Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

09 :: R25 Sat :: Titans 36 Tigers 24 @ Skilled

Round 25 :: Titans v Tigers

Live on FOX Sports 2, 5:30pm

teams-gco-main.jpg

1. Preston Campbell 2. Kevin Gordon 3. Sam Tagataese 4. Jordan Atkins 5. David Mead 6. Mat Rogers 7. Scott Prince
8. Luke Bailey 9. Nathan Friend 10. Matthew White 11. Anthony Laffranchi 12. Mark Minichiello 13. Ashley Harrison
Interchange: 14. Brad Meyers 15. Michael Henderson 16. Luke O'Dwyer 17. Kayne Lawton
Reserves: 18. Will Matthews 19. Chris Walker 20. Josh Graham

teams-wst-main.jpg

1. Tim Moltzen 2. Blake Ayshford 3. Dean Collis 4. Chris Lawrence 5. Rhys Hanbury 6. Benji Marshall 7. Robert Lui
8. Bryce Gibbs 9. Robbie Farah 10. Keith Galloway 11. Gareth Ellis 12. Todd Payten 13. Chris Heighington
Interchange: 14. John Morris 15. Danny Galea 16. Corey Payne 17. John Skandalis
Reserves: 18. Dene Halatau

ref-pink.jpg

Tony Archer & Bernard Sutton
Sideline Officials: Steve Chiddy & Gavin Reynolds
Video Referee: Paul Simpkins

Toyota Cup Round 25
Titans v Tigers @ Skilled, Saturday 3:15pm (FS2 Live)

QLD Cup Finals Series - Week One
1st Qualifying Final
Souths Logan Magpies (CAN) v Tweed Heads Seagulls (GCO) @ Meakin Park, Saturday 2:00pm

NSW Cup Round 21
Balmain Ryde-Eastwood (WST) v Wentworthville (PAR) @ Leichhardt, Saturday 3:00pm
Western Suburbs (WST) v Auckland (NZW) @ Campbelltown, Saturday 1:00pm

r25-gcowst.jpg

TimmyB

All comes down to our injuries and how we bounce back after the loss to Parramatta. If we are able to maintain the intensity we showed Friday night, I'm not so sure the Titans can go with us. They were solid but pretty unspectacular against the Sharks.

I feel we can do it.

Rovelli

At home where they lost just once all season, you'd have to favour the Titans at an early stage.

However...

The Titans have locked in a top-3 finish, and would need either of the Dragons/Dogs to go winless to have any chance of finishing in the top-2.

Not for one moment I am saying the Titans have nothing to play for, but the Tigers will be desperate, and you can't discount this.

So close either way is my prediction at the moment.

The Titans haven't impressed me despite their awesome home record. The Tigers have been in great form and still are, they just lost to hottest team in the comp. Tigers will be desperate to win and work towards securing a Top 8 spot.

Tigers by 6.

Eelectrica

I think too many injury problems for the Tigers and the pressure is now off for the Titans. Titans to win this one by 4.

The Titans have little to play for, whilst it's all on the line for the Tigers.

The Tigers played great vs the Eels and matched it with them the whole game and effectively lost on goal kicking.

I reckon we'll get up as the Titans haven't been all too impressive as of late.

Tough game, especially without the Tank. I think we can get up, but a lot depends on the other injury concerns in the squad.

Whoosh

Titans by 8.

Some stats for Titans v Tigers:

Most Matches: Scott Prince, Mat Rogers, Luke Swain, Gavin Cooper, Brett Delaney, Taniela Tuiaki, Liam Fulton, John Morris, Dene Halatau, Chris Lawrence, Chris Heighington, Bryce Gibbs, Ben Te'o - 4

Most Tries: Taniela Tuiaki - 4; Chris Lawrence - 3; Mat Rogers, Josh Lewis, Brett Delaney, Tim Moltzen - 2.

Most Points: Brett Hodgson - 20; Taniela Tuiaki - 16; Brett Delaney, Scott Prince - 14; Mat Rogers, Chris Lawrence - 12.

Boofhead

Tigers have too many injuries, looks like Ashley Harrison and Walker will be brought back in to the side for the Titans this week.

Titans by 8.

T

Wests Tigers Coach Tim Sheens has announced his team to play the Gold Coast Titans this Saturday at Skilled Stadium.

Several changes have been made to the team that played the Eels on Friday due to injury. Both wingers, Tuiaki and Ryan, have been replaced while lock Chris Heighington is fighting to be fit for the match on Saturday.

Prop Bryce Gibbs is also awaiting the outcome from Wednesday's judiciary.

1. TIM MOLTZEN
2. BLAKE AYSHFORD
3. DEAN COLLIS
4. CHRIS LAWRENCE
5. RHYS HANBURY
6. BENJI MARSHALL
7. ROBERT LUI
8. BRYCE GIBBS
9. ROBBIE FARAH
10. KEITH GALLOWAY
11. GARETH ELLIS
12. TODD PAYTEN
13. CHRIS HEIGHINGTON

INTERCHANGE
14. JOHN MORRIS
15. DANNY GALEA
16. COREY PAYNE
17. JOHN SKANDALIS
18. DENE HALATAU

Tigers have more to play for...and prince will do his mate benji a favour and go easy on his old team....well...maybe not..

But...tigers by 10

Sleep

As desperate as the Tigers will be and as average as the Titans have been I still think the Gold Coast will sneak out a win and end the Tigers year. :(

alexc

Everyone says the titans are average but that's how they play. They never flog the sh*t out of the opposition however they always get the 2 points.

Eelectrica

Everyone says the titans are average but that's how they play. They never flog the sh*t out of the opposition however they always get the 2 points.

Problem with the Titans is they don't play for 80 minutes. They switch on and off during games. When the switch on they can rattle on 3 tries in the blink of an eye. Then they'll take the rest of the game off.

The broncos and Dragons games are classic examples of that.
Even the Raiders game in Canberra where they took the first half off then came storming back in the 2nd to fall just short.

Very frustrating. And why I don't really think they can win the premiership this year. If they switch off in the finals it's lights out.

Yet they've got plenty of players who know what it takes to win the big one.