Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'14 // R16 // Fri // Broncos 22-24 Sharks // Suncorp

Round 16: Broncos v Sharks

In a weird way, I feel sorry for you, Cronulla.

Cronulla should have forfeited, terrible.

All of this talk about the Sharks being desperate to win is a load of shit. Last I checked, Sharp is still coach despite Statues best efforts.

Probably the worst crowd in Brisbane all year. Cold night against a shit team.

Sharks are gonna get smashed.

The longer the game goes on, the more that zero is gonna haunt Cronulla.

This Sharks side is as bad as Parra 2012

This game is over at the 43rd minute. Get your asses ready, Cronulla

FMD the refs have played Cronulla back into form

Refs decided this game when they gave one side possession for 10mins on opposition line.

f**k me, that was hilarious. I hope Drongo fans enjoyed the reality check.

GongPanther

Here's a tip. Tell that to the two headed bogans who support that lot. They have rubbed shit in for years

They are such a sensitive lot....when they dish it out,they can't cop their own medicine.

Congrats on a very good win.

Hope this spurs the side onto a renewed vigor.

I hope the mods put this in the classic threads section.

Feej

Such a good read over breakfast this morning. The highs, the lows, the cockyness of idiots like IBM when they were up by 16.

It's a beautiful day!

mongoose

Hahaha the refs fault at 22-0 infront with 24 to go... Such a good read again this morning. Thanks again :D

I live in Brisbane and that is seriously the mentality up here. Every time Brisbane or QLD lose a game, its due to the refs or NSW conspiracy. It used to annoy the shit out of me but I just find it hilarious now.

Hence my name mate, been here for 20+ years. I spawned a Qld'er and even she says we cheated. She follows the Sharkies though, still waiting for the phone call from DOCS :sarcasm:

Lang Park will be Gallen's field of dreams this year..

I'm another who is backing the Sharks in a massive upset..

I'm backing Toddy to have a big game on the dry track..

I remember him being in freak mode against them in '10 when he played for us..

The odds are juicy enough, so i'm on..

Up thread I had a bit of a go at you and said I thought you were nuts for tipping the Sharks. How wrong was I :eek:

You were spot on in terms of the result. Well done. Proves what I know...