Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'10 | R14 | Sat | Cowboys 16-8 Raiders | DFS

Result: Cowboys v Raiders

why did furner take buttriss off? he is easily our best player on the field

You reckon. I thought he's been a lot flatter than he has the last few games, not much spark out of dummy half at all.

The whole team's playing like they went to Townsville for a tropical holiday not a footy game.

Raiders should try spreading it wide to the right side for a change, its all left with cCampo....I think the big centre forget his name - great young player tho - and vidot much more damaging then Mogg and croker....Tonga's no defensive goliath...GO RIGHT!!!

Tongas not playing mate
but i agree, the right hand side via Vidot, Thompson and Harrison has produced about 20 tries this year
thats the go to side

shear_joy9

You reckon. I thought he's been a lot flatter than he has the last few games, not much spark out of dummy half at all.

The whole team's playing like they went to Townsville for a tropical holiday not a footy game.

it's hard to make ground from dummy-half if forwards are getting dominated and have a slow play-the-ball

Pete Cash

And McCrone is ALMOST poking through quite often. I really can't work out the Raiders tactics. Do we have any. I don't know.

Canard

Tonga's a bloody excellent defender, but bit harsh to expect him to be tackling when he isn't even on the field

Pete Cash

I thought McCrone has run the ball well. It is just his last tackle options which are so diabolical that they are produced by Satan.

Didgi

Raiders should try spreading it wide to the right side for a change, its all left with cCampo....I think the big centre forget his name - great young player tho - and vidot much more damaging then Mogg and croker....Tonga's no defensive goliath...GO RIGHT!!!

I think you must mean Will Tupou? :?

Didgi

Cowboys butcher a try, forward pass to John Williams after a streak downfield which we should have scored from.

Furner's coaching equivalent

WaterboyBluray%20Photo%2004.jpg