Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'11 | R7 | Easter Sun | Raiders 12-22 Knights | Canberra

R7: CAN v NWC

StormisBrewing

On the "touched" call, the ref called it immediately, and the Knights players stopped. I doubt McCrone would have scored, but the Raiders would have had a very good chance on the next play.
Same thing happened with Thurston's try last week, which didn't make a difference to a try being given.

Noa

oh yeah forgot to say this earlier but what is it with this turkey and his frequent want to put Fensom on the bench.

he offers nothing there.

Referees ordinary both halves - pretty partial to Canberra in the first 40 before backing Newcastle home in the second half.

I backed Newcastle myself today - they've won every 5 years at Canberra - 2001, 2006, now 2011. They were due today.

Now we all await the usual lolSkeepe reaction of "oh good to see everyone here waiting for my reaction instead of commenting on the footy" or some such garbage before he launches into a typical, trolly, hypocritical rant about referees and how Canberra would be leading the comp if not for the "geese in pink"...

user_nat

Referees ordinary both halves - pretty partial to Canberra in the first 40 before backing Newcastle home in the second half.

I backed Newcastle myself today - they've won every 5 years at Canberra - 2001, 2006, now 2011. They were due today.

Did you seriously tip based on that?

cleary89

yeh mate. I also tipped them because when I walked out of the house I saw a blue car before I saw a green one. It was a sign.

Absolutely. Not solely - Canberra's woeful form and Mullen's form at HB influenced but I thought - good stat, I'll back it :lol:

Now we all await the usual lolSkeepe reaction of "oh good to see everyone here waiting for my reaction instead of commenting on the footy" or some such garbage before he launches into a typical, trolly, hypocritical rant about referees and how Canberra would be leading the comp if not for the "geese in pink"...

Geez where's the spoiler alert Timmah?

I was waiting to see what he had to say, and now you've went and blown it for me :)

meercat

Funny how the referee bias changed during the halves.
First half Canberra all the way, offside off a kick, 'forward pass' called back
Second half Newcastle, well everything really, if the referees are on our payroll then surely tounge is too after dropping that sitter that was the turning point of the game, not dodgy referee calls.
Teams like the Dragons and Storm will never have to worry about being on the wrong end of the referees, theyre just good enough to hold on and do their thing.

Apey

Fair dinkum Newcastle can't do any wrong...some of these decisions are f**kin bullshit

He is well within his rights, the ref clearly took the juicy odds on the knights

Total hatched job. Referees ought to dropped clean for that.

cartman_tears.gif

Fk this

We're so shit, it is not even funny. Never thought we actually would, but we will get the wooden spoon. We are nothing without Campese- FACT.

And FWIW, the referees that game was abysmal. The worst performance I have seen in years. Didn't do anything right.

bileduct

Yes, back. It's either the referees or David Furner getting the blame from f**kwits like you and never the 17 on the field.