Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'13 | R4 | Good Fri 4pm | Bulldogs 12-17 Rabbitohs | ANZ

Round 4: Bulldogs v Rabbitohs

2013teams-cby-main.jpg

1. Ben Barba
2. Mitch Brown 3. Josh Morris 4. Krisnan Inu 5. Sam Perrett
6. Josh Reynolds 7. Kris Keating
8. Aiden Tolman 9. Michael Ennis (c) 10. Martin Taupau
11. Tony Williams 12. Josh Jackson
13. Greg Eastwood

Interchange: 14. Dene Halatau 15. Dale Finucane 16. David Klemmer 17. Frank Pritchard
Reserves: 20. Tim Browne 23. Tim Lafai

2013teams-sou-alt.jpg

1. Greg Inglis
2. Nathan Merritt 3. Dylan Farrell 4. Bryson Goodwin 5. Andrew Everingham
6. John Sutton 7. Adam Reynolds
8. Sam Burgess 9. Issac Luke 10. Jeff Lima
11. Chris McQueen 12. Ben Te'o
13. Michael Crocker (C)

Interchange: 14. Nathan Peats 15. Ben Lowe 16. Dave Tyrrell 17. George Burgess
Reserves: 18. Roy Asotasi 19. Justin Hunt 20. Jason Clark

2013teams-ref-pink.jpg

Referees
Shayne Hayne & Alan Shortall
Sideline Officials: Paul Holland & Russell Turner
Video Referees: Henry Perenara & Justin Morgan

Holden Cup Under 20's Round 4
Bulldogs v Rabbitohs @ ANZ, Fri 1:45pm

VB NSW Cup Round 4
Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles (MAN) v Canterbury-Banksotwn Bulldogs (CBY) @ Brookvale, Sat 3:00pm
Illawarra Cutters (SGI) v North Sydney Bears (SOU) @ WIN Stadium, Wollongong, Sat 3:00pm

nrl-r4cbysou.jpg

Ziggy the God

Combination of us not being at our best plus a short turnaround (in the heat) plus Baaaarba being back means that the Dogs should rightfully be favourites.

BunniesMan

This game will decide who gets to be the Storms biggest challenger. Hopefully Barba is a bit rusty. We'll need to be better than we were yesterday.

Galeforce

Bulldogs with a 8 day turnaround after a night game vs Souths with a 5 day turnaround played in + 30s temperature. Bulldogs should be favourites .
regardless of result the game means little as far as yearend contenders.
If Souths win just means they would have beaten a non finals contenders for 2013.

AnfieldIron

Really looking forward to this. Great way to spend a Friday off.

Hopefully the return of Barba ensures a big Doggies fan turn out and we push the 40k+ mark. I enjoy the games vs the Dogs as their fans always get there in numbers and are loud.

Should be a tight one. Hopefully we recover OK after the heat yesterday. Matt King might play as well, apparently.

Fire

souffs will be schooled.

It's the first time they're playing a proper footy team since the Finals last year.

This will be a massacre...

Fiddy

souffs will be schooled.

It's the first time they're playing a proper footy team since the Finals last year.

This will be a massacre...

You must enjoy watching souths games though fire surely? Gives you a chance to actually see tries happen for a change

Very confident going into this one. With 4 top-line players missing we pushed Melbourne all the way, now with hopefully Barba and Pritchard back, with the added benefit of long turnaround and cooler playing conditions from last week (plus Souths' horrid defence)... I reckon Canterbury are a shot here.

Peter_phelps

Dogs I thought played well against us, even when they were down 22-6 at one stage, they weren't doing much wrong. Lucky for us, Josh Reynolds had that brain explosion at the end, and avoided passing to unmarked Sam Perrett, who probably would have won the match for them there.

Having said that, not sure if they will bring Barba back, don't think its ideal given there will probably be a crowd of in excess of 40,000 there. Then again, it suits the NRL that he does return for marketing purposes, and the dogs clearly need the win here more than what South Sydney do, especially given that the Dogs play Manly the following week. Dogs by 8

AnfieldIron

Very confident going into this one. With 4 top-line players missing we pushed Melbourne all the way, now with hopefully Barba and Pritchard back, with the added benefit of long turnaround and cooler playing conditions from last week (plus Souths' horrid defence)... I reckon Canterbury are a shot here.

Our defence definitely isn't 'horrid'.

We conceded 10 against the Roosters and 12 against the Sharks.

I think if you put the vast majority of sides into that 35 degree heat yesterday, the result would have been a high-scoring affair with a bunch of missed tackles. The heat saps the energy out of the defending teams.

I was disappointed in some of the effort yesterday, but our defence isn't 'horrid' on the whole.

It's our potent attack vs your superior defence on Friday. Who wins out? I don't know.

Bulldog Force

If Barba and the beard brothers are back, we got a shot. Souths will be in red-hot form though and I can't see this being a walk in the park!

Peter_phelps

If Barba and the beard brothers are back, we got a shot. Souths will be in red-hot form though and I can't see this being a walk in the park!

Kasiano won't be back for at least another month, ate too much maccas in the off season...first day back at training for the year...boom injured:crazy::crazy:Don't think he would have done this, if he was still playing for another contract. I knew this would happen as soon as Canterbury offered him the $$. If he plays now or not, he is still getting his cash.

dogslife

Kasiano won't be back for at least another month, ate too much maccas in the off season...first day back at training for the year...boom injured:crazy::crazy:Don't think he would have done this, if he was still playing for another contract. I knew this would happen as soon as Canterbury offered him the $$. If he plays now or not, he is still getting his cash.
You seem to have a lot of inside information about the Bulldogs. Like us taking the bus down to Melbourne :sarcasm: