Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Ricky Stuart quits Parramatta Eels for Canberra Raiders job

natheel

Very unhappy. He put the players aside and assured them he was staying (so they said)

I don't think we will lose any of our signings or any current players but get ready for a mass media raping of it though

IFR33K

Extremely disappointed about this. Not because I rate RS, but more than anything just wanted stability somewhere, anywhere within our club.

With RS leaving, more questions are getting asked than answered. Hopefully our playing roster isn't effected with get out clauses.

IF you had no emotional attachment would you hang your professional career on the joint? The place is f**king mess where 2 CEO's have been sacked with the footy club still only have an interim one a few months later. It's obvious he left because of the shit fighting at board level.

Another 3P lover quick to find more reasons to blame the new board. Firstly, it's a dog act regardless of his reasoning. Secondly, that's a load of bullshit anyway. Anyone can see ihe's leaving because he's been given a better contract at a club with a better roster. Blame your mates for putting a clause in his contract for allowing him to just up and leave and join another club.

Finally it happened- Canberra can have him. Ricky doesn't come out of this looking good at all

I would rather someone coach us who wants the job and is prepared to deal with the problems. Stuart took the easy way out.

Told you he was a f**kwit, Suity.

Ricky's not a f**kwit - he's a shit coach - and now he's decided to leave us, which is f**king great news cos we don't want a shit coach - so therefore he's a great guy :thumn

I knew the prick was lying on the night he gave that presser two weeks ago when he was first asked and plenty laughed at me.

Now laugh you dumb merkins.

yeah - take that mofos .... you could see it in his eyes ..... don't doubt avenger's gut people

I want to say a few things:

* the hypocracy of Ricky Stuart Is amazing. Stuart and Papali will be awesome together.

* are we really that devastated that he's gone? Deep down we know he's a shit coach

* does Hayne have a get out clause? If yes than what I hear about the him and the Bulldogs is true

* Jason Taylor anyone. I believe he's ready

* watch for all the nuffies like Keating to get a contract extension.

I want to say a few things:

* watch for all the nuffies like Keating to get a contract extension.

This is probably my biggest fear right now. The best, and maybe only, good thing Stuart did while here was getting rid of sub standard first grade players.

... but that is countered by the fact one of the worse coaches in the game will NOT be coaching us next year.

Lets hope for the best

Seeing as he won't be around to collect the spoon I would suggest a great protest would be for anyone attending a Canberra game next year Takes a wooden spoon with them and throws it over the fence for Ricky.

I've added one more slide to for that "special powerpoint presentation"

Attachments

• Untitledpresentation.jpg
    Untitledpresentation.jpg
    149.5 KB · Views: 18
Oh well, he's gone. Disappointing, but time to get a new coach and plan for next season. Can't do much about the 2014 roster. Or of course, the club could spend the next six months fighting each other and trying to work out 'who started it'.

IFR33K

Didn't jodeci mention two players are waiting to see what RS does before they make there next move???

One I believe is contracted to the club, the other is without a contract, iirc.

Hopefully the get out clauses are just rumours.

Djay

2 worries from Stuarts departure and if we can avoid these things, Stuart leaving will be a god send.

1. Like it's been mentioned, nuffies like Keating, Ben Smith etc could end up staying at the club, for all the shit he left us in Stuarts one good piece of work is booting those 12 and I really hope Keating and Smith especially don't come anywhere near the team in 2014.

2. Hayne having a clause in his contract? Is this just a bunch of idiots assuming things or is it true? If it's true then that's actually a scary prospect of him leaving IMO.

eel speel

Bullshit mate, he can blame the board and his daughter or anything else all he wants, he went for a better deal and his heart was probably not in it from the start. He is a liar with absolutely no integrity players coach my arse.

You only have to see all the articles from his mates in the media the last few days to know he was going, he lied again on Sunday to the players and the fans. Nothing is ever Ricky's fault and once again he leaves a club in tatters, he is 3 for 3. He he sends the Raiders spiralling into an abyss that makes us atm look like the Storm.

Well said. At some stage Ricky needs to accept responsibility. Not blame others... He blamed others at the chooks, the sharks and now the eels. What's the common denominator?