Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'10 | R14 | Sat | Cowboys 16-8 Raiders | DFS

Result: Cowboys v Raiders

shear_joy9

Our biggest problem is one we've had all year - we're awful at converting line breaks into points.

We had enough chances to win.

the play after milnes break in the 2nd half was particually bad.

5m out last tackle, campese has the ball with atleast a 2man overlap to the left. Instead he tries to be a hero and runs himself, but is tackled by 3 players :crazy:

McCrone did the same thing earlier, came back inside when the ball should have gone outside. Even Picker knew it needed to get on the outside and ended up having to throw a wild speculator that went forward to try and get it there
when your 2nd rowers have more of an idea of where the numbers are than your halfback, you're in deep sh*t

Thats u/9s stuff...
Surprising tho how often we see it in the so called professional grade

Vidot makes a break down the right side, he has the fullback to beat, McCrone in support but Paine in between preventing the offload
McCrone positions himself perfectly all the way with paine in between him and Vidot, forcing Vidot to take on gallant
A 14 yo could sum it up quick enough, head in field and signal to Vidot to put it on the toe...terrible terrible player

Vidot makes a break down the right side, he has the fullback to beat, McCrone in support but Paine in between preventing the offload
McCrone positions himself perfectly all the way with paine in between him and Vidot, forcing Vidot to take on gallant
A 14 yo could sum it up quick enough, head in field and signal to Vidot to put it on the toe...terrible terrible player

agreed.
As Vidot was streaming down i was screaming for McCrone to head further in field for the kick ahead. Stupidity

shear_joy9

agreed.
As Vidot was streaming down i was screaming for McCrone to head further in field for the kick ahead. Stupidity

and if mccrone wasn't there, I'm fairly confident if vidot backed himself to score from the start he could have steam-rolled gallant and scored.

Canard

Yeah mate good luck with the rest of your season,After this earth shattering win.

Thats not even remotely related to what I was talking about

Cheers mate, you really endeared yourself there by saying my team is sh*t and yours is not.

Sh*t game , sh*t refs , and the Cows were only marginally less sh*tter than the Raiders.

Campo you are a running 5/8 , not an organising halfback. Please go tell DF that.

that game was hard to watch

Walt Flanigan

I am more than happy to put the raiders loss down to their inability to take advantage of good opportunities.

But fair dinkum. Matt Bowen.

I used to respect him as a footballer but all that is lost tonight.

He absolutely disgraced himself tonight. That was the biggest and most dishonorable milk I've ever seen.

He makes Soward look lactose intolerent.

BDR

I absolutely LOVE how mad Raiders fans are :lol:

Better team won my friends, have a sook. There was some horrible refereeing on display but it was easily 50/50. Skeepe you are a bloody idiot, every time I've seen you post it's either been a troll attempt or some irrational, insult-riddled rant on something or other.

Talanexor

Go the Cowboys!

Best game I've seen form Bowen in years. He needs to get his hands on the ball more often.

Despite the fact we bombed so many tries, the Cowboys can thank the refs for their victory tonight. What a bunch of f**king incompetents. f**king disgusting.

Robert Finch, f**k you you utter, utter merkin.

Seriously, if Mogg's tackle was a reportable offence then Hayne should have been suspended for 70 matches. What a f**king joke.

Ridiculous offside ruling. The ref ruled McCrone touched it when the Cowboys player threw it straight into Waddell's hands, despite McCrone getting nowhere near it. Just one of a number of absolutely disgusting decisions tonight.

That's the worst part. In soccer, the ref has to make a decision on the spot with no aid. In the NRL, they look at it over and over and over on video and STILL rule in favour of the diving dogs.

so the Raiders are still undefeated

We could've won that game, we didn't, regardless of decisions, we simply weren't good enough to take our opportunities when they came around.

matt

We suck when play in that rediculous cesspit and the News LTD cows suck wherever they play home away they just suck,Thank god i support the Raiders and not the News Ltd Cowboys.

matt

Hands on the ball and arse on the ground.
Dog
ive lost all respect for him as a player.

Amazing isnt it,10 or so years of admiring a player,even if he is payed by News LTD,to have lost all respect with one dog act.

Dog is kind of too good a descriptive for this act id prefer merkin.

Paullyboy

I still like Bowen, but I did lose a little respect for him after that dive. I honestly thought he'd be better than that.

The Raiders didn't deserve a win last night though, can't believe how many chances we bombed.

carncowboys

We suck when play in that rediculous cesspit and the News LTD cows suck wherever they play home away they just suck,Thank god i support the Raiders and not the News Ltd Cowboys.

f*cking moron News Ltd sold the Cowboys to the Cowboys League Club at the end of 2007

shear_joy9

I wonder if Mogg will actually turn up to the judiciary meeting. If he does he wouldn't need to be there for more than a few minutes.

I'm sure i would be rather embarrassing for the panel aswell.