Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

'15 | R6 | Fri | CRO 22-6 NEW | Remondis

Round 6: Sharks v Knights

2015cro-second.jpg

1. Valentine Holmes 2. Sosaia Feki 3. Gerard Beale 4. Ricky Leutele 5. Michael Gordon
6. Jack Bird 7. Jeff Robson
8. Andrew Fifita 9. Michael Ennis 10. Chris Heighington 11. Luke Lewis 12. Wade Graham 13. Paul Gallen

Interchange: 14. Ben Barba 15. Anthony Tupou 16. Matt Prior 17. David Fifita
18. Tinirau Arona 19. Jayson Bukuya

2015new-main.jpg

1. Kurt Gidley 2. James McManus 3. Dane Gagai 4. Joseph Leilua 5. Akuila Uate
6. Jarrod Mullen 7. Tyrone Roberts
8. Kade Snowden 9. Adam Clydsdale 10. Korbin Sims 11. Chris Houston 12. Tariq Sims 13. Jeremy Smith

Interchange: 14. Tyler Randell 15. David Fa'alogo 16. Joseph Tapine 17. Jack Stockwell
18. Sione Mata'utia

2015ref-lime.png

Referees: Ashley Klein, Alan Shortall
Sideline Officials: Brett Suttor, Peter Gough
Video Referees: Steve Chiddy, Ben Galea

Holden Cup Under 20's R6
FRI 5:20PM | Sharks v Knights @ Remondis Stadium

VB NSW Cup R6
SAT 3:00PM | Mounties (CAN) v Newcastle (NEW) @ Aubrey Keech Reserve
SUN 3:00PM | North Sydney (SOU) v Newtown (CRO) @ North Sydney Oval​

Card Shark

Geez we need to win this to make last week worthwhile & so we get a few spectators for the following week because they are over the home loosing streak (10 games).

Knights seem to have it over us there though.

Joker's Wild

Knights are done. If they cant get up for a home crowd and for a fallen mate, they cant get up for anything

Sharks by 16

Noname36

Knights are done. If they cant get up for a home crowd and for a fallen mate, they cant get up for anything

Sharks by 16

I don't think lack of effort was the worry at all last week. It's mostly the form of the halves which is far more concerning because unlike effort that can't be fixed within 6 days.

mozza91

Jesus. How quickly do they abandon the ship. Knights by 14 because Cronulla are shit and we're a better side.

Rod

Sharks by 16

Last year we lost the Rise for Alex round game comfortably to the Titans and then beat the Roosters the following week. These things don't usually follow the script like we think they should, I think people forget that even if your team has a lot of reasons to win there is a still another professional football team on the other side who also wants to win.

I'm not a player but at a guess I'd say going into a game with heaps of emotion might give you say 10 minutes of being pumped up but after that there's still 70 minutes of footy to play.

pantherz9103

Cronulla owe their fans a home win. It's been 12 months or something. I had thought Knights were a top 4 side after they beat us and with the form of their pack and Gagai but after last week I stand corrected. Sharks by 8

BunniesMan

Cronulla is due one at home. Newcastle are not as good as their record.

Cronulla by 10. You can take that to the bank.

Card Shark

Cronulla is due one at home. Newcastle are not as good as their record.

Cronulla by 10. You can take that to the bank.

Are you sure?

You are only saying that 'cause the Knights are threatening the Rabbits position near the top.

We will win but carrying your tip is enough to bring us down.

Noname36

I don't even think BM's terrible jinx can lose this for the Sharks.

Raining again and the news of Scott leaving just before the Knights take the field.

Could get really ugly.

Swarzey

Shit weather, Scott leaving announced.

Oh boy, everything is shaping up to be a dour game once again.