Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'14 // R25 // Sat // Roosters 24-12 Storm // Allianz

Round 25: Roosters v Storm

Tommy Smith

Refs did their absolute best to hand the storm the game in that half. With such a lopsided penalty count though they won't be able to have as much influence on the 2nd half.

We are going to come over the top of the storm like we have the last few weeks in the 2nd half
Don' forget Round 4 vs Manly with the 11-2 count.

They went on with the rort for the full 80 minutes in that game to get the job done.

When Souffs get 9+ in over 50% of their games, how amazing are we to prosper on only 2-5 in most games?

Only 2 so far tonight.

Apey

Much less sooking about the lack of penalty for Friend than expected. So glad it wasn't given, what a pathetic milking attempt that was. You see opposition players 'interfering' with the ptb like that every game and it's rarely penalised because most players just get on with it. Hell a few sets later there was a Rooster playing laying on top of the ball and Smith just picked it up and played on instead of playing for the penalty like a spaz.

Tommy Smith

Agreed, both sides doing it tonight, only one side get penalised for it :crazy:
And the Storm know this.

It would be in their brief that we don't get penalties and so Bellamy would have instructed them to lay all over us.

And they are. And they're getting away with it.

The non-ruck penalty was a disgrace.

stormbati

Great game of footy. Great defense from both sides especially the Roosters.
Jennings pulled off a couple beauties in defense and Jesse Bromwich is standing tall once again. Best prop if not forward in the game.
Too much whinging about the refs when really the Roosters are so messy in the ruck. The Ben Roberts non penalty was a bad call but so was Koroibete play the ball.

Anyway, go Storm and hope we don't get smashed.

lazza

Much less sooking about the lack of penalty for Friend than expected. So glad it wasn't given, what a pathetic milking attempt that was. You see opposition players 'interfering' with the ptb like that every game and it's rarely penalised because most players just get on with it. Hell a few sets later there was a Rooster playing laying on top of the ball and Smith just picked it up and played on instead of playing for the penalty like a spaz.

It is the responsibility of the tackler to clear the ruck. He just stood over the ball. His foot also dislodged the ball. Clear penalty.

Whenever Bellamy has a whinge he gets what he wants! Same goes for Manly.

It's frustrating.

If Melbourne lose Bellamy will probably have a go at the refs still. Storm have had enough ball and have not taken any advantage of it.

The wrestle is ruining this game a bit from both sides

sretsoor

Too much whinging about the refs when really the Roosters are so messy in the ruck. The Ben Roberts non penalty was a bad call but so was Koroibete play the ball.

Anyway, go Storm and hope we don't get smashed.

There is no difference in the ruck between the 2 teams. Both are as bad as each other.