Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'12 | R15 | Sun | Tigers 28-42 Roosters | Leichhardt

Round 15 result: Tigers v Roosters

lockyno1

2 Million for Civo? I wouldn't think so. Actually, I can't think of one specific player we have atm that deserves 2 mill. You need to be Billy Slater-esque to a footy side to deserve that much in my book.

I was making a point that NO local juniors should have to leave their club, they should be outside the cap, whether that be Lockyer (ret.), Civonceva, or whoever that is. Why punish areas because they can generate locals.

Tiger-Sean

We need fulton, ellis and farah back asap. They are the glue of our defence. That was embarrasing today. Piss off Iosefa back to Penrith he is useless.

Congrats to the Roosters though they can with a gameplan and executed it perfectly.

lockyno1

We need fulton, ellis and farah back asap. They are the glue of our defence. That was embarrasing today. Piss off Iosefa back to Penrith he is useless.

Congrats to the Roosters though they can with a gameplan and executed it perfectly.

I thought Iosefa did well actually, he isn't Farah but he wasn't bad, he was hurt but his loose forwards all having their bad games. This does show Marshall needs a partner in the halves, Asyhford is just no good there.

andyman9999

I thought Iosefa did well actually, he isn't Farah but he wasn't bad, he was hurt but his loose forwards all having their bad games. This does show Marshall needs a partner in the halves, Asyhford is just no good there.

marshall + sironen and the tigers are definate contenders if the rest of the team decide to show up

lockyno1

marshall + sironen and the tigers are definate contenders if the rest of the team decide to show up

Agreed, I was dead nervous when I heard Sironen was out, Marshall is useless having to basically play a normal halfback role, Sironen does a lot of the organising even at a young age.

woodyk2

I have never ever in my life seen somebody as overpaid and overated as Blair. Fair dinkum,some blokes should have clauses that make them pay a club back money that they do not deserve.What a joke that bloke is.

Tiger-Sean

You must be blind if you thought Iosefa had a good game. He gave poor service, missed a lot of tackles and made some dumb decisions in attack.

Marshall has Sironen

Well done Easts,you continue your dominance over us,all the best for the rest of the season.

I was making a point that NO local juniors should have to leave their club, they should be outside the cap, whether that be Lockyer (ret.), Civonceva, or whoever that is. Why punish areas because they can generate locals.

Thats all good and well as long as every team has exactly the same number of junior players otherwise teams like the Broncos have a massive advantage

Lambretta

Juniors be damned - concessions should be given for players who've never represented another NRL club at NYC or 1st grade and who have been at your club more than x number of years.

That way EVERY club gets an even playing field and you think twice about buying in players rather than developing young talent through your club system.

By only including Juniors, players can be let go, then go to other clubs and play for a while before being "bought" by a club that's done f**k all development of the player only to benefit from cap concessions because they grew up in that area. f**king horseshit.

I can't believe the Roosters are saying they don't want Perrett? That makes no f**king sense - he is one of our best backs and was brilliant today. His combination with SKD and Maubs is what makes our right side attack so good. Sometimes my club confuses the shit out of me.

Today we were good all over - Guerra, Cordner, Pearce & Maubs were good and Friend looked much better coming off the bench. He was fresher to attack as he hadn't done the bulk of early tackling. Mini was fantastic as was Perrett. That one on one steal by Mini was something else!

gronkathon

how bad was humble in his short time on the field he missed 6 tackles geez

He had played 80 minutes the day before in the pouring rain at Wollongong in a team that had one front rower get a call up and another 2 get injured and ruled out. Hard to fault him

gronkathon

Oh and Ioseffa and Blair should never, ever be next to each other in the defensive line again.

Thought the reffs gave the Chooks a real let up with the rubbish they allowed one way in the rucks but in the end it was simple lapses and one on one misses that cost us the game