when we get a competitive team around him and start winning i doubt this will be a problem.

This

He agrees changes need to be made and agrees with sticky on that but he's going off what the guys have said to him of how it went down and that's what he's not happy about. Fair enough to it would be a huge blow but it was needed. Hopefully they put in a good performance tomorrow

born an eel

I think Hayne is one of the guys under contract who have been told they're free to look elsewhere.

We've got him covered with Hoppa coming and Ricky probably doesn't want all our cap tied up in the backs.
no worries, Hayne puts his head in the scrum a lot these days packing in the lock and second row.

Someone

It seems to me like it may have been handled poorly in terms of splitting the boys into groups of staying, going, maybes. Hayne seems to suggest this 'sorting' and then delivery of the message was done in front of the entire playing group and coaching staff - if so, I agree that it's a terrible way to handle things. The boys should have been spoken to privately (in there 'groups' if necessary) but not in front of everyone else.

How do the 'staying' boys feel looking 5 metres over at their best mates in the 'you're sacked group'??

Hayne reacted the way anyone would in that situation. He's in agreement with the decision, backed Ricky - just didn't like the way they did it.

Yes and heres hoping the incident doesnt have lasting effects, f**k me i clarified perfectly that he was fine with what happened, just not how it happened.

Well Hayne wasn't there, and he's relying on how things 'went down' from his disappointed team-mates who would have been upset about being told they were unwanted. At least with the club being upfront with fans we're hearing it from them rather than leaked innuendo via the media. Hayne may be disappointed, but it's just something he can clear up in with conversation with Stuart. The unwanted players in question were going to be upset and disappointed no matter how the news was delivered.

natheel

I'm pretty sure if hayne was there when it happened it wouldn't be an issue. It's just because he wasn't there and gearin it second hand that he's more upset.

jono

Fair dinkum we came next to last 2011,last in 2012 and we look like being last or near last this year. And we are concerned that the "yes" men are gonna feel sorry for the "nos" and "maybes" ????? If these jokers could cut the mustard and play Parramatta out of the shithole it's in , they wouldn't have to be given the tap on the shoulder.
My biggest concern is that it's well and good to get rid of deadwood , but we still have the culture of the club that no-one wants to come to. And if we cut 12 , 14 , 20 contracted players , how are we gonna replace them with anything better.

Yes and heres hoping the incident doesnt have lasting effects, f**k me i clarified perfectly that he was fine with what happened, just not how it happened.

Mate, you can't be too surprised given the thread title and your OP (partic. the 'jesus f**king christ' bit).

We need some more 'Hayne v XYZ' threads. Perhaps 'Hayne v Hayne' (a tear jerking movie about a bitter separation involving a fullback and a referee).