Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

09 :: R5 Sat :: Sharks 14 Raiders 24 @ Toyota

Round 5 :: Sharks or Raiders?

aussies1st

The Raiders can make any attack look good. Infact we always make the Sharks attack look good take out our games with them and their stat for the last decade would be even worse.

kkingston

The sad thing is now that we have lost while actually playing some semi decent footy we probably wont play this way again

Can some of you sharks guys make sure Purtell misses the bus home???

Deadset dreadful, I wonder how it feels having David Simmons play all over you....

Coraki_kid

I still reckon Milne is more of a threat than Dugan atm...I hope Dugan makes me eat my words. Graham has got to replace Purts next week.

Pete Cash

If Milne was at the back we would have probably lost though. Dugan makes tackles that Milne struggles with.

That is the value that Dugan offers us.

Kiki

omg purtell. that was just...wow. i have no words.

LOVE dugan. he is awesome and adorable.

eddiesmith

I'd rather play a game that everyone else finds boring and we keep winning than the crap they played tonight, it might be 'entertaining' but they wasted so many chances as they took it too far

Paullyboy

Just got home from the game, loved it. Raiders are freaking unreal!

I enjoy nothing more than the fact that Spike clearly watched the whole game just to see the Raiders lose and was so happy all thread, yet goes quiet as a mouse as per usual. You are a tosser mate.

Dugan is the business, 2 games into his career and already he's established himself as one of the better defensive fullbacks in the game
any other bloke on our books and the sharks run in 2-3 more tries.

Love it!

Kiki

hes a tough little bugger too! constantly gets hammered but just gets right back up. i love him.

Inferno

I'd rather play a game that everyone else finds boring and we keep winning than the crap they played tonight, it might be 'entertaining' but they wasted so many chances as they took it too far

So would I, but that gameplan is based around our defence, and our defence let us down big time tonight.

BWNB

I feel for the Raiders and fans
Twice they have knocked the ball back and it was called a knock on
Once the Sharks knocked it on just after a Raiders knock on but it was called back cause there was no advantage (after the guy had run 10m up the field)

What are you talking about mate...
There is constancy, whilst you may not agree with the rule the refs are on the same page.
Last week Mitch Brown knocked it on and a Bulldog ran 10m to go in under the posts but was denied.
The ref then gave the Dogs back the ball because they hadn't got any advantage....
Its wrong but thats the way it goes.

spider

Once the Sharks knocked it on just after a Raiders knock on but it was called back cause there was no advantage (after the guy had run 10m up the field)
advantage is from the point of the intial knock on - not from where the opposition pick the ball up from

when the raiders knocked on the ball propelled 5 to 8 metres forward, the fullback picked it up, ran across field then straightened

it looked like he had run a mile

when you watch the replay he knocked on about 1 or 2 metres beyond the original knock on - it was quite deceiving and for once i though the ref got it right