Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'14 // R26 // Thu // Roosters 22-18 Rabbitohs // Allianz

Round 26: Roosters v Rabbitohs

Danish

The place only holds 40, the ends are nearly empty, there are sections closed and there are many gaps in the sections along the sidelines....it looks under 30k to me. Which is a good crowd on a Thursday, yes.

What sections were closed you stupid f**k? The 2nd tiers of both sides were packed

rabbitohs95

Poor first 70 minutes didn't help at all. But we never gave up.

Roosters played their best for 70, so it'd be interesting to see if we actually aimed up early.

Definitely missed Reyno's direction and it wasn't good for Sutto's first game back with a rookie half.

Looking forward to next week.

The place only holds 40, the ends are nearly empty, there are sections closed and there are many gaps in the sections along the sidelines....it looks under 30k to me. Which is a good crowd on a Thursday, yes.

What planet were you on. Unlike you watching the game at home I was at the game. There were no sections closed off at all tonight, people were sitting under what cover they could find as it rained on and off all night with a few rather heavy showers. When there are small crowds there is no one sitting at either end behind the dead ball lines and there are few in the Corporate Reserve on the eastern side of the ground. Both ends were packed and the Corporate Reserve had heaps of people in it.

Sea_Eagles_Rock

Roosters played their best for 70, so it'd be interesting to see if we actually aimed up early.
No they didn't. They were rubbish in the first 40. Solid the 2nd 25m mark. Then back to rubbish for the last 15. If you think that is all they have, you are kidding yourself. As soon as the penalties dried up, you were toast.

Inglis is off the boil now. You have 1 half to come back. You look done. Unless the Cowboys can ramp up, then it is looking like the Roosters will go B2B. Unless they pick up some injuries in their back row or backs. They completed 24 of 35 sets. Imagine when they click.

Meapro Ham

Final score was very flattering to a Souths I thought. Basically just a bunch of consolation tries at the end.

Once again it seems Souths have a game which allows them to dominate during the regular season but doesn't work for them in the big games.

dice

Final score was very flattering to a Souths I thought. Basically just a bunch of consolation tries at the end.

Once again it seems Souths have a game which allows them to dominate during the regular season but doesn't work for them in the big games.

Forwards too big and can't cope with the pace of finals footy unless they dominate possession. Hard to see them dominating three games in a row against the best teams in the comp.

Bumble

What planet were you on. Unlike you watching the game at home I was at the game. There were no sections closed off at all tonight, people were sitting under what cover they could find as it rained on and off all night with a few rather heavy showers. When there are small crowds there is no one sitting at either end behind the dead ball lines and there are few in the Corporate Reserve on the eastern side of the ground. Both ends were packed and the Corporate Reserve had heaps of people in it.

I looked across from my side at the empty seats (on the uncovered ones during the rain) on the other side and then looked up and the ENTIRE upper deck was full. 33,000 looks like a good estimate, but the people watching at home wouldn't have seen the people up top..

Galeforce

Yesterday proved ONE point , Souths will beat Roosters next time they meet.

I hope it is next week.

Roosters were on top in first half- however they were lucky to be leading the first half.
The First Rooster try , most times would have gone as a lost ball / loose carry.
GI being run down , he still has not fully recovered from last week , he did not have his higher gear last night versus any dopes who think that Pearce showed he is faster.
Roosters strategy was cheap shots ( head, shoulder and chicken wing) and they should pay the price with suspensions this week. If two players are not suspended , Napa and Guera , there should be an investigation.

One try was a lucky bounce off the post.
10 minute sin bin for Pearce "dropping cold" the ball gave the advantage to Roosters to win. Roosters cause more fouls on their try line then any other team and i do not recall them having any player sent to the bin for that offence. Get real if there is consistency Roosters should have players sinbinned in every game.Only reason Auva'a was sinbinned was because Pearce dropped the ball COLD.

Anyway , key ref decision , bounce of the ball and cheap shots went to Roosters. And yet Souths almost got them at the end.

With Reynolds back next week , I wish Souths play Roosters . Roosters will be done.

The Pelican

I hope it is next week.

Roosters were on top in first half- however they were lucky to be leading the first half.
The First Rooster try , most times would have gone as a lost ball / loose carry.
GI being run down , he still has not fully recovered from last week , he did not have his higher gear last night versus any dopes who think that Pearce showed he is faster.
Roosters strategy was cheap shots ( head, shoulder and chicken wing) and they should pay the price with suspensions this week. If two players are not suspended , Napa and Guera , there should be an investigation.

10 minute sin bin for Pearce "dropping cold" the ball gave the advantage to Roosters to win. Roosters cause more fouls on their try line then any other team and i do not recall them having any player sent to the bin for that offence. Get real if there is consistency Roosters should have players sinbinned in every game.Only reason Auva'a was sinbinned was because Pearce dropped the ball COLD.

Anyway , key ref decision , bounce of the ball and cheap shots went to Roosters. And yet Souths almost got them at the end.

With Reynolds back next week , I wish Souths play Roosters . Roosters will be done.

the-denial-is-strong-with-this-one.png

:lol::lol::lol:

Danish

Of course its impossible to ever aim for the posts with a grubber. No one anywhere could hope to hit a target 50cm wide.... :sarcasm:

(Let's also not discuss that Maloney was held back by one of the dullard souffs forward which is the only reason he didn't get to the ball prior to it striking the post in the first place)

Nice Beaver

Inglis will tear them a new one. Even worse than the three tries he belted these imposters with in R1. Jake Friend is a massive loss and will mean Souths win by 13+ again. If Friend is out for 3 weeks, Easts, Sydney City or whatever they call themselves these days are rooted and will go out in straight sets.

Hey hey!!!

Good morning sluggy :D

Slithered out from under your rock this morning? Its a beautiful day!!!

Dick.

AlwaysGreen

I hope it is next week.

Haw haw haw

Lambretta

There was a great crowd in last night - the upper sections on both sides were full - the Members side behind the cameras was completely packed except for the balcony which was exposed to the weather

The crowd was very interesting - large sections of Souths supporter base is now virtually indistinguishable from Roosters fans. I saw as many hipsters, suits and total glamours wearing Red and Green as I did wearing Red, White and Blue.

When a Roosters fan walked past carrying a coffee and then handed it to his mate in Rabbitohs gear I grinned from ear to ear. They confirmed it was a latte :lol:

Chook

Bottom line is if Easts number 7 genius doesn't drop the ball and the pink geniuss don't give a bullshit sin bin we win the game.

HAHAHAHAHA lick you're Ron Coote cup ya f**king loser, it's the only silverware you toothless vermin can legitimately claim.

Chook.

Chook

Hope we get these pricks next week.

No you don't and you know it, we won't gift you losers easy tries next time. Face facts, we buckled your much vaunted forward pack and we can do that again, which means you have nothing but the shit wrestling bullshit coached by that dirty grub Maguire.

Chook.